We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveller rating
12
17
5
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
12
17
5
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful view stay there again units marina orcas
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 37 reviews
Reviewed September 12, 2013

We stayed here for two nights, and enjoyed our room very much! We had a breathtaking view of the Rosario Resort and harbor from our balcony! Lori made our reservations a joy!! She is so friendly and accommodating, she made our stay even more enjoyable! It's very rustic, but comfortable with an surprisingly large bathroom, which is always nice to have. The only complaint we had was having to either walk up a steep hill or drive our car to the ice machine. Did I mention "rustic"? It is a little like a cabin in the mountains with a great view of the water and beach, too! You get both at Orcas Suites. It could use a paint job and a little more eye appeal, as it's exterior blends right into the hills and trees, making it a little hard to find, but we would stay there again without a doubt. Very relaxing and private. Away from town, but there's a great general store just down the road. If you're wanting to get away from it all, this is the place to stay!!

Room Tip: Upstairs with a balcony.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pam r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 24, 2013

We reserved a two bedroom suite for 6 (3 adult couples). we arrived believing we would have connecting rooms but the connection was actually one outside and two inside locked doors. one room with fold out couch the other with two queens. there was no second bedroom, there was a connecting door to a room next to the living room but there were people in that room. rooms were clean, but light was out in 'foyer' so it was pitch black once the single door auto-shut behind so one of us held that door to find the key lock for other doors and it made getting luggage in difficult. other lights were out & we were refused bulbs until maintenance could check. TV had no signal or remote & took an effort to get across only 4 stayed first night and 6 the second then to clarify that charges were different for number of guests and more negotiating to alter bill. further we were charged the price for a two bedroom suite. we received a complaint of too much noise after rolling our luggage down the long wooden walkway to our room at 9pm. additionally, there was a partially squashed slug just outside the single door our entire stay which under most circumstances I would have simply cleaned up myself but given the piles of seagull droppings all along the wooden walkway and the numerous other problems I was disinclined to clean. All in all it was more similar to third world traveling than what I expected for a "resort" for resort prices.

Room Tip: stay at Rosario proper or another place on the island and drive in to visit Rosario.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Namron2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 29, 2013

when we checked in, we were greated by a great staff employee who was so helpful. She answered all our questions and even more. The suite was at the top of the hill with an unbelievable view of the harbor. We had other family members stay at different suites and all had incredible views. So no rooms are bad. They were clean and comfortable. For us, this is the place to stay if you are going to be on Orcas Island.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tlcroses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 28, 2013

The rooms were spacious and clean. The bathrooms had a lot of space. The view was nice, but large trees blocked some the bay view. The location is about 10 minutes from the “downtown” area, which had everything you needed from an IGA and a sports store to local shops. There were quite a few restaurants and cafes. We were able to pick up salads and sandwiches at the IGA for our day trips. The ferry is super easy and free for walkers and bikers. We took it to San Juan islands (Friday Harbor) where there was a lot more action than Orcas Island. Orcas was more quiet and quaint compared to San Juan where it was more lively and energetic, so it just depends on what you are looking for. We did find a local brewery close to the airport called Island Hoppin’ Brewery. They didn’t serve food, but a great stop for some live music and a cold beer.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DebbieRae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Great views, newly remodeled inside (doesn't look like it from the outside). A little spendy, but really nice. We had a king suite with two rooms (living room + bedroom) and two bathrooms, full kitchen, oven, fridge. It's ok to spend a little more on the room if you use the kitchen even a few times.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WorldWideWill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews