We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (106)
Filter reviews
106 results
Traveller rating
73
23
6
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
73
23
6
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fire pit hot tub goat cowboy coffee dirt road eagle cabin log cabin pancake breakfast hoh rainforest telling stories local history beautiful tranquil farm fresh eggs coffee maker downtown seattle off the beaten path clean cabin
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 106 reviews
Reviewed September 20, 2017

There is no check in office here. You arrive to your cabin and the key is in the room. The room was beautiful and very well maintained. They even offer robes for you to use. The grounds are large and you can use the hot tub. They have laundry facilities and a fishing cleaning station. There are several types of accommodations for you here. Glamping tents, cabins and even camp trailer spots. We stayed in a Cabin. Really wish we stayed a couple of nights instead of just one. The location is great for the Olympic National park (only about 10 miles away) and 18 Miles from La Push beach. Don't miss that! The town is small but you have access to several food restaurants and all your basic needs. Huckleberry is a little hard to find as it is not on the main highway. Depending if coming from Port Angeles or Seaside you will enter off the main highway onto Olympic street. There is a HOTEL sign for another hotel like a Quality inn on the same street almost across from the 76 gas station. This is on the end of town. Turn down Olympic street and you will see a small sign on the post for Big Pine Way at the end of the street. It turns into a dirt road. Take the dirt road to the end to the gates for Huckleberry. You should already have your accommodation confirmation for your cabin space or tent. Each is clearly marked. Arriving during the day may make it a little easier to find. This is a great place to stay and worth the extra dollars. Most of the cabins do not have a private bath but the showers and restroom were very close so no worries there. Could be a romantic get-a-away.

Room Tip: Regardless of which cabin you select they are all in a great location. The tents are more centralized within the property.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank cheryle h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 28, 2017

My husband and I stayed at the Trapper's Cabin for 3 nights in August and we loved the Huckleberry Lodge! Every morning, there was wonderful "cowboy" coffee available at the camp kitchen, as well as pancakes and farm fresh eggs (cooked to your request). The room was incredibly comfortable and had everything we needed. The shower, restroom and laundry facilities were clean and readily available. We loved seeing the goats and chickens on site as well! It's a short walk to the river, which was a beautiful place to visit. The hot tub was clean and never crowded. The owners were friendly and extremely helpful with recommendations of what to do in the area, as well as the history of the area. We enjoyed our visit so much that we are hoping to return in the future!

Room Tip: Trapper's Cabin was a wonderful place to stay!
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JaimieMatzko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 25, 2017 via mobile

Thoroughly enjoyed the Forks visit. Queen size bed & sleep sofa. Weather was great without rain. Cooked out at night at campfire. I loved the Twitter bus tour! Friends loved Rainforest hikes. Ride up went through beautiful scenery. Saw mountains, beaches, quiet towns with friendly people. On ride up we traveled south from Seattle. Return trip was north from Forks to Seattle and shorter. We took a ferry ride which took us right into downtown Seattle.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Leolrc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 13, 2017

Fantastic place to stay! We stayed in Cabin 1 set in gorgeous woodlands. Breakfast under the gazebo which was a fantastic experience and an opportunity to meet fellow travellers and trade experiences and stories. We don't normally have such fun at breakfast! We took the short walk down to the river through the woods from the property and sat and skimmed stones in a beautiful tranquil location. We loved our stay here!
Noise through the Cabin wall could be a problem depending on who your neighbours are!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellerH2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 7, 2017

This place was the first time I'd ever used AirBNB, so I didn't know what to expect. Check in was super easy. We had a comfy cabin with bath. The first thing I saw when I walked in was a stuffed mountain lion overlooking the room. That was very off-putting. Other than that, the beds were very comfortable, and the room and bath were good sized. Great water pressure in the shower, too. It had a kitchen which we did not use. There is a sauna and hot tub for guests and the big surprise was breakfast round the campfire. We got to chat with other guests and enjoy the ambience and lovely surroundings, which included tamed chickens walking around.
Besides the cabins, there are tent cabins, and even a yurt with shared baths.
I would definitely recommend Huckleberry Lodge!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank April M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews