We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A jewel of a surprise”
other travellers have booked this property
Living area w/ pull out couch - WSGH
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living area w/ pull out couch - WSGH
Kitchen - WSGH Bedroom (queen) - WSGH
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
Living area w/ pull out couch - WSGH
Kitchen - WSGH
Bedroom (queen) - WSGH
Shower / tub - WSGH
DIning - WSGH
Front yard - WSGH
Hoh rainforest
Fall colors on the Calawah river
driftwood curl on 3rd beach in Olympic National Park
birds of a feather...
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Forks, Washington

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Jo Anne S
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“A jewel of a surprise”
Reviewed September 21, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

The Wood Street Guest House was a delightful surprise to find, quite by accident after it was recommended to us by another facility in the area that was booked for the night. It's a happy little house that's been thoughtfully updated and that anticipates the needs of its visitors who need a good rest after a day of outdoor venturing. The small yard was a welcome relief from the concrete of hotels. We particularly noted the two outdoor pots of strawberries (that held ripe ones--which we left for the next travelers to enjoy). Very clean (and I'm a stickler about this)...clear instructions on what to do, environmentally positive soaps in the shower. We would definitely go back here on future trips to Forks and Olympic Pennisula.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Thoughtfully furnished
Liked least: I really didn't have a dislike.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tara K
Tacoma, Washington, United States
1 review
“Charming and clean.”
Reviewed September 14, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Came to spend a mother daughter weekend with my mom and found the place on a whim last minute. Justin was very pleasant on the phone and mom and I knew the moment we pulled up we'd stay here. Great energy inside, very clean and had all the amenities you could want. Very comfortable sleeper sofa and updated rooms. Would definitely stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness
Liked least: Small bathroom
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelley C
Clinton, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay, a real home away from home!"”
Reviewed September 8, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

This was a great little house for our vacation to the peninsula. It was very clean and the kitchen was awesome. The location is perfect, very easy to get to and Forks is the perfect place to stay if you want to see a lot of Olympic National Park and the beautiful beaches of the Pacific Ocean. The owners were very friendly and easy to deal with. We will definitely be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The centralized location and privacy.
Liked least: Limited restaurant choices in Forks but the home kitchen was excellent.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JKM60047
Long Grove, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfection!”
Reviewed August 31, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

My husband and I traveled with our twin daughters. Dylan and Justin were very helpful and quick to answer all of our questions. We stayed in the two bedroom. It was cute (Dylan has a wonderful sense of style) and well stocked. We were very comfortable and would highly recommend it to any one considering a trip to the area as it is very convenient to great hiking trails and beaches. Would stay again in a heartbeat - it was perfect.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Decor
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AKTravele...
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Clean, charming, house with comfortable furnishings”
Reviewed August 6, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We enjoyed staying at the guest house. It was very clean and comfortable. The shower was great after a long day of hiking. The kitchen was well supplied and made it easier for us to cook when we felt like it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable furniture to relax in, shower head, kitchen supplies.
Liked least: No laundry.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midsouthg...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Well Done!”
Reviewed July 25, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

If you're looking for a great spot to stay to explore the Hoh Rain Forest and the cool beaches nearby, this is it. We stayed in the one bedroom and had all we needed. As a town Forks is nothing to right home about, but it is convenient to activities. We were glad to see that in July it didn't rain much so we didn't need any rain gear. There is a 15 to 20 degrees difference between the beaches (cold, foggy, windy, beautiful) and inland at the rain forest (hot and dry when we were there)
Port Angeles is about 1 1/4 hours away and a pretty drive. Stop by the health food store in Port Angeles for some healthy food on your way in.
Beach # 4 was our favorite because of the tidal pools and rocks to climb on.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coffeemav...
Rehovot, Israel
Level 6 Contributor
193 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Had all we needed”
Reviewed June 28, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

We stayed here for three nights while touring Olympic National Park. It is a very convenient location for visiting the some of the southern areas of the park. There is a large supermarket quite close by. The accommodation, on a quiet residential street in the town center, consists of an entry foyer, small living room, small bedroom, small bathroom and nice-sized kitchen with a dining el. There is a pretty garden in front, with table and chairs. Unfortunately, it rained every day we were here, so we couldn't take advantage of it.

The living room has a sleeper sofa, coffee table, two armchairs, chest and large flat-screen television set, along with a DVD player and a number of DVD's. The bedroom has a comfortable queen bed, night tables and small chest of drawers. If you don't want to be woken by early morning light, I suggest you bring a pair of eyeshades, as the curtains and blinds don't keep the light out.

The kitchen is well equipped with full refrigerator, range and oven, toaster, microwave, coffee maker, dishes, pans, etc. There were even spices for guests to use. Unfortunately, the microwave was on the refrigerator, and this 5'1” lady couldn't reach it. My husband managed, but it was a stretch even for him, and he decided it was safer to stand on a chair. My suggestion would be to put the microwave on the small table which is against one wall. The dining el had a nice-sized table and four chairs, and some bookshelves containing paperback fiction, jigsaw puzzles and a fair number of books about the area and its activities.

There was a good supply of soft towels in the bathroom, also dispensers for soap, shampoo and conditioner. There was a hairdryer.

The heating, very necessary when we were there in June, worked very well, and there was a gas stove in the living room, which we didn't use. Lighting throughout the unit is good. Wi-fi is available, but there is no phone.

We never got to meet the owners or managers, which seemed strange. We tried e-mailing and calling, but got no response. In any event, we had no real need to interact with them.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: location and comfort
Liked least: location of microwave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing