We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (94)
Filter reviews
94 results
Traveller rating
68
19
5
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
68
19
5
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful flowers view of the water great hosts wild bunnies in town short walk small town get away tom gazebo strolling accommodations
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 94 reviews
Reviewed September 18, 2016

My husband and I had arranged this B&B for my birthday celebration. As it turned out his 92 yr. old mother was in the hospital and we were quite stressed. The Sunrise Cottage proved the perfect antidote. We sat on the porch surrounded by gardens and peace and were rejuvenated. Lovely.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Craigmargwagner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 20, 2016

We stayed at the Country Cottage of Langley August 14-18, 2016. It always takes a leap of faith when booking with only photos and reviews. However, our experience was fabulous.

It began before we even arrived: Tom helped us with reservations when we were having trouble booking online. Such a gracious gentleman. Once that was taken care of, we could relax till time to leave for our visit.

Jacki is such a vivacious hostess. She was once a Hotel Concierge which has served her well as a B & B owner. She is attentive to her guests and offers suggestions when asked.

Tom is a retired architect who has many power tools which he puts to good use. His project while we were there was improving a deck.

We stayed in the Sunrise Cottage. It had a wraparound porch and a view of the Saratoga Passage and Cascades. The cottage was charming and well maintained. The B & B is situated on a hill which provided the wonderful view.

The garden is amazing: such exquisite flowers! The grounds are well maintained.
There are Adirondack chairs placed throughout the grounds. There is also a hammock.

The breakfasts were just wonderful. Jacki has a wonderful collection of dishes and takes great pride in setting a lovely table. Her tea spoon collection is such fun.

It was an easy walk to town. We enjoyed exploring the shops and admiring the scenery.

Room tip: Choose either Catalina or Sunrise if you want a view of the water.
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorri W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 13, 2016 via mobile

Beautiful and peaceful spot for BnB. Beautiful and delicious breakfast! We were in the nautical room with soaker tub with wood stove. Lots of sunshine beaming through. Has a nice patio for those mild/ hot days for evening cocktails.Walking distance to town for restaurant and shopping.

Date of stay: February 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank TamTamVictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 27, 2016

The owners are friendly and helpful. Our room was delightful with a water view and porch seating couldn't haven better.
A great breakfast delivered to the room was a treat.
The grounds are we're lovely with spring flower and beautiful trees.

Room tip: The front cottages have the view.
Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CalifUSAJrtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 7, 2016 via mobile

What a wonderful stay. It can be hard to find somewhere that welcomes dogs, and we found the best place! Our own little courtyard where the dogs could wander around, a thoughtfully appointed room, and the best cooked breakfasts I've ever tasted! The gardens are absolutely beautiful with chairs scattered for your seating pleasure. Walking distance to town. Couldn't have asked for a better stay!

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 828kirstend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews