We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovey Stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Eastsound
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Orcas Suites at Rosario
Ranked #10 of 12 Eastsound B&B and Inns
Reviewed 1 October 2016

Enjoyed our stay on Orcas Island and the Orcas Suites. Location and ease of check in was great. The suite had a wonderful view and was very clean . I would recommend this to friends and family and would stay there in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joseph P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (36)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 36 reviews

Reviewed 29 November 2015

The Orcas Suites at Rosario provide you with an excellent location, and the atmosphere is beyond description. the views and the entertainment provided with the playing of the historic organ is awesome!

Room Tip: They are all great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charles C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2015

The hotel is being redone by new owners, both the bar and dinning room are very inviting, parts of the old out buildings are run down, they need make it look that they are upgrading the building with some information when you check in---we stayed a newer buildings around the point and it was great, room were updated and well stocked. Food was above average and the reception desk was very helpful

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2015

If there is one piece of travel advice I feel most strongly about it would be "GO TO ORCAS ISLAND!!". It's one of the most spectacular places I've ever seen! And if you're going to go...stay at Rosario. It's old, it's historic, it's sort of iconic. We LOVED every thing about it. The people staying on boats in the marina come up to the bars and restaurants at night and we met some very interesting people. The grounds are gorgeous! Our room was just perfect. There are deer wanting around and seals/otters in the lagoon. It's just amazing. My only regret is that we didn't stay longer.

Stayed: September 2015
1  Thank DoggLVR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

We stayed 3 nights at Orcas Suites - WOW! what a view off our balcony. We had a birds eye view of the area around the Rosario Resort and we could watch boats coming and going into the small marina at all times of the day as well as being able to see the ferries in the distance. Our "building" was a mix of privately owned condo units and motel units available by the night. There were other folks in the building but it was like we were alone - no noise problem. We walked to the Rosario Resort and a couple other spots nearby. It's a short drive to the small community of East Sound - many places to eat, but we would recommend the Lower Tavern. We dealt with Lori for our reservation and while we were at Orcas Suites - very friendly and helpful. Our room was large and very clean and a large bathroom to spread out in. Close to the main road which gave us access to Moran State Park.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JeffA172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

I took a 10-day retreat on Orcas Island Washington from Oct 6th-16th, 2013. I could hardly have chosen a better place to stay. The staff were extremely courteous and worked around my wishes for privacy (especially the ladies who kept the room neat and clean).

I had a suite which included a separate master bedroom with bath and balcony, a living room/dining room/kitchen, and a wonderfully large luxury bath which had a jacuzzi tub, two sink stations, and a stand-alone shower. Had this been somewhere else I would have paid $400 or more, but the remote location and the generous deal I was given made this accommodation a little under $250/night.

There's no room service, but a nearby hotel has an excellent dining room and lounge. I perfered to take the 15 minute drive to Eastsound and dine at Madrona Grill, or one of the many other options.

My trip was the last days of the season, so I really enjoyed the solitude. Moran State Park was minutes away (by car) and I enjoyed spending loads of time hiking in the Pacific Northwest Rainforest. Other easy to reach activities were whale-watching, charter fishing, horseback rides, and even bi-plane aerial tours of the Islands.

One last note... the deer population on Orcas Island is very tame. You can feed them by hand (but you should not). They do not get out of the way of oncoming cars... so speed limits are low all over the Island and not only is it lawful to keep to the posted limits, it may save your life! If I have the chance to go back, I certainly will book here again!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AZDave09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We stayed here one night, but enjoyed it very much as it is close to the state park and very well kept. We would go back for sure. They were very nice and accommodating. Wonderful stay in all for our family of three. It would be nice for more dining options to be nearby as those are currently limited by location. Property was nice.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
Thank Makingcheeseandmilk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eastsound
21.1 km away
Roche Harbor Resort
Roche Harbor Resort
#6 of 11 in Friday Harbor
362 reviews
0.4 km away
Rosario Resort and Spa
Rosario Resort and Spa
#2 of 5 in Eastsound
579 reviews
6 km away
Landmark Orcas Island
Landmark Orcas Island
#3 of 12 in Eastsound
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 km away
West Beach Resort
West Beach Resort
#3 of 5 in Eastsound
274 reviews
7.7 km away
Beach Haven Resort
Beach Haven Resort
#5 of 11 in Eastsound
52 reviews
1.2 km away
Otters Pond Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orcas Suites at Rosario? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orcas Suites at Rosario

Address: 1600 Rosario Rd, Eastsound, Orcas Island, WA 98245-8608
Region: United States > Washington > San Juan Islands > Orcas Island > Eastsound
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Eastsound
Number of rooms: 50
Also Known As:
Orcas Suites At Rosario Hotel Eastsound
Orcas Suites At Rosario Orcas Island/Eastsound, WA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing