We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and quiet place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Country Cottage of Langley
Ranked #6 of 16 Langley B&B and Inns
Reviewed 26 September 2016

We stayed in the cottage that faced the water, in the front of the propertty along side the main house where you eat. Breakfast was unique but good, hot and fresh. Loved the dutch pancakes. Make sure you let them know of food allergies as they did not ask. For us the downer, breakfast is not till 9 am. One cottage has a jetted tub runs about $205 a night and one has a hot tub, ours has neither. They gave us a slight discount staying a third night.

Room Tip: Cottage facing the water is like a duplex, but didn't hear noise from the other side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dale M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (91)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 91 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2016

My husband and I had arranged this B&B for my birthday celebration. As it turned out his 92 yr. old mother was in the hospital and we were quite stressed. The Sunrise Cottage proved the perfect antidote. We sat on the porch surrounded by gardens and peace and were rejuvenated. Lovely.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Craigmargwagner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2016

We stayed at the Country Cottage of Langley August 14-18, 2016. It always takes a leap of faith when booking with only photos and reviews. However, our experience was fabulous.

It began before we even arrived: Tom helped us with reservations when we were having trouble booking online. Such a gracious gentleman. Once that was taken care of, we could relax till time to leave for our visit.

Jacki is such a vivacious hostess. She was once a Hotel Concierge which has served her well as a B & B owner. She is attentive to her guests and offers suggestions when asked.

Tom is a retired architect who has many power tools which he puts to good use. His project while we were there was improving a deck.

We stayed in the Sunrise Cottage. It had a wraparound porch and a view of the Saratoga Passage and Cascades. The cottage was charming and well maintained. The B & B is situated on a hill which provided the wonderful view.

The garden is amazing: such exquisite flowers! The grounds are well maintained.
There are Adirondack chairs placed throughout the grounds. There is also a hammock.

The breakfasts were just wonderful. Jacki has a wonderful collection of dishes and takes great pride in setting a lovely table. Her tea spoon collection is such fun.

It was an easy walk to town. We enjoyed exploring the shops and admiring the scenery.

Room Tip: Choose either Catalina or Sunrise if you want a view of the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorri W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2016 via mobile

Beautiful and peaceful spot for BnB. Beautiful and delicious breakfast! We were in the nautical room with soaker tub with wood stove. Lots of sunshine beaming through. Has a nice patio for those mild/ hot days for evening cocktails.Walking distance to town for restaurant and shopping.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank TamTamVictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2016

The owners are friendly and helpful. Our room was delightful with a water view and porch seating couldn't haven better.
A great breakfast delivered to the room was a treat.
The grounds are we're lovely with spring flower and beautiful trees.

Room Tip: The front cottages have the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CalifUSAJrtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2016 via mobile

What a wonderful stay. It can be hard to find somewhere that welcomes dogs, and we found the best place! Our own little courtyard where the dogs could wander around, a thoughtfully appointed room, and the best cooked breakfasts I've ever tasted! The gardens are absolutely beautiful with chairs scattered for your seating pleasure. Walking distance to town. Couldn't have asked for a better stay!

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Kirsten D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2016

We've stayed here twice. Not really a "cottage" but multiple cottages plus some nice rooms in the main house. We stayed in the Catalina Cottage once before, and this time in the adjoining Sunrise Cottage, both nice and large with distant water views. Even though these two "cottages" share a single building and an adjoining wall, noise was never an issue. Very quiet and private. Jacki and Tom are gracious hosts and breakfast was terrific. Only drawback, if you can call it that, is that it's 4-5 blocks up the hill from the main part of Langley -- could be an issue for some. But it's an easy walk and you can drive if it's raining and you don't feel too guilty. We'll be back.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Langley
31.6 km away
Captain Whidbey Inn
Captain Whidbey Inn
#1 of 2 in Coupeville
280 reviews
34.9 km away
Best Western Plus Oak Harbor Hotel and Conference Center
0.4 km away
Saratoga Inn
Saratoga Inn
#1 of 16 in Langley
404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Inn at Langley
Inn at Langley
#3 of 16 in Langley
290 reviews
29 km away
Blue Goose Inn Bed and Breakfast
30.5 km away
Wildwood Farm Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Cottage of Langley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Cottage of Langley

Address: 215 6th St, Langley, Whidbey Island, WA 98260-9623
Region: United States > Washington > Whidbey Island > Langley
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Langley
Price Range: $272 - $315 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Country Cottage of Langley 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Always a warm welcome and fresh cookies at check in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Country Cottage of Langley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Cottage Of Langley Whidbey Island, WA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing