We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Good hotel” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rodeway Inn and Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Rodeway Inn and Suites
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Fife
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012 via mobile

Nice common room. Wifi good breakfast average. AAA rates nice 43/night cheap for Seattle or close by

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1
    7
    11
    4
    24
See reviews for
12
11
4
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Gresham, Oregon
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2012

I and 3 other girls checked in on a friday night, staying in tacoma to shoot darts at a torament in tacoma, we got our room, there were no towels, the frig and microwave didnt work and one of the beds were broke, they up graded us to a suite.The suite had no light bulbs and again frig and microwave didnt work.. We all got ready for bed, it was late by then, didnt want to complain anymore..We were woken up by a car alarm going off every five minutes, for over an hour..No sleep for us, we all got about hour of sleep got up, and left... we checked into another hotel that day..We thought it would had made a great saturday night live show as it was absolutely a nightmare...

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stacie433
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Fife hotels

seattle
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2011

guess i don't need real spiffy accommodations ...
the room & carpet was a bit worn, but nothing noticeably scummy > linens seemed clean
(only 2 pillows for king size bed, but not that big a deal for us) & place did not smell
having stayed at the travelodge a couple blocks away [& favorably reviewed it], i noticed
the signs regarding new management, found the price economical & am happy this is
similar if not a bit better ...
we don't use the pool & doubt too many others stay for that amenity
there were 2 computers in the lobby (hidden, tho'), a big screen tv & comfy sofa in case
you wish to lounge ... coffee was available outside of breakfast hours
wi-fi, cable tv (premium channels), lights & heat worked well > the shower water pressure
was especially strong - this was invigorating & okay for us, but "too much" for everyday
average use!
breakfast was better than most hotels of this class, with wafflemaker, fruit salad, milk,
hard-boiled eggs, juice, oatmeal = protein & fiber included
as mentioned, the "neighborhood" is industrial, right off the freeway & not much of interest
surrounding, but did not seem any less safe than other places
- my experience was overall satisfactory, but i understand that it is not ideal for everybody

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank glee2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
136 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2011

Just the facts. Banner by office said "new innovative management." Also Cool Pool, but the pool was green with algae, a possible health hazzard.

The 5' evergreen tree outside our room is brown,dead, Room smells, carpet has multiple holes, stains and ill fitting seams. Stayed 2 nights, absolutely no day service. Trash was not emptied, bed was not made and linens were not changed. Outside trash bins are overflowing and 36 beer cans were not moved in 36 hours. Prostitute stood directly under a security camera for hours. Pizza boxes on sidewalks. Leaking gutters. A chair has protruding sheet metal and nail that ripped clothing. Passive management, "Oh a bad chair, just put it outside " (in the rain.) Re no daily maid service. " Oh, you had no maid service." No remedy offered! Caulk in tub and sink was moldy. Breakfast was unhealthy, all carbs, coffee was poor and not available during breakfast hour.. no cups. Clientele and receptionist traded barbs over this. Unpleasant impolite clientele, many appeared to be on weekly plans. The doors and locks worked, but the latch to our room appeared compromised. The TV, cable, and lights and heat worked. There was TP and tissue and a bar of soap. Hot water temp was difficult to regulate, a possible safety hazzard. I have stayed in all kinds of hotels in the U.S. and many developing countries. This is the worst by far. I would recommend that a Rodeway franchise rep visit. and dept of health.

Room Tip: Try another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deanham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike d, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 3 October 2011
We apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your stay at our facility. The new management has been trying to improve all aspects of the business consistently since under their control. We are putting our best efforts to improve the customer satisfaction and we are hopeful that you will provide us an another chance to be in service in future for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2011

I stayed here plenty of times during 2009 and early 2010, and unless the place has gone downhill dramatically(it's possible since they had name change to Rodeway Inn so possibly management change as well) then seriously it isn't as bad as replies below indicate. Of course when you are staying at an Econo Lodge in an industrial area like Fife you can't expect anything other than basic motel room. After all you get what you pay for. But this place was friendly to me, they have breakfast which most Econo Lodge's claim to have, and through multiple stays I never had a problem with keys, check-in procedure, reservations and so on. The room can be a little damp but what do you expect, this is Seattle, it's wet most of the year.

The only complaint I would have = the fact that this place is close to a lot of poorer areas of Puget Sound(eg. Tacoma) therefore their customers are usually a little scruffy. However it is offset by its location right by the exit from I-5 so you can get in and out easily and quickly. Another plus is that there's an Arco gas station down the street towards Tacoma that literally always has the LOWEST gas price for the entire Puget Sound area due to its proximity to the port so I always made sure that I filled up a full tank after checking out.

Bottomline is, if you expect a good motel then find somewhere else where you can pay more to get something better. If you want a good location close to stores then also stay closer to Seattle not down towards Tacoma. But if you just want somewhere to crash for a night or two off the I-5 that's convenient then this place does the job.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelguru667
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fife
0.2 km away
Extended Stay America - Tacoma - Fife
3.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Tacoma Downtown
1.9 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tacoma Seattle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Best Western Plus Tacoma Dome Hotel
2.8 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
2.6 km away
Days Inn Fife
Days Inn Fife
#4 of 10 in Fife
3.0 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn and Suites

Property: Rodeway Inn and Suites
Address: 3100 Pacific Highway East, Fife, WA 98424
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Fife
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Fife
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn and Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Rodeway Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econolodge Hotel Fife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing