We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveller rating
12
17
5
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
12
17
5
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful view stay there again units marina orcas
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 37 reviews
Reviewed July 3, 2017

We celebrated our 50th anniversary at Rosarios two weeks ago. We were a bit shocked at the look of disrepair in some of the buildings. Two buildings were chained up and vacant and from the looks of it, had been vacant for quite a while. Birds were nesting inside a large hole in one of the units. Our unit was ok with a beautiful view, however, the only way to get air into the room since there was no AC was to leave the France doors open, which didn't feel all that safe. They did have a fan, but it wasn't nearly enough air flow. The outside of our building had paint peeling off. The main building is beautiful. The organ concert was wonderful. Our dinner was a bit disappointing for the price. Will we go back? No. There was a nice little cafe' and bar down by the marina that we ate at most of the time and it was great. Good food, good service, great drinks and again, a lovely view.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank CocoBella2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 1, 2016

Enjoyed our stay on Orcas Island and the Orcas Suites. Location and ease of check in was great. The suite had a wonderful view and was very clean . I would recommend this to friends and family and would stay there in the future.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joseph P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 29, 2015

The Orcas Suites at Rosario provide you with an excellent location, and the atmosphere is beyond description. the views and the entertainment provided with the playing of the historic organ is awesome!

Room tip: They are all great
Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 472charlesc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 2, 2015

The hotel is being redone by new owners, both the bar and dinning room are very inviting, parts of the old out buildings are run down, they need make it look that they are upgrading the building with some information when you check in---we stayed a newer buildings around the point and it was great, room were updated and well stocked. Food was above average and the reception desk was very helpful

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 7, 2015

If there is one piece of travel advice I feel most strongly about it would be "GO TO ORCAS ISLAND!!". It's one of the most spectacular places I've ever seen! And if you're going to go...stay at Rosario. It's old, it's historic, it's sort of iconic. We LOVED every thing about it. The people staying on boats in the marina come up to the bars and restaurants at night and we met some very interesting people. The grounds are gorgeous! Our room was just perfect. There are deer wanting around and seals/otters in the lagoon. It's just amazing. My only regret is that we didn't stay longer.

Date of stay: September 2015
1  Thank DoggLVR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews