We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Mikefred65
Stockholm, Sweden

Amazing experiance

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jul 3, 2019
Me and my daughter spend a week at Bull Hill and we could not been more satisfied with the trip. The feeling we got was more like visiting a family that happen to have a lot of horses and do riding every day. Super friendly, good food, let me quote the chief "If you are hungry spending time here, thats on you" that is so true. All meals taste great, snacks between meals and an open bar if needed.
The horses are well trained and we did both shorter rides and full day rides that include both walking and looping. We also participated in some cow pushing, they need to push the cows up the hills. Me and my daughter was assigned a horse each the first day and we used that for the remaining of the week so we did familiarized with each other. You could really see that they cared about their horses. Believe they have around 67 when we where there. The beds in the cabin was nice and clean.
When writing a review I always try to add something for improvment but for Bull Hill I can't, we are 100% satisfied, on the car back to Seattle to take the plan back home to Sweden we even started to discuss to get back next year.
The views and landscape was fantastic.
Final word, you will not regret a trip to Bull Hill

//Mikael
Date of stay: June 2019
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
  • Vio.com
32.4 km from Bull Hill Guest Ranch
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$177
  • Hotels.com
33.1 km from Bull Hill Guest Ranch
  • Expedia.com
  • Choice Hotels
    C$186
  • Hotels.com
36.8 km from Bull Hill Guest Ranch
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia.com
  • Official Site
    C$96
  • Hotels.com
38.4 km from Bull Hill Guest Ranch
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$184
  • Algotels
39.0 km from Bull Hill Guest Ranch
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Official Site
    C$66
  • Vio.com
69.8 km from Bull Hill Guest Ranch
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$249
  • Vio.com
28.7 km from Bull Hill Guest Ranch
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$149
  • Hotels.com
42.8 km from Bull Hill Guest Ranch
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
C$117
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$117
22.7 km from Bull Hill Guest Ranch
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Kettle Falls
Reviews (66)
Filter reviews
66 results
Traveller rating
57
4
0
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
57
4
0
1
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 66 reviews
Reviewed June 25, 2019

Started coming here a few years ago with my girlfriends and quickly learned that once visit a season just isn't enough - am now up to twice a summer; one girls' trip and one family trip. Family owned and operated, lovely people, happy horses, gorgeous landscapes and vistas, plus excellent stick to your ribs food. A 'happy place' - truly, heave on earth.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank thebourbonbelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 24, 2019 via mobile

Worked here for 2 weeks and quit. Don’t work here if you care at all about horses or people. Don’t expect to be greeted when you arrive or trained at all for the job. It’s an every man for himself kind of business. There is no team or family. I don’t know how they get away with what they do. There is so much negligence everywhere and no regard for guest safety. They kept telling me to stop questioning what they were doing and act like I’m on “vacation” and just do what I’m told. However my morals and better judgement told me not to. Lots of drinking by both staff and guests, falling off horses, and slipping saddles. Nothing is a big deal here. There is also no knowledge of basic horsemanship skills which puts the horse and rider at risk. Overall very disappointed with the ranch. I would not support them or work for them.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
4  Thank Jenna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 27, 2018 via mobile

Wow! What a spectacular all inclusive low pressure trip. Our hostess greates us with lunch and horses saddled up for an afternoon ride. These aren’t boring preformed trail rides. You explore routes through brush and valley. The views are million dollar views. All levels of riding welcomed. They have the right horse for you. If horse riding isnt for you than fishing, paddle boarding, skeet shooting , hiking, or relaxing in the cabin is another way to complete the weekend. The cabins are simple and connect one with nature. Enjoy this fabulous get away!!!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 18, 2018

After an extensive search for "Dude Ranch Vacations", I made our reservations for Bull Hill Ranch. I was looking for a Ranch that would allow my young son (6 years old) to participate in a cattle drive and ride on his own.
Bull Hill knocked it out of the park for us!!.
The staff was extremely accommodating and made sure all our needs were taken care of. The food was top notch (you won't go hungry). The "open bar" was awesome as you could help yourself to whatever you were in the mood for.
Madeline (our Wrangler) was great. She made sure the young one was in control of his horse (Clyde) and ensured that he was capable of riding solo in whatever terrain we were in; if it got too crazy, Madeline took the lead and guided him to a point in the ride where he was comfortable taking the reins again.
Very relaxing, no stress, no pressure. You make the call on how much or how little you rode. The ride to the saloon was outstanding; hitching up horses and grabbing a cold beer was awesome!!
Bull Hill will be visited again soon by our family!!

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Elmer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 24, 2018

Wow! Where should we start?
We stayed in the Glamping Tents, 6 of us, 3 in each tent.
When we arrived we were eagerly greeted by the Wranglers and staff.
We expresses interest in HorseBack riding and were scheduled for our first ride after lunch. We chose to go to the saloon. This was a fabulous place to socialize with other campers and the wrangles. We had beginners, intermediate and experienced riders and the wranglers did an excellent job at making each of us have a great ride.
Our tent cabins were clean and the beds were very comfortable
We had a short walk to the restroom, which was also clean and well lit at night.
The food was fabulous! The lunch was light, but the dinner was amazing with many choices of salads, meats and other meal compliments.
There was a good selection of drinks, ranging from soft drinks, wine, beer, cider and hard alcohol.
After dinner, it was a great time to socialize with patrons and wranglers. We must have asked questions that had been asked many times before, but the staff was eager to answer them for us.
We participated in Skeet shooting. 4of the gals were successful and 2 never hit anything, but it was exciting to have this experience.
We went to 2 trail rides and we had fun and felt the wrangers kept us safe but made the trips exciting. The views we saw during our rides were amazing.
What a wonderful place to share time with friends and celebrate our Bachelotte.
We will Most certainly return soon, next time with our husbands.
Thank You Bull Hill for a wonderful, unforgettable weekend.
,

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank kleinrj2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews