We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (624)
Filter reviews
624 results
Traveller rating
287
212
82
30
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
287
212
82
30
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rosario resort moran mansion cascade bay mansion restaurant christopher peacock indoor pool organ concert the general manager main building orcas island harborside building music room bayside room cascade grill king room hillside room old mansion
Filter
Updating list...
101 - 106 of 624 reviews
Reviewed May 20, 2017

The rooms are very nice with a beautiful view. Luckily on our second day the weather was beautiful, a short drive into Eastsound for shopping and lunch. Wonderful shops and restaurants. While Rosario's is in the process of refurbishing the outdoor pool the grounds were pretty. We enjoyed two dinners at the Moran Mansion restaurant and lounge the food and service were excellent and we enjoyed live music during our second night of dining. We toured the Moran Mansion museum which was very interesting and insightful about the Moran family, the different houses and buildings at the resort. Would have loved to stay longer and visit Moran State Park, taken a whale watching tour and discovered more of the island. Every evening and morning the young deer would feed off the ground under our patio deck. Was a fun and relaxing mini vacation and can't wait to visit again and would stay at Rosario's again.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank _sharon_stiles18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 17, 2017

The Resort is beautiful. The island is very, very peaceful and a wonderful getaway if you just want to relax, have not much to do and de-stress. The food in the Resort was amazing. The view from the room absolutely beautiful. Deer wandering around and little waterfalls when you go out and stroll or walk along the sound. Not a lot of shore to walk, but nice to be by the water (which is very clear). The ferry ride was fun getting there from Anacortes. A great 2 night stay with my husband. Rooms are a little dated, but very comfortable.

Room Tip: Bay side rooms! Nice deck to and watch the bay & admire the view of Rosario Resort.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Johanna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 14, 2017 via mobile

An amazing time, love this place will definitely stay here again! Brunch was delicious, customer service superb at check in and check out! Very close to Moran State park ...a must go! Very close to the downtown area for restaurants and grocery store. 25mins from ferry.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Sofia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 8, 2017 via mobile

Had a fabulous 3 day stay at Rosario! The resort is a 20 min drive from the ferry, and yes you need a car when visiting Orcas island. All hotel rooms overlook a beautiful tranquil bay, are tastefully decorated and spacious.The staff were helpful and friendly; we would get great advice on our activities around the island.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Monica8541
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 3, 2017

We were excited to come to Orcas Island, and were hoping to have a kitchen to prepare my daughter's delicate meal needs. The kitchen was grossly outdated- we were in 2400 building- with stoves circa 1970s, that took twice as long and twice as high settings to cook anything. If you plan to cook anything in that building- don't, you'll just be wasting your time. There might be nicer buildings, but on the flip side, you can't actually walk from the lodging buildings to the main building as the hills are too steep!

Secondly, the rooms (and I looked at a couple!) were terribly out-dated. They were clean, I will say, but somewhat un-exciting decor. The walls were also PAPER THIN and had to complain to get the upstairs neighbor to stop watching TV. The bed was comfy. There also seemed to be some sketchy types-- someone was smoking pot above us, which left an unpleasant odor lingering in the hallways.

What was odd is that it seemed completely empty, and yet, there were very limited other rooms we could even switch to!

Spa was nice-- although awkward, as showers in basement, but massage rooms upstairs, so was walking around through restaurant waiting clientele in a bathrobe.

We considering leaving early, but since it was beautiful weather, we stayed, and I just put on my noise machine and earplugs!

Next time, we will visit the lodge but likely stay elsewhere.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank pc_seattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosarioResort, General Manager at Rosario Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2017

Dear pc_seattle, Thank you for taking the time to write of your experience, and I apologize that your visit did not live up to your expectations. Unfortunately we have no control of our guests smoking, although we clearly identify our policy as a non-smoking resort, both during booking and with an in-room notice. We do attempt to identify smokers when made aware of them and charge them a substantial cleaning fee, which all guests agree to at check-in. The kitchen unit you were in was built in the 80’s, and although it has older appliances, they should work properly and I apologize yours obviously was in need of maintenance. If you would please contact me I would love to find out what your room number was so that we can correct the stove situation. I would also like to further discuss your stay with us as it was unfortunately not the experience we wish for our guests.

Christopher Peacock
General Manager
cpeacock@rosarioresort.com
360-376-2152 x300

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews