We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect getaway”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Gig Harbor, Washington

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
H3402SFmi...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect getaway”
Reviewed August 18, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Our stay at the captain's house couldn't of been better. Ann was the perfect host answering any questions we had the house was amazing. It was furnished so nice that I'm pretty sure Ann must be a designer.
My reason for the stay was a business trip to Portland, but had not been to the Northwest for 40+ years so just wanted to find a place to get away and relax. Boy did I find it here. I know there are many things to see and do around this area, but upon arriving I ended up spending most of my time here on the back deck with the water splashing up under it sipping scotch till the sun went down:) Couldn't get much better than that! We also had a visitor every day in a curious seal. He must like the place also as we saw him the same place twice a day.
The only draw back was we finally had to leave. I could of stayed for another month. I will definitely be back and hope to stay at the same place. You can't go wrong here.
Thanks Ann. Will always remember my stay!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2018
Thank you so much for your kind words. We loved having you as a guest and you are always welcome back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 27, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Mar 2018
Thank you so much for your nice review. Please come back. You were amazing guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Michele W
1 review
“Perfect!”
Reviewed August 3, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The house is beautiful in a perfect location-close to Gig Harbor restaurants and shops yet quiet and off the beaten path. Beautiful views from the decks. House is gorgeous-well decorated and appointed with all you need for a relaxing visit. Ann and Dave are the best hosts. Can't wait to come back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2017
Thank you for great review. Hope to see you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abigail M
Corona, California
2 reviews
“Relaxing/Breathtaking Stay”
Reviewed April 26, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

The location is amazing- you can wake up every morning to Washington's natural beauty and animal life whether in the water or nearby. The views are breathtaking and the whole cabin is relaxing and comfortable!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2017
Thank you. Happy you stayed with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing