We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Ann M
Spokane, Washington, United States

Exploring close to home!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Aug 27, 2018via mobile
Wow! What a spectacular all inclusive low pressure trip. Our hostess greates us with lunch and horses saddled up for an afternoon ride. These aren’t boring preformed trail rides. You explore routes through brush and valley. The views are million dollar views. All levels of riding welcomed. They have the right horse for you. If horse riding isnt for you than fishing, paddle boarding, skeet shooting , hiking, or relaxing in the cabin is another way to complete the weekend. The cabins are simple and connect one with nature. Enjoy this fabulous get away!!!
Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
C$229
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    C$229
  • Vio.com
    C$229
  • Agoda.com
    C$229
32.4 km from Bull Hill Guest Ranch
C$199
C$147
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    C$151
  • Vio.com
    C$199
  • Booking.com
33.1 km from Bull Hill Guest Ranch
C$196
  • Choice Hotels
    C$196
  • Priceline
    C$196
  • Vio.com
    C$196
36.8 km from Bull Hill Guest Ranch
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$133
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Official Site
    C$95
  • Expedia.com
    C$126
  • Hotels.com
    C$126
38.4 km from Bull Hill Guest Ranch
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$179
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Algotels
    C$163
  • Hotels.com
    C$155
  • Vio.com
    C$184
39.0 km from Bull Hill Guest Ranch
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$145
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    C$146
  • Official Site
    C$65
  • Vio.com
    C$146
69.8 km from Bull Hill Guest Ranch
Free Wifi
Free parking
2 queen beds in renovated rooms
C$151
C$142
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$142
  • Hotels.com
    C$142
  • Priceline
    C$142
26.9 km from Bull Hill Guest Ranch
C$250
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    C$250
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$249
  • Tripadvisor
    C$250
28.7 km from Bull Hill Guest Ranch
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$115
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    C$115
  • eDreams
    C$115
28.7 km from Bull Hill Guest Ranch
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Kettle Falls
Reviews (66)
Filter reviews
66 results
Traveller rating
57
4
0
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
57
4
0
1
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 66 reviews
Reviewed July 18, 2018

After an extensive search for "Dude Ranch Vacations", I made our reservations for Bull Hill Ranch. I was looking for a Ranch that would allow my young son (6 years old) to participate in a cattle drive and ride on his own.
Bull Hill knocked it out of the park for us!!.
The staff was extremely accommodating and made sure all our needs were taken care of. The food was top notch (you won't go hungry). The "open bar" was awesome as you could help yourself to whatever you were in the mood for.
Madeline (our Wrangler) was great. She made sure the young one was in control of his horse (Clyde) and ensured that he was capable of riding solo in whatever terrain we were in; if it got too crazy, Madeline took the lead and guided him to a point in the ride where he was comfortable taking the reins again.
Very relaxing, no stress, no pressure. You make the call on how much or how little you rode. The ride to the saloon was outstanding; hitching up horses and grabbing a cold beer was awesome!!
Bull Hill will be visited again soon by our family!!

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Elmer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 24, 2018

Wow! Where should we start?
We stayed in the Glamping Tents, 6 of us, 3 in each tent.
When we arrived we were eagerly greeted by the Wranglers and staff.
We expresses interest in HorseBack riding and were scheduled for our first ride after lunch. We chose to go to the saloon. This was a fabulous place to socialize with other campers and the wrangles. We had beginners, intermediate and experienced riders and the wranglers did an excellent job at making each of us have a great ride.
Our tent cabins were clean and the beds were very comfortable
We had a short walk to the restroom, which was also clean and well lit at night.
The food was fabulous! The lunch was light, but the dinner was amazing with many choices of salads, meats and other meal compliments.
There was a good selection of drinks, ranging from soft drinks, wine, beer, cider and hard alcohol.
After dinner, it was a great time to socialize with patrons and wranglers. We must have asked questions that had been asked many times before, but the staff was eager to answer them for us.
We participated in Skeet shooting. 4of the gals were successful and 2 never hit anything, but it was exciting to have this experience.
We went to 2 trail rides and we had fun and felt the wrangers kept us safe but made the trips exciting. The views we saw during our rides were amazing.
What a wonderful place to share time with friends and celebrate our Bachelotte.
We will Most certainly return soon, next time with our husbands.
Thank You Bull Hill for a wonderful, unforgettable weekend.
,

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank kleinrj2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 4, 2018 via mobile

My husband and I were wanting to celebrate our wedding anniversary with a dude ranch adventure, and we came across Bull Hill online with other fantastic reviews. It did not disappoint!!!

1. Lodging: we stayed in the Lonesome Dove. It’s super quaint, clean, and the bathroom is great - nice shower/toilet... it’s not a hotel room, but it’s certainly not slumming it! Nothing ever felt dirty or unkempt... was a perfect mix of authenticity while feeling very comfortable. Beds are comfy and plugs available for electronics etc. we were also close to the hot tub a little down the hill.

2. Food/Drink: I mean, WOW. Mitch cooked for us mostly the entire weekend we were there. First night was Asian food, then we had BBQ, brisket, brats, pork, potatoes, salad, roasted veggies. Everything was DELICIOUS. You get breakfast at 8am, lunch at 12pm, and dinner at 7pm - it’s served buffet style and you eat to your fill. It’s a great time to chat with the other guests and talk about plans for the day. The rate is all-inclusive, and this means alcohol too :) the greatest part is that everyone is super chill about it. You serve yourself or ask one of the wranglers to make you something.

3. Horseback Riding: the wranglers match you with a horse (which you can request to change if you want), but I loved mine!! Everyone is very laid back, and they’re willing to give you tips/tricks but it isn’t overdone. They trust that you’re an adult and will ask for what you need... so make sure you do if you feel uncomfortable! However, I loved the laid back approach and that we could really just dive right in. My ultimate FAVORITE day was the all-day ride. We rode from 9:30am and went to the river, had a packed lunch, and then we did some cattle herding. SO MUCH FUN. Hunter/Brent let us do some loping on the horses in the field and spread out as we herd the cattle across the hill. It was like a movie. I was grinning the entire time. Then, after a long day, we rode to the Saloon which is owned by their neighbors. We were greeted with ICE COLD beer and a few hours of hanging out before we rode back to Bull Hill. BEST. DAY. EVER. On Friday and Sunday we did the half-day rides which were trail-based and a little slower/walking, and more about seeing the views and land. It was VERY beautiful, but we preferred the open field days and being able to run with the cattle - so we’ll probably try to do that more next time! :)

4. Skeet Shooting: on our last day, after our afternoon ride, we went out to the top of the hill and did some skeet shooting with Joe. Again, everyone is just so nice, patient, and laid back. One of the guests did the clay pigeon throwing and we took turns shooting the gun with a fantastic view.

They also have kayaking and fishing available, but we didn’t get the chance to try those out... we kept busy with the horseback riding.

Overall, we had such a wonderful time. It feels like you’re part of the family by the time you leave. We WILL be back, and will be bringing friends next time!

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank ruthieleeapple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 11, 2017 via mobile

Is what I call Bull Hill! I've been going for many years and it just keeps getting better!
Meeting new friends and spending time old friends and family it's THE BEST! Such a pleasure to share my "Happy Place" with everyone 😀
The staff is friendly, attentive and they never fail to make sure every guest has a great time. Whether it's horseback riding, fishing or just reading on the porch taking in the AMAZING views. 6 stars from me ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank 199shannonw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 1, 2017

Going to a dude ranch was on my bucket list. I searched the Internet and found Bull Hill. I didn't know what to expect but my expectations were far exceeded. The ranch has gorgeous views and is well maintained. The cabin was clean and homey. I really enjoyed my experiences of horseback riding, skeet shooting, and kayaking. Bull Hill is a family owned working cattle ranch. The family is very warm and extremely accommodating. All the guests meet up at the end of the day at the cookhouse for dinner and libations. The family hangs out with the guests and shares stories. I have some great memories of my short time at the ranch. I definitely will be returning.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank susanoS8823PM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews