We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Orcas Suites at Rosario
Nearby Hotels
Golden Tree Hostel(Eastsound)(Great Value!)
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Deer Harbor Inn(Deer Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lakedale Resort at Three Lakes(Friday Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Edenwild Boutique Inn(Lopez Island)(Great Value!)
US$246
US$239
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Friday Harbor House(Friday Harbor)
US$373
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$417/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Island Inn at 123 West(Friday Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$420
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Bird Rock Hotel(Friday Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$274
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Tucker House Inn(Friday Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$374
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Earthbox Inn & Spa(Friday Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$236
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Discovery Inn(Friday Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$219
US$169
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveller rating
12
16
5
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
12
16
5
3
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 36 reviews
Reviewed October 1, 2016

Enjoyed our stay on Orcas Island and the Orcas Suites. Location and ease of check in was great. The suite had a wonderful view and was very clean . I would recommend this to friends and family and would stay there in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joseph P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 29, 2015

The Orcas Suites at Rosario provide you with an excellent location, and the atmosphere is beyond description. the views and the entertainment provided with the playing of the historic organ is awesome!

Room Tip: They are all great
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charles C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 2, 2015

The hotel is being redone by new owners, both the bar and dinning room are very inviting, parts of the old out buildings are run down, they need make it look that they are upgrading the building with some information when you check in---we stayed a newer buildings around the point and it was great, room were updated and well stocked. Food was above average and the reception desk was very helpful

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 7, 2015

If there is one piece of travel advice I feel most strongly about it would be "GO TO ORCAS ISLAND!!". It's one of the most spectacular places I've ever seen! And if you're going to go...stay at Rosario. It's old, it's historic, it's sort of iconic. We LOVED every thing about it. The people staying on boats in the marina come up to the bars and restaurants at night and we met some very interesting people. The grounds are gorgeous! Our room was just perfect. There are deer wanting around and seals/otters in the lagoon. It's just amazing. My only regret is that we didn't stay longer.

Stayed: September 2015
1  Thank DoggLVR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 31, 2014

We stayed 3 nights at Orcas Suites - WOW! what a view off our balcony. We had a birds eye view of the area around the Rosario Resort and we could watch boats coming and going into the small marina at all times of the day as well as being able to see the ferries in the distance. Our "building" was a mix of privately owned condo units and motel units available by the night. There were other folks in the building but it was like we were alone - no noise problem. We walked to the Rosario Resort and a couple other spots nearby. It's a short drive to the small community of East Sound - many places to eat, but we would recommend the Lower Tavern. We dealt with Lori for our reservation and while we were at Orcas Suites - very friendly and helpful. Our room was large and very clean and a large bathroom to spread out in. Close to the main road which gave us access to Moran State Park.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JeffA172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews