We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Basic Hotel, nice staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn Kennewick
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Kennewick
Wilsonville, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Basic Hotel, nice staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2011

We stayed for 4 days at Quality Inn, the staff were friendly and nice, the breakfast plentiful, (but not anything for a glutenfree/caseinfree diet except fruit and hard boiled eggs). They had limited housekeeping, but we had plenty of extra towels and the pool was clean and hot tub hot--we all enjoyed out stay.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KLSFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    34
    14
    9
    12
See reviews for
35
29
7
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2010

It was the worst hotel stay I have ever had! Sheets didn't fit the beds...mattresses were horrible. Wall plug ins were so loose that my phone charger wouldn't stay in the wall. TV only worked if you bend the prongs so it could stay plugged into the wall. Motel was not busy but we were put in a room directly under a family with running, jumping and crying children! All night long! Shower stall creaked so bad you thought you were going to fall through! Had to shake the toilet handle to keep it from running! The breakfast was good, and the pool was pretty good! The next morning I told the front desk quietly about our night and all they said was sorry! No offer to make it right! If you would of offered to make up for the extremely horrible stay I would of thought about staying again....but not now!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mamma38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kennewick hotels

Bryan, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2010

We have stayed at the Quality Inn in Kennewick on 2 separate occasions. The most recent being July of 2010. Both times we have been very impressed with the cleanliness of the rooms, friendliness of the staff, and the delicious continental breakfast! When traveling with small children, which we have done both times, it has been important for us to find a place that is clean for them and also has activities for them to do. This hotel has both an indoor and outdoor pool which the kids have absolutely loved. The continental breakfast is also very kid-friendly, with a wide variety of foods- cereal, waffles, bagels, yogurt, oatmeal, juice, milk, etc! The staff has always been very kind and accomodating during our visits as well. Overall, I would give this hotel an A+ and recommend it to others who are looking for a nice place to stay!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank annatipton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2010

I went down 10 minutes BEFORE breakfast ended and the doors were closed and locked and after knocking no one would answer the doors even after hearing people inside obviously eating breakfast and laughing and having a good time. Why were the doors locked? it would be understandable to stop making new breakfast shortly before the end, but there would still be some food left for the last few guests in the door. When I asked the girl up front about it all I recevied was a snippy uncanny remark of "oh well, guess you missed it haha". I am never returning to this place. also the tub took over 45 minutes to fill (whirlpool style), the linens felt like sandpaper,and you could hear everything in the hall loudly (even with the fan or a/c on).
too bad i can't leave 0 stars

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelinman15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2010

Can't find anything positive to say. Noisy, smelly, unkept, and an incompetent staff. Workout room was a joke - two lame machines, TV didn't work, no cups for water, no magazines, no towels. When we arrived, the outdoor pool was closed for the season during a weekend with temps in the high after being told TWICE in advance by staff that the outdoor pool was open. Heard dogs barking in the rooms at 6:30 am on Sunday morning. Breakfast was slop - cold, plastic eggs and French Toast, lukewarn coffee, unkept tables, overflowing garbage cans. Final straw was upon checkout we couldn't transfer our charges to another credit card because their "system was down". Called a few days later to transfer charges and new credit card was overcharged $100 which took two days to fix. I could go on and on, but you get my drift...

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GolfFanSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
somewheresville
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2010

They overcharged me by 3 yes you read that right 3 rooms, they charged me for 5 rooms, gave us the wrong room intially (had booked a suite, they instead gave us a small room we had to go spend time getting the correct room), our pillows smelled terrible, the indoor "heated" pool was NOT heated, and the whirlpool in the suite was messed up and dirty and I had to driveall the way back there to get the issues resolved after talking to 2 suppposed managers and several workers multiple times, overall would NEVER reccomend.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mommyofmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2009

I've been reading the prior reviews and wish I would've seen them prior to my stay. My experience almost mirrors many others. We had to switch rooms 3 times (with all our luggage), and our room still didn't have a remote or the fridge working. The sheets came off the bed. I noticed in a review from Feb 08 that someone complained and they told him they were "working on it". Well, 16 months later they haven't fixed it. I also read that they asked the manager to call them and she didn't. I asked 3 times to have the manager call and she didn't call me either. Absolutely no care for the customer. Go somewhere else!

Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank uusi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kennewick hotels
0.1 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#13 of 17 in Kennewick
3.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
9.2 km away
Clover Island Inn Kennewick
0.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Tri-Cities/Kennewick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Fairfield Inn Kennewick
Fairfield Inn Kennewick
#12 of 17 in Kennewick
4.0 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
1.1 km away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Kennewick Convention Center
5.6 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kennewick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Kennewick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Kennewick

Property: Quality Inn Kennewick
Address: 7901 W Quinault Ave, Kennewick, WA 99336-1097
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Tri-Cities > Kennewick
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Kennewick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Kennewick 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Travelocity.ca, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Kennewick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Kennewick Hotel Kennewick
Kennewick Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing