We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Loved the convenience” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Innsbrucker Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Leavenworth
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Innsbrucker Inn
Ranked #19 of 26 Leavenworth B&B and Inns
Washington State
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Loved the convenience”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2008

Our family stayed there for the weekend during this past holiday season and although we loved the convenience of being able to park and then have all the shops at our fingertips there are some down sides to it as well.

The walls, doors and windows aren't insulated very well so with the temperature being in the teens the cold air would just come right in to the room. The rooms have both a front door that faces the main road through town and also another door facing Front Street which is where most of the shops are, plus a large window facing Front Street. This would probably be wonderful in the fall or spring but this winter it was down right near unbearable because of the insulation and cold coming in. We couldnt get the heater to work consistently either. You could also hear the plows scraping the cobblestone through the windows.

In the Patrick McManus room, both beds desperately need the mattresses replaced. My husband and I slept uncomfortably and that could be because the springs were nearly coming through the mattress and in one spot on the edge, a raw edge of a spring had cut through the side. It was a good thing he wasnt cut while he was sleeping.

Make sure you take your showers early because if you wait until 9 or 10 am, then there is a good chance you wont have much hot water. We suspected that it might be because each room didnt have its own water heater so we ran out quickly. We took quick showers in shifts, 2 in morning, 2 in evening (family of 4) and that wasnt really helpful.

With all that we didnt like there were things we did: We really liked the themed rooms. They decorated truly to the theme of the author. Although it was a tad unsettling for my 10 yr daughter seeing a bear hanging on the wall, even she came around to the theme and was okay with it by the time we left! The staff was wonderful too. When it was so cold, one of the gentlemen working downstairs in the store was quick to make sure I had extra blankets to keep warm. Being an avid reader, it was pure joy being above the bookstore!

We said we would give this place another try only we want to stay in one of the kitchen suites next time!

Stayed December 2008, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank lutegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    10
    3
    2
    2
See reviews for
4
13
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
everett wa
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2008

This place is awesome! We were in the "Shelock Holmes" room and it was very spacious. The location is excellent. Just walk down the stairs and there you are , right in town! You can shop and take your stuff back to the room. We will be back very soon!

Stayed August 2008
Helpful?
2 Thank Judy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelton, WA
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2007

We stayed at the Innsbrucker Inn for Octoberfest. It was perfect! First the smell from Starbucks comes into your room and you have the wonderful aroma of freshly brewed coffee in the mornings. The rooms are very clean and neatly decorated. All six are of a theme and fun.
We loved the idea of being right downtown Leavenworth. It was great.
Too many shopping bags? You can quickly run them to your room. Need to use the restroom, no waiting in long lines, go quickly to your room.
The bed was small and unconfortable but for the price if was fine, besides everyone has their own opinion. (My husband thought it was fine)
The balcony overlooking the downtown was a little clouded by a large oak tree, but the tree was beautiful too. We also really enjoyed the private access to our room from the street on both sides of the building.
This is a great place to stay, although not a five diamond luxury property, but perfect for what we were looking for.
We are very ready to stay here again and again. It is the perfect downtown hidden jewel.

  • Liked — Location , Location, Location
  • Disliked — The bed
  • Stayed October 2007, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank MaggiesParents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2005

We stayed at the Innsbrucker Inn during our visit to Leavenworth, Wa. This was a cute little Inn that had theme-inspired rooms. Each room was decorated after a particular author (the front desk being located in the bookstore downstairs to keep with the literacy theme). We stayed in the Anne Morrow Lindbergh (Gift from the Sea) room. Our room had a balcony overlooking the main street. This made for premier people watching and was in walking distance from everything ... including the bars. Definitely will stay here again. Great staff and great price.

Helpful?
3 Thank AFischer72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2004

Oh my! The Innsbruker is a very interesting motel/hotel! I had the "interesting experience" of staying there last December (I would have published my comments earlier, had I known about "Trip Advisor"). The motel is in a great location and it was very clean. However, that is the best thing I can say about it! The "master bedroom" bed sagged so badly that you had to "hold on" to prevent rolling into the middle of the bed. The couch/bed was slightly better. The bathroom was badly in need of new towels, mats, and rugs. We got a kick out of the stuffed animals and books for which the room was named. The room log or "diary" was hysterical and we read it from back to front! I must say that we loved Leavenworth and that the employees of the Innsbruker did their best to make us comfortable. Leavenworth is a lovely town with wonderful food and it will be an every December tradition for us.

Helpful?
7 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leavenworth hotels
0.1 km away
Bavarian Lodge
Bavarian Lodge
#1 of 18 in Leavenworth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,456 reviews
0.3 km away
Obertal Inn
Obertal Inn
#5 of 18 in Leavenworth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,550 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Pension Anna
Hotel Pension Anna
#4 of 18 in Leavenworth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Der Ritterhof Motor Inn
Der Ritterhof Motor Inn
#10 of 18 in Leavenworth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
0.3 km away
Enzian Inn
Enzian Inn
#2 of 18 in Leavenworth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 643 reviews
1.0 km away
Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Innsbrucker Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Innsbrucker Inn

Property: Innsbrucker Inn
Address: 703 US Highway 2, Leavenworth, WA 98826-1354
Region: United States > Washington > Leavenworth
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Leavenworth
Number of rooms: 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing