We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprising”
Review of Small Fryes

Small Fryes
Ranked #1 of 1 Quick Bites in Fall City
Cuisines: American
Description: Small Red/White hamburger stand. Long history in community.(425) 222-7688
Restaurant details
Description: Small Red/White hamburger stand. Long history in community.(425) 222-7688
Reviewed December 11, 2015

Stopping here to grab dinner on our way through was a "whaaa?" experience. We expected gut-bomb food and robotic staff. We didn't get that. The food was great (if you like fast food) and, while you'll have to wait longer than a true fast food place, your wait will be enhanced by friendly staff members willing to take the time to chat with you. We live a few hours away and don't find ourselves in this area often, but we'll return when we're in the area.

Date of visit: October 2015
1  Thank 30dc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (41)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 29 of 41 reviews

Reviewed November 20, 2015

A guilty pleasure, this small venue is great for a fine French Fry fix or shake to satisfy the sweet tooth!

Date of visit: December 2014
Thank Tommia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 13, 2015

so.. an unassuming little place, is perfect for its name, but some great food and drink. Love their shakes.. hand made with hard ice cream, and you create your own flavor. the burgers and fries rival 5 Guys.. they are freshly made for you, there is a bit of a wait. Whenever we are rushing out of town headed east, we stop and grab our meal on the go. I am not a big burger fan.. but these I stop for :)

Date of visit: November 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank CCurtis_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 13, 2015

Best fries--ever-----they come in a brown bag--YUMMY Their Hamburgers are really good too. If it's nice you can eat out-side. Then head t Snoqualmie Falls just up the road.

Date of visit: August 2015
1  Thank 44Ginger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 21, 2015 via mobile

Was here on a Thursday afternoon. My son and I stopped here to get a snack before the movies. We shared a regular size oreo shake which is probably 20 ounces and a large order of fries. Our total was about $9. Service is a little on the slow side but this is expected from a tiny little burger joint that makes everything to order. They have a drive up window too, but seems like the locals know to call ahead to place their orders. The fries were good and hot and tasty. Our shake was also very good. A little too thick for my preference but still good. Not overly sweet. I actually wanted the strawberry shake but they were out of strawberry that day. Overall great little burger place! They have a few tables outside and a few on the inside. I'm sure this place is a lot busier on a sunny day. If you're in the area stop by and get some food, but remember the service is a bit slow, so just relax. We did get our shake first so we got to sip on that while we waited for our fries.

Date of visit: September 2015
1  Thank kwanjai206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Small Fryes also viewed

 

Been to Small Fryes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.