We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable cabins, good location close to beaches and rain forest”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Forks
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Three Rivers Resort
Reviewed 10 January 2012

Three Rivers Resort is a good location to stay if you are interested in going to Olympic National Park, La Push, or any of the other coastal beaches in the area.

The three of us (three adults) stayed in a two room cabin which was adequate. It's not luxury vacationing by any means but it's fine and it was comfortable. There was hot water, a couch, a full sized- fridge, and a kitchen with most of the dishes you could want to use during your stay. If you want to cook your own meals most of what you would need to do so is at the cabin.

There was a flat screen TV with lots of channels.

The general store and cafe is right there with lots of options for food as far as a grill goes. I had the Quil Burger which is advertised as being World Famous. It tasted like a normal burger to me but it was good.

There's Twilight paraphernalia all around for the Twi-hards. You can eat next to life-sized cut outs of Bella, Jacob, and Edward which is kind of fun. Prices for food are reasonable and they have plenty of burger and sandwich options. I was adventurous and tried one of their lattes and it was actually pretty good! They have soy milk which was a nice surprise.

I was able to pick up Shock Top beer at the store so that added to my enjoyment of the trip.

I'd recommend Three Rivers for staying in the cabins. I'm not sure how the camping is but there were plenty of RVs. Three Rivers is a good place to stay if you're over in the Olympic National Park area fishing and sightseeing.

Oh and there's free wi-fi!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank NorthwestGirl2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (77)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

69 - 75 of 77 reviews

Reviewed 4 January 2012

Clean and comfortable, however the toilet backed up into the shower. The staff immediately gave us another cabin- also very clean and comfortable. For a last minute reservation between Christmas and New year, this was affordable. The staff were wonderful, friendly and very kind. They allowed pets, so our pooch was made to feel very welcome.

Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
2  Thank seattlecrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2011

This is was our second stay at Three Rivers and we loved it. The staff was very helpful and friendly. We had a tent site for three nights and the only thing that could have made our stay better was the weather. It's in a great location and the restaurant is very good. Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shannbamm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2011

My family LOVED this resort. If you are a Twilight fan, you must at least stop by this place, on the "Treaty Line". It was so fun. We loved the little cabin. It was like a tiny house, and my kids LOVED it. It was so peaceful. It was cold outside and I was afraid it would be cold in the cabin, but it was nice a warm, with the little fireplace. We will defintely visit this place again. In fact, we are planning on going again next summer with more family members and hope to rent a bigger cabin. The first cabin is called "Jacob's Den". I wish they would name all the cabins with Twilight names. Maybe "Quil's Cabin" , "Leah's Loft", "Sam's Study", etc.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SherryMartinez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2010

Staff was extremely friendly and very informative about the area. The hamburgers at the restaurant were delish! We rented a 2 bedroom cabin. Very cozy! We traveled from below the Redwoods, up the Oregon coast and then the Washington coast. The goal was to see as much of the coast as possible. Although I have read the Twilight series and admit that I enjoyed them.......this was insane! Everything is Twilight this and Jacob that. You can even buy Twilight firewood! We were very disappointed with La Push beach #1 and #2. Both were covered in graffiti and trash. Is it due to the Twilight tourists or lack of care from the Quileute Tribe? By the way if you go to La Push you are on the reservation and will need to buy a "Pass". We were warned that cars not displaying the pass could be vandalized. Rialto beach was beautiful! We saw seals, a porpoise and a golden eagle.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jessiegumby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2010

We just finished a 5 day stay at Three Rivers. We stayed in one of the cabins that has 2 bedrooms and a small kitchenette. One reader seemed upset that this place wasn't a true 'Resort'. By looking at the website and the fish and knowing the area you are entering, I can't see that someone would be under the misconception that this is a pampering type 'Resort'

We had a great time here, the entire staff at the restaurant and store are very accomodating. The entire campground was very quiet and peaceful. The first thing we did was take a nice walk to the back of the property, very pretty. The only negative thing I might say is that the beds squawk and are a bit on the hard side. And the shower is very tiny. But the water heater is gas run and you will always have hot water.

I also had my laptop with me and enjoyed using their free internet connection.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dennymas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Meg301988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Forks hotels
36.4 km away
Kalaloch Lodge
Kalaloch Lodge
#1 of 5 in Forks
1,478 reviews
11.8 km away
Forks Motel
Forks Motel
#3 of 5 in Forks
455 reviews
11.7 km away
The Pacific Inn Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.4 km away
Miller Tree Inn Bed & Breakfast
11.6 km away
The Dew Drop Inn Motel
12.6 km away
Huckleberry Lodge Cabins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Three Rivers Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Three Rivers Resort

Address: 7764 La Push Rd, Forks, WA 98331-9434
Region: United States > Washington > Forks
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Speciality Lodging in Forks
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A private campground with great fishing. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Three Rivers Hotel Forks
3 Rivers Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing