We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Orcas Suites at Rosario
Nearby Hotels
Golden Tree Hostel(Eastsound)(Great Value!)
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Deer Harbor Inn(Deer Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lakedale Resort at Three Lakes(Friday Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Edenwild Boutique Inn(Lopez Island)(Great Value!)
US$246
US$239
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Friday Harbor House(Friday Harbor)
US$373
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Island Inn at 123 West(Friday Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$420
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Bird Rock Hotel(Friday Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$268
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Tucker House Inn(Friday Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$374
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Earthbox Inn & Spa(Friday Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$236
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveller rating
12
16
5
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
12
16
5
3
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 36 reviews
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Nice rooms with great view of Rosario and access to resort amenities. Large bathrooms that have been recently and tastefully remodeled. Walls between rooms are a little "thin" so request an end room if possible. Parking is right outside your so very convenient for families with kids or for moving lots of stuff (we had bikes with us so it was nice to bring them into the room). Nice "back trail" from units up to Cascade Lake. It's very steep though so be prepared.

Room Tip: Bldg 2000 has great views....
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carrieul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 19, 2012

We were very happy at Orca suites as the location is well situated to places of interest including the marina where our Whale watching boat trip began; Moran house was nice and dinner there was excellent; room was fine, and the balcony and associated views was peaceful and nice

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StephenNj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Stayed 2 days on Orcas Island. Lodging is limited and books up quickly. Rosario is one of the largest on the island, only 15 minutes south of East Sound (main town). We were lucky to get 2 nights in the same room (Front Desk person went out of her way to allow us to stay in the same room. They are in the midst of upgrading the Harbor View Units they acquired several years ago. The bedding and furniture was brand new, but the rest of the unit needs to be upgraded. The history behind the Main Lodge was fascinating. We ate dinner there one night. It was just OK. The indoor swimming pool was under re-construction, but they have two other outdoor (we decided that it was too chilly). The view from the deck was absolutely fabulous.

Room Tip: Prices more than double on weekends.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank djmidwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 9, 2012

My husband and I recently stayed at Orcas Suites at Rosario. Our stay was very pleasant! The room was clean, looked nice, and the view from our balcony was breathtaking...I loved the property...It was beautiful and relaxing...We took morning walks and hiked around the lake. There was also 2 restaurants and the Mansion Museum within walking distance. This is definitely a place that I would return to! Thanks also to the staff for being very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank slstartsagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 27, 2012

Our stay was great! You can walk to the little grill for dinner outside by the water, the pool, the outside fire pit. I took my grandson and nephew, 4 and 7 years old. We had a hotel room with 2 queen beds, a balcony with a water view, and small refridgerator. We had a great time! You can see all colors of beautiful star fish from above the water and the kids can run free and meet other kids at the pool or evening after dinner. You can hike in Moran State park, beautiful view at the top at Mt. Constitution. The little town of Eastsound has great restaurants and shops.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susanb49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews