We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service is poor etc”
Review of Beach Cafe

Beach Cafe
Reserve with OpenTable
Beach Cafe is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #14 of 292 Restaurants in Kirkland
Price range: US$15 - US$25
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Lakeview Dr.
Description: Inspired by the area's abundant seafood and produce, Beach Cafe serves up local favorites with a twist. With a daily breakfast, lunch, and dinner, our waterfront restaurant near Seattle features a fun and casual atmosphere that suits everyone from families searching for a great breakfast spot to friends wanting an energetic bar scene. The Living Room Lounge is a popular evening spot for locals, and many stop in to enjoy favorite cocktails and appetizers during our daily Happy Hour from 3 PM to 6 PM. As time shifts towards the dinner hour, we recommend sticking around for dessert. Our Pastry Chef, Nichole Hillis, whips up homemade creations that will satisfy any sweet tooth. We can accommodate children and large parties of up to 25 persons with our varied menu and lively atmosphere. For celebrations, soirees, or a night on the town, we'll make it special.
Reviewed August 25, 2017

The servers are very very amateur. Just kids really. They do not know what they are doing and get orders wrong. Also, one guy was trying to clean the windows and did not know at all what he was doing. Poor choices on the menu

Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chefriendy, Manager at Beach Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2017

Hello Jim B.

Thank you for your most recent visit to Beach Café. I am sorry that you did not enjoy the service we provided you. I would appreciate an opportunity to contact you personally so I may get additional information on where we missed our mark. I can be reached at jfriendy@destinationhotlels.com.

Best Regards,

Jason Friendy
Director of Food and Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (298)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

43 - 47 of 298 reviews

Reviewed August 21, 2017

We went to eat at Beach Cafe on two occasions while on vacation in Seattle.
We were shown to our table and soon a waitress attended to us.
The food was very good and a nice variety.
Just check your bill as ours was faulty and we were overcharged.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank honiball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chefriendy, Manager at Beach Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2017

Hello honiball,

Thank you for visiting us in Beach Café while you were in the Seattle area. We appreciate the kind comments regarding the food quality and variety. Feel free to contact me if you need assistance regarding your charges. I can be reached at jfriendy@destinationhotels.com.

Best Regards,

Jason Friendy
Director of Food and Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 2, 2017

Nice bar in the back but seems unable to correct problem of properly getting draft
beers through taps from kegs in a back room. Puzzling non effort to retain popular
menu items. This summer they have instituted charging for parking garage adjacent
to restaurant during the week as well as weekends until 9pm. Also appear to have
slipped in a 4% surcharge to make up for mandated employee wage increases. The
later charge is shown in exceptionally small print.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank skiswiss2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chefriendy, Manager at Beach Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2017

Hello skiswiss2001,

Thank you for your recent visit to Beach Café. Our restaurant validates parking in the Carillon Point parking garages for 1.5 hours for every visit. Please ask your service staff or host the next time you visit. Your patronage and your opinion is valuable to us. We have instituted our 4% surcharge to help offset the 14% increase in the minimum wage. It is our hope to provide a great place for our team to work and for our patrons to dine. Transparency is important to us, thus we are being clear with the charge on the bottom of the menu rather than raising menu prices. Thank you again for your feedback and if you have any questions feel free to reach out to me directly.

Best Regards,
Jason Friendy
Director of Food and Beverage
425 889 0303

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 28, 2017 via mobile

Abigail opened up letting the table know where the salmon came from and that it was wild. She also pointed out a few of her favorite items on the menu and she kindly recommended a bottle of Pinot Noir to go with a flat iron steak that we were having.
The food arrived timely and better than advertised.
Abby remained attentive to our needs, always a step ahead of what we were wanting...... With the best attitude and brightest smile I have experienced in some time.
A very positive for myself and my clients.

Thank Ron H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chefriendy, Manager at Beach Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2017

Hello Ron H.

So happy to see that you enjoyed your time with us in Beach Café. Abigail is a very talented individual and I will be sure to let her know about your kind remarks. Flat iron steak, Wild Salmon and Pinot Noir sound like a great combination. Hope you will join us again when time allows.

Best Regards,

Jason Friendy
Director of Food and Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 12, 2017

Gorgeous relaxing view amist the waters' of Lake Washington, however the food we chose had alot to be desired. It can always be one chooses 'the wrong' dish, yet an appetiter with hummus, pita bread, olives, cheese/pesto and prosciutto should be a 'winner' anywhere! It was tasteless. A Hummus 101 class is required! A little salt might go a long way, yet the texture was like mud put on walls! We did have a fresh very overpriced salad with a few add ons! And, Service, although a nice waiter, needs tweaking. In a place that paid parking is required and complimentary time with validation is given; asking, reminding ones' Patrons for that validation before they leave, is part of Hospitality 101! The venue is the draw; yet unless one wants to sit inside at the Happy Hour Bar Venue...I would suggest another venue for a tasty (good) meal, or perhaps a roulette of choice for other possible better practiced dishes! As in our Title...The View was the nourishment of this Visit!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JIM7736
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chefriendy, Manager at Beach Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2017

Hello JIM7736,

We are happy that you enjoyed the relaxing views of Lake Washington. So sorry that you did not appreciate the food service you received during your last visit to Beach Café. I will be sure to pass on your candid feedback to our Executive Chef. Please note that your response is important to us. I would value additional information regarding your comments about your service. I can be reached at jfriendy@destinationhotels.com.

Thank you for your patronage and please consider us again,

Sincerely,

Jason Friendy
Director of Food and Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Beach Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing