We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (27)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveller rating
12
13
0
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
12
13
0
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice walking pathtent campingwould stay here againotterspetswifi
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 27 reviews
Reviewed September 18, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights with a travel trailer. Our friends travelling with us had a Class C RV. We requested to be side by side and our request was granted. It is a clean park right on the river with a short hiking trail down an abandoned rail line. Hosts were friendly and helpful. Conveniently located to town. We would stay again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Jo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 7, 2017

The managers (Denise and Gordon) are terrific. Denise is personality plus and Gordon really knows rvs. The park is older but in good shape and they have a great trail along the river for nature lovers and to exercise pets. There are some pretty sad rvs as you enter but don't be put off. Our site was flat and level and easy to hook up. Gordon helped very much with an electrical problem. These are wonderful people and this is a very nice place to stay overnight or even longer.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank rancher1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 6, 2017

When I called, we were treated like royalty. When we arrived, they had forgotten we were coming for the Labor Day weekend, but immediately accommodated us with Space 4. We settled in and went for a walk on the back acreage, a treat for us, we saw 3 deer in the woods, then in the AM after coffee we saw 6 otters in the river. It was a good, clean, safe, economical location that made our daily trip to Ocean Shores easy. We will stay here next time we are in the area.

Room Tip: This is an RV Campground.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Movingman143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 31, 2017

I haven't a bad thing to say about this place. You arrive, check in, and the guy takes you to your spot, and helps you park. They have everything you need, including hook-ups on both sides in case you want to have your back window with a river view. The river is right there, with several decks that have benches where you can sit and veg. There is a nice walking path along the river, maybe a quarter mile, maybe more. There is a mix of short term folks and people who seem to spend the summer here, and maybe more. Nice club house for groups, which they allowed us to use even tho we were only 3 rigs and not the 5 they ask for. Little extras like plants on the tables, and hanging baskets. It is obvious that these folks really care about this place. The sites are pretty close, tho, gravel, level, can't complain. Friendly, good enuf for me. They've got propane, ice, club house, and showers, etc. Everything you need including fair wifi.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Lee L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 7, 2017 via mobile

Rolled in on my motorcycle to tent camp after inquiring of the nearby dump motel what they were asking. Very nice, clean, and organized. Tent camping is right on the river bank and pretty level. Bathrooms are very clean and pretty modern.

My only complaint? The permanent bright 'nite lite' at the camper on the river. That thing needs to go OFF by 10PM or get aimed another direction -- Please!

Would I stay here again? Absolutely!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Thank Dano K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews