We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (795)
Filter reviews
795 results
Traveller rating
453
248
61
21
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
453
248
61
21
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk open hours cookies western hotels best westerns great place to stay nice property great pool sausage sitting area room was clean waffles nice surprise in town hot tub fitness center first choice
Filter
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 795 reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2018

Beautiful area, great view of mountains. You can drive South towards Yakima and enjoy the scenery along the Yakima River. Hotel sits in the middle of Ellensburg with anything you want to eat. Will look forward to going back.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Daniel V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ellensburg Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2018

Dear Daniel,
What a delighted review to read! We are thrilled our location made exploring the area fun and convenient and that you enjoyed our picturesque mountain views. There are many local dining and shopping options around and it sounds like you were able to get a taste of it too! Thank you for sharing your wonderful five-star review and we hope to welcome you back soon. Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018

We visit Ellensburg frequently to visit our daughter, and this past weekend was for her birthday. This hotel is our first choice for rooms as the rooms are always clean and comfortable. The very best thing about this hotel is David. If he's on duty when you check-in, he will make your experience quick and pleasant. He's also a wonderful source for local restaurants, etc. We always look forward to seeing him!

Room Tip: Pets are allowed on the first floor
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Fred and Terry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ellensburg Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2018

Dear Fred and Terry,
It brightens our day to hear that we are able to consistently provide you with an excellent visit when you come visit your daughter. We're thrilled to hear that David always makes sure you receive excellent service and are well taken care of. Thank you so much for taking the time to reach out with your feedback. Can't wait to see you again next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2018

I was going to stay at another hotel in Ellensburg, but decided that this hotel is always clean, always friendly and quiet. I had a very restful night. Thank you again Ellensburg, Best Western Plus...

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Judy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ellensburg Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2018

Dear Judy,
Returning guests pay us the greatest compliment by continuing to choose Best Western Plus Ellensburg Hotel! We're honored that you opted for the clean, quiet accommodations and friendly service you've to expect from us. It's also wonderful to know you rested so well here. Many thanks for your warm praise and we look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 30, 2018

This was one of the top 3 hotels in our 14 day USA Roadtrip. Staff were friendly, rooms were scapy, the pool was nice and warm and breakfast staff was knowledgeable on all gluten free options. Truly a pride of ownership.

Room Tip: We loved the separate sitting area away from the 2 queen beds.
Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Karolla K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ellensburg Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2018

Dear Karolla,
At Best Western Plus Ellensburg Hotel, we are proud to have made the top three hotel choices during your road trip. It's wonderful to hear that you were pleased with our friendly staff, lovely accommodations, and warm, relaxing pool while you were here. Our team will be elated to read your motivating review! If adventures bring you back our way, we would love to invite you back for another five-star experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 29, 2018

I just wonder why the breakfast was so skimpy. We stayed at two other BW and were served a far better meal. One had real cutlery and choices of bacon, two kinds of sausage, better eggs and potatoes. Plus, they didn't charge us $35.00 more than your motel. I am under the impression that you are over charging for you rooms and are serving an inferior meal. The room was fine and the service was very good but you really should spruce up that breakfast. compared to other BW's we have stayed in I would rate it on a scale of 1to 10 a 3.

Room Tip: Room was fine and the bed excellent
Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank disatisfied1637
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ellensburg Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2018

Thank you for sharing your thoughts. We appreciate your note regarding breakfast and are sorry that you did not find our offering to be up to your standards. We hope that despite that you were still able to get off to an energized start to the day! Your thoughts will be passed along to our team. We can't wait to make your next stay here at Best Western Plus Ellensburg Hotel even better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews