We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Reviews (99)
Filter reviews
99 results
Traveller rating
27
42
25
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
27
42
25
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shelter bay swinomish channel indian reservation quaint town fidalgo island wonderful view skagit county park waterfront downtown scenic op icon picnic angle trees design
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 99 reviews
Reviewed March 18, 2018

From any angle, this bridge in an icon that frames so many beautiful views of this quaint town. Built in 1957, this is called deck arch bridge and it connects Fidalgo Island and La Conner, crossing the Swinomish Channel.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank fritztc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 16, 2018 via mobile

Easy to find and easy to cross both in car and on foot. It was a wonderful spot to enjoy the sunset!

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank King_Kar1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 10, 2017 via mobile

We saw this bridge while geocaching in LaConner so we crossed it on our way to Deception Pass. Beautiful view either way.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank F8155NUdenisem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 23, 2017

What is there to say? It's a nice bridge with a great view. Get your camera ready for the long shot, looking up toward the harbor.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank muskokagalBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 19, 2017

It's a fairly short walk from downtown La Conner to the park that looks onto the Rainbow Bridge. There are visitor maps in all of the shops and the locals can direct you there. The park feels like a small forest. Wear comfortable shoes, as the trails aren't paved or completely flat. There is a picnic area that faces onto the lake. The bridge did not look pedestrian friendly, so we took photos from the park. It's a photo op bridge that cars drive across. It's not a shame to miss it, but it was scenic and we're glad that we saw it.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank SagittarianTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews