We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Wild Iris Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Planter(La Conner)(Great Value!)
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Mount Vernon)
US$86
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tulip Inn Mt. Vernon(Mount Vernon)
US$81
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn Mt. Vernon(Mount Vernon)
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Auld Holland Inn(Oak Harbor)
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (557)
Filter reviews
557 results
Traveller rating
477
61
12
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
477
61
12
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscookiesfrittatayogurtcoffee cakejetted tubowners and staffprivate balconybreakfast was deliciousnew ownerstwo coursesdeluxe kinggas fireplacebed and breakfastboth morningsback porchtulip festivalwine glasses
Filter
Updating list...
392 - 397 of 557 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2012

We stayed here a couple years ago and were very impressed, so when we came back to LaConner, we didn't even look elsewhere.

Our hosts were warm, friendly and helpful. The rooms and bathrooms are a bit small, but are spotless and it is just, plain fun to stay here. It is an older building so there is a bit of noise and I recommend the upper floor.

The high point is breakfast. One has to skip dinner the night before to fully enjoy it. Bottomless coffee and juice, a first course of fruit, granola and yogurt followed by an egg dish -- in our case, baked egg and cheese on a bed of potatoes. Delicious and more than we could possible eat.

May very well be the best B&B we've every stayed in. We will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Splurge a bit and take an upper floor room with a jacuzzi.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VenturaTraveler13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2012 via mobile

We are currently staying at the Wild Iris Inn for a weekend getaway/birthday celebration. We discovered the Wild Iris on TA and through friends who recently stayed. We were not disappointed. Very comfortable suite with large soaker tub and lovely little balcony. Although the inn seems busy due to a poetry festival in town, it has been very quiet in our room. A very special thank you to owner Laurie who helped me locate medical attention when needed. In spite of not feeling well, those wonderful fresh baked cookies are still calling me - OMG!!! We also enjoyed the delicious food at the Nell Thorn, just a few blocks walk away. We would not hesitate to return to the Wild Iris; thank you for a lovely, restorative experience. Hope to return soon!

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pacificogirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2012

My boyfriend and I celebrated our anniversary at the Wild Iris Inn, and from the second we stepped in the service was impeccable! The whole Inn was so beautifully decorated, and our room was breathtaking down to the smallest detail. I'm not usually a big picture taker, but I was so blown away that wanted to remember everything! The room was intimate and the view was relaxing. The customer service was truly 5 star...we didn't want to leave! :-) Even with the feminine details, my boyfriend enjoyed the whole stay and kept saying that we needed to come back, maybe even more than just for our anniversary. A HUGE thank you to everyone on staff. I can't say enough about how much I loved our visit, and we will definitely be happy customers again in the future!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joli L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2012

Wild Iris is the most restful and beautiful B & B . Our room was so lovely and comfortable. We had an outdoor exit and could sit and .enjoy our coffee, just enjoying the view of the garden.
Breakfast was the most delicious and lasted us all day. Tulip time was made even more special by staying at this wonderful Bed & Breakfast. The staff was very friendly and ready to assist in every way.
We will try to return in the future.

Room Tip: I feel that all rooms are an excellent choice.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HollyRoundRock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2012

Seattle friends recommended the Wild Iris Inn for a special vacation five years ago. We had a wonderful time and have recommended the Inn to other friends over the years. Last week, we were able to return to the Wild Iris and were delighted that the Inn remains a truly marvelous and relaxing spot.. Jeff and Lori are as gracious as ever and make your stay so welcoming. The two course breakfast is a real delight and those warm cookies in your room each night are spectacular. Fresh flowers in your room only add to the setting. We will continue to rave to all our friends who are lucky enough to travel to the Northwest and have a chance to experience the Wild Iris Inn for themselves.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews