We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (437)
Filter reviews
437 results
Traveller rating
172
165
63
17
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
172
165
63
17
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews north tower new tower non smoking area great casino close to home free breakfast buffet prime rib red river cafe steam room rooms are nice casino floor slot machines the cantina walk in shower pool and hot tub hotel stay front desk staff
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 437 reviews
Reviewed October 28, 2018

The hotel is very nice looking, the casino is a good size. I would recommend better ventilation, as the smell of smoke was everywhere. The staff seemed just ok, not unfriendly, but not as friendly as other hotels we have stayed in. The rooms were good. I wish the hotel had a better location, it was quite a bit out of the way to restaurants and shopping.

Date of stay: April 2018
Thank Dave A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 27, 2018 via mobile

Love going to Silverreef, we stay in the North tower and love it, especially the showers. Steak house is amazing and find everyone that works their so very friendly and helpful. A huge thank you to Aaron for making our last visit so special
Karin

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank _georgekarincarlos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 25, 2018

We occasionally meet with friends here for a night out and over night stay. There used to be quite a few more free benefits when we would come. free plays, free water in the room and other things. That all seemed to have changed with the new wing. The week night price is OK but as an incentive could be a little lower. The rooms are great, clean and very comfortable. The steakhouse was closed, so sad. We ended up eating in town before we came. Usually we get dressed up and have a steak house dinner. Not on Tues or Wed.The slots pay well enough to keep us going all night, thank you.

Room tip: Better views in the south side , old wing, over the fountain and the islands
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kimmie3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 16, 2018

Four days of relaxation was almost met . . . first night was a disaster as their were some very noisy teenagers keeping the entire floor awake until 2:00 a.m. The manager visited the offending room but noise continued for a short time after and when I mentioned it to the desk they simply apologized and said we should have complained then. First Swedish Massage experience was fantastic and would definitely go again. Buffet is disappointing, Café is fair and Barista is good. Excellent pumpkin scones!!

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank RedRambler220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SilverReefSocial, Public Relations Manager at Silver Reef Hotel Casino Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2018

We appreciate you taking the time to write us a review. While our front desk staff may not have worded their response the right way, I think they were trying to say they would have been able to help if they received another complaint about the noise. Once they speak with the noisemakers they assume the issue is resolved if they don't hear anything else.
With that being said, I apologize that you were disrupted during your sleep, that is never an experience we want you to have with us.
While we don't have a huge buffet every night, we try to provide more options by offering different buffets each night.
I am glad you loved the scones, our pastry chef is top notch.
We hope that if you give us another chance we can provide the type of experience you are expecting.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 13, 2018

The casino is great .nice atmosphere, Tuesday night buffet was superior
We stayed the night,booked in advance,choice a room with a view but got a view of the parking lot in the oldest part
Quite disappointed, also the walls are so thin,everytime someone got ice from across the hall we could hear the ice being dispensing and loud talking
We live in a noisy place so we sleep threw most everything ,police sirens,ambulance sirens but really hearing ice dispensing as if it were right by your head was crazy

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank lizandme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SilverReefSocial, Public Relations Manager at Silver Reef Hotel Casino Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2018

Sorry to hear that your expectations weren't met during your stay. In the future, if you are displeased with anything, please let the front desk know so that they have an opportunity to make things right during your stay. You can always request a different view if there is one available.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews