We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Riverfront RV Park”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hoquiam
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hoquiam River RV Park
Reviewed 27 September 2017

Yes the showers are spacious and clean! Flowers everywhere! Riverfront! Denise and Gordon, the managers, were friendly and accommodating! The wifi worked! The laundry room was good! I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Site 12 had an unobstructed view of the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Janine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (23)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 23 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights with a travel trailer. Our friends travelling with us had a Class C RV. We requested to be side by side and our request was granted. It is a clean park right on the river with a short hiking trail down an abandoned rail line. Hosts were friendly and helpful. Conveniently located to town. We would stay again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Jo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

The managers (Denise and Gordon) are terrific. Denise is personality plus and Gordon really knows rvs. The park is older but in good shape and they have a great trail along the river for nature lovers and to exercise pets. There are some pretty sad rvs as you enter but don't be put off. Our site was flat and level and easy to hook up. Gordon helped very much with an electrical problem. These are wonderful people and this is a very nice place to stay overnight or even longer.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank rancher1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

When I called, we were treated like royalty. When we arrived, they had forgotten we were coming for the Labor Day weekend, but immediately accommodated us with Space 4. We settled in and went for a walk on the back acreage, a treat for us, we saw 3 deer in the woods, then in the AM after coffee we saw 6 otters in the river. It was a good, clean, safe, economical location that made our daily trip to Ocean Shores easy. We will stay here next time we are in the area.

Room Tip: This is an RV Campground.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Movingman143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017

I haven't a bad thing to say about this place. You arrive, check in, and the guy takes you to your spot, and helps you park. They have everything you need, including hook-ups on both sides in case you want to have your back window with a river view. The river is right there, with several decks that have benches where you can sit and veg. There is a nice walking path along the river, maybe a quarter mile, maybe more. There is a mix of short term folks and people who seem to spend the summer here, and maybe more. Nice club house for groups, which they allowed us to use even tho we were only 3 rigs and not the 5 they ask for. Little extras like plants on the tables, and hanging baskets. It is obvious that these folks really care about this place. The sites are pretty close, tho, gravel, level, can't complain. Friendly, good enuf for me. They've got propane, ice, club house, and showers, etc. Everything you need including fair wifi.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Lee L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

Rolled in on my motorcycle to tent camp after inquiring of the nearby dump motel what they were asking. Very nice, clean, and organized. Tent camping is right on the river bank and pretty level. Bathrooms are very clean and pretty modern.

My only complaint? The permanent bright 'nite lite' at the camper on the river. That thing needs to go OFF by 10PM or get aimed another direction -- Please!

Would I stay here again? Absolutely!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Thank Dano K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017 via mobile

I had been driving for days and stopping for one or two nights at a time and just needed a break from it. Pulled into this park for about a week and loved it. Serene, on a tidal river, pretty, kept immaculate, reasonably priced, very friendly and accommodating staff. For me it worked perfectly as a drawn out rest stop from driving a motor home. Oh, one of the people there used to own an Rv repair business before they retired and would sometimes do minor Rv repairs. Great place for my purposes

Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
Thank arthur m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Hoquiam River RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hoquiam River RV Park

Address: 425 Queen Ave, Hoquiam, WA 98550-1053
Region: United States > Washington > Hoquiam
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Hoquiam
Number of rooms: 75

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing