We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location...Nice Rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Blackbird Lodge
Reviewed 9 June 2010

The rooms were clean and neat and the service was excellent. The hotel is located in a perfect location right off the main street within walking distance to restaurants and shopping. For a studio room, we thought that it would be small, but it was larger than we expected. We will definitely return to this hotel for a little getaway!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JGilmore4100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (48)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 48 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2009

We discovered this little gem of a town last December, came back this year and will be back in 2009. The lodge is a great place to stay. The staff is always friendly and helpful, the rooms are always clean and in good shape, and you can't beat the location! It sits right off main street so we arrive, park the car, and then walk everywhere. If don't care to walk they have a great trolley service that will get you all around town. No matter what side of the hotel they put you on you have a great view. Either you see town and all the lights and mountains in the background, or you have the river and mountains at the back of the lodge. We have stayed in front and back and have never had an issue with any noise. Breakfast is do it yourself belgian waffles, yogurt/granola parfaits, and oatmeal. The do have juice and coffee too. We highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank happyrockoregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2009

We planned a week long snowmobiling vacation at Blackbird several months in advance. On their list of activities snowmobiling was listed. Upon our arrival (two pickups with snowmobile trailers) we were informed we could not park our trucks in their parking lot. The streets in front are signed "no overnight parking". The lot was basicly empty (one other pickup). We asked haw many other guests were expected at the hotel during our stay. They said eight. There would have been plenty of room. The front desk staff was cold and inflexible. Her only suggestion was to park several blocks away where we could not watch our equipment. All other hotels were booked. We had to leave. They ruined our vacation.

Stayed: February 2009, travelled with family
9  Thank Blackbird_Sucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2008

Beautiful!
Loved It!
A+

The rooms are large and luxurious!!! Best Place I've found in Leavenworth!

  • Stayed: November 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank foodcritic01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2008

The location is excellent. It is only a block away from downtown Leavenworth. We have a very nice Jacuzzi tub in our unit. The tub is built for two. We have a fireplace in our bedroom and a nice kitchen. We have friends that are next door in a lock off studio. Our kitchen is well arranged with a small dishwasher and under the counter refrigerator. The stove is a new flat top two burner unit (The studio does not have a stove). They have a friendly staff that provides a breakfast in the lobby every morning. Our bedroom has a gas fireplace and the studio also has a fireplace.

Our room is on the front of the lodge but if you have one on the back of the lodge you also have a nice view of the river and Blackbird island.

All rooms are not the same and they are remodeling some of the rooms so do check prior to reserving so you get what you want in a room.

  • Stayed: January 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
10  Thank jrcOregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2007

Peaceful and sirene, breakfast in our room sealed the deal
(so to say) it was perfectly quaint and appealing. The staff
at BlackBird Lodge was so kindly accomodating of our few
inquiries. For that we were very appreciative. This October
we will return for another relaxed and enjoyable stay at
the Blackbird Lodge. Hope the Jacuzzi is still there? My
favorite rooms are the ones that face the Jacuzzi and the
beautiful view of nature. Ah I'm really ready to go right now
but darn it's not October yet. Looking forward to another
wonderful stay.

Sincerely,

LeisureLady

  • Stayed: October 2005, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank LeisureLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2005

My husband and I had a great experience at the Blackbird Lodge. The rooms were cozy, VERY quiet and we loved the knotty pine furniture. We are not into chintz and lace so for us, this was a good match. Mind you, it is nothing fancy, but it IS clean and quiet and very intimate. We had a great view of the snow capped mountains and especially enjoyed the fireplace and the breakfast served via dumb waiter (a fun touch). They even asked us what time we wanted it "delivered". If you want privacy, quiet and something a little more on the gender nuetral/masculine side, give the Blackbird a try!

Stayed: December 1999
15  Thank bebedeau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leavenworth hotels
0.2 km away
Bavarian Lodge
Bavarian Lodge
#1 of 19 in Leavenworth
2,009 reviews
0.2 km away
Obertal Inn
Obertal Inn
#5 of 19 in Leavenworth
1,992 reviews
1.0 km away
Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Enzian Inn
Enzian Inn
#2 of 19 in Leavenworth
1,387 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Pension Anna
Hotel Pension Anna
#6 of 19 in Leavenworth
649 reviews
0.4 km away
Linderhof Inn
Linderhof Inn
#4 of 19 in Leavenworth
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Blackbird Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Blackbird Lodge

Address: 305 8th St, Leavenworth, WA 98826-1306
Region: United States > Washington > Leavenworth
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 22 Speciality Lodging in Leavenworth
Price Range: $262 - $308 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Blackbird Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Blackbird Lodge is a small, European-style lodge that features large studios and one-bedroom suites. These accommodations have gas fireplaces, Jacuzzi tubs, private river-view decks in some units, and warm hospitality throughout. Guests in the river-view units enjoy unobstructed views of the Wenatchee River and the Cascade Mountains. Located one block from the many restaurants, art galleries, gift shops and festivals of Leavenworth, 130 miles northeast of Seattle on the sunny Eastern slope of the Cascade Mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Blackbird Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Blackbird Hotel Leavenworth
Blackbird Hotel Leavenworth
Blackbird Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing