We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Anniversary Getaway!”
Review of The Wild Iris Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Wild Iris Inn
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in La Conner
Certificate of Excellence
Kirkland, Washington
Level Contributor
52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Wonderful Anniversary Getaway!”
Reviewed 29 May 2012

My husband and I are from Kirkland, WA and we spent our 1 year anniversary here at the Wild Iris Inn. It is a lovely drive through the farmland and into such a cute and quaint town. It was very easy to find and when we pulled in I was delighted with how cute and beautiful it was. Gorgeous flower baskets and even a lovely porch to sit on. We got checked in and taken to our room which was a King suite. It was great! We had the room with the net draping over our bed which was so romantic. There was an in-room jetted tub which we were able to relax in. The staff was so helpful and friendly. They gave us a map so we could wander around La Conner and they got my husband some ice for his champagne and even brought our huge breakfast into our room so we didn't have to get up. It was wonderful and relaxing! They even gave us some LED candles since they don't allow real candles. It was better than nothing! They have a great selection of DVD's to watch. I loved having the fireplace to add to the romantic atmosphere. Overall - this was a great getaway and I would love to say there again!

Room Tip: Choose the bed with the draping for a more romantic feel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

482 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    420
    51
    10
    1
    0
See reviews for
19
374
9
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Ventura, California
Level Contributor
183 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2012

We stayed here a couple years ago and were very impressed, so when we came back to LaConner, we didn't even look elsewhere.

Our hosts were warm, friendly and helpful. The rooms and bathrooms are a bit small, but are spotless and it is just, plain fun to stay here. It is an older building so there is a bit of noise and I recommend the upper floor.

The high point is breakfast. One has to skip dinner the night before to fully enjoy it. Bottomless coffee and juice, a first course of fruit, granola and yogurt followed by an egg dish -- in our case, baked egg and cheese on a bed of potatoes. Delicious and more than we could possible eat.

May very well be the best B&B we've every stayed in. We will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Splurge a bit and take an upper floor room with a jacuzzi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VenturaTraveler13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delta, B.C.
Level Contributor
62 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2012 via mobile

We are currently staying at the Wild Iris Inn for a weekend getaway/birthday celebration. We discovered the Wild Iris on TA and through friends who recently stayed. We were not disappointed. Very comfortable suite with large soaker tub and lovely little balcony. Although the inn seems busy due to a poetry festival in town, it has been very quiet in our room. A very special thank you to owner Laurie who helped me locate medical attention when needed. In spite of not feeling well, those wonderful fresh baked cookies are still calling me - OMG!!! We also enjoyed the delicious food at the Nell Thorn, just a few blocks walk away. We would not hesitate to return to the Wild Iris; thank you for a lovely, restorative experience. Hope to return soon!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pacificogirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Orchard, Washington
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2012

My boyfriend and I celebrated our anniversary at the Wild Iris Inn, and from the second we stepped in the service was impeccable! The whole Inn was so beautifully decorated, and our room was breathtaking down to the smallest detail. I'm not usually a big picture taker, but I was so blown away that wanted to remember everything! The room was intimate and the view was relaxing. The customer service was truly 5 star...we didn't want to leave! :-) Even with the feminine details, my boyfriend enjoyed the whole stay and kept saying that we needed to come back, maybe even more than just for our anniversary. A HUGE thank you to everyone on staff. I can't say enough about how much I loved our visit, and we will definitely be happy customers again in the future!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joli L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2012

Wild Iris is the most restful and beautiful B & B . Our room was so lovely and comfortable. We had an outdoor exit and could sit and .enjoy our coffee, just enjoying the view of the garden.
Breakfast was the most delicious and lasted us all day. Tulip time was made even more special by staying at this wonderful Bed & Breakfast. The staff was very friendly and ready to assist in every way.
We will try to return in the future.

Room Tip: I feel that all rooms are an excellent choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HollyRoundRock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 May 2012

Seattle friends recommended the Wild Iris Inn for a special vacation five years ago. We had a wonderful time and have recommended the Inn to other friends over the years. Last week, we were able to return to the Wild Iris and were delighted that the Inn remains a truly marvelous and relaxing spot.. Jeff and Lori are as gracious as ever and make your stay so welcoming. The two course breakfast is a real delight and those warm cookies in your room each night are spectacular. Fresh flowers in your room only add to the setting. We will continue to rave to all our friends who are lucky enough to travel to the Northwest and have a chance to experience the Wild Iris Inn for themselves.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vancouver, bc
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2012

To Lori & Steve......... THANK YOU for a PERFECT weekend from the time we walked thru the front door til we reluctantly got in our car for the journey home. All the little touches do not go unnoticed....... you far exceeded our expectations and we've stayed at alot of B&B's over the years. From your wonderful cookies, to yummy breakies, the inviting fireplace to the wonderfully romantic rooms...... PERFECTION!!! It was so quiet........ we almost thought we were the only ones there and yet all 18 rooms were full. Soundproofing is great. We will be back........... heck we didn't want to leave!!!

Room Tip: spend the extra and get the king suites......... including some pics of them. Also the LaConner Bre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sleepl8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Conner
0.6 km away
La Conner Channel Lodge
La Conner Channel Lodge
#3 of 4 in La Conner
4.5 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Planter
Hotel Planter
#2 of 4 in La Conner
4.5 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
37.3 km away
The Chrysalis Inn & Spa
The Chrysalis Inn & Spa
#15 of 26 in Bellingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.4 km away
Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn
Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn
#3 of 10 in Anacortes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
7.8 km away
Swinomish Casino & Lodge
Swinomish Casino & Lodge
#4 of 10 in Anacortes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
16.9 km away
Majestic Inn and Spa
Majestic Inn and Spa
#1 of 10 in Anacortes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Wild Iris Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Wild Iris Inn

Property: The Wild Iris Inn
Address: 121 Maple Ave, La Conner, WA 98257-9461
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > La Conner
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in La Conner
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Wild Iris Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wild Iris Inn is a short drive from Seattle and Vancouver, but "miles away!" Our 18-room inn is designed with your comfort in mind. 12 of our rooms are suites with jetted spa tubs, king beds, fireplaces, and outdoor decks/patios with fabulous views of the Cascade Mountains. Our 6 casual guestrooms feature king bedding & private baths. Regardless of the room you choose, you will love the Wild Iris Inn! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity.ca so you can book your The Wild Iris Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Wild Iris Hotel La Conner

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing