We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“warm and inviting”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Breakers Hotel and Condo Suites
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Long Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 October 2011

We have had the pleasure of staying at the Breakers several times. And with our stay have met a wonderful friend, Michelle.
The most important thing to us is that it is pet friendly! They are very welcoming to our 4 legged kids and to us that is priceless.
The units are fully stocked, more than accomodating to include right down to paper towels. And in each closet you will find kites, swim fins and a plethora of movies and games for those indoor days. The kitchens have everthing you need for food prep, even wine glasses. Plus a coffee maker and coffee.
The pool is a nice size, the outdoor hot tub large and very clean.
The walk to the beach is just right for our dogs and provides a nice trail right to your door.
We feel fortunate to have found such a nice Home away from Home. Oh and can't forget the free Wi-fi!

Room Tip: LOVE the corner units! More windows~
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KaryolPK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (274)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

216 - 222 of 274 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2011

We recently stayed at The Breakers for one night while at a family reunion. We were looking for a place that was on the beach, comfortable accomodations (more like an apartment rather than a hotel so we could cook breakfasts etc) yet was close to Long Beach. This worked out very well. The access to the beach is phenominal - just a short walk through the dune grass) and just on the edge of town. The unit was clean and nicely decorated with local things, beds were good.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roadrunner10485
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2011

Nice rooms very comfortable and good veiw. The rooms have a condo feeling full kitchens.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ralph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2011

We recently had a small family reunion and all stayed at The Breakers. Very comfortable place to stay, it has a condo feel vs hotel feel which I loved! The bed was very comfortable, room was clean, great wi-fi and the room had some puzzles and games! The room was pet friendly and clean and you could not smell the "other pets" (which means clean room!) :). Others have commented on decor....I found the decor to be tasteful and more of a "home feel" ours was a nautical theme. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2011

From the time we checked in we were greeted with a smiling and happy staff and excellent service. Our two bedroom suite was perfect for ourselves and our granddaughter and greatgrandson, and, of course, our dog Genghis. Genghis even had special places he could run and do his stuff. The rooms were decorated nicelly, very clean and the kitchen had everything you could need. Plenty of parking around the entire comples. Lots of things to see on the LBPmand The restaurants on the Long Beach Peninsula were fabulous. The Peninsula Golf Course was just one block away for those that golf.
I would recommend the Breakers to everyone.

If I have any complaint, it would be our stay was too short.

Room Tip: From what I could tell, they're all good rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2011

I booked our room without reviewing The Breakers accidentally, I never do that! I was soooo nervous. My husband & I travelled with our 4 yr old son & 2 dogs. This place was just right! It was clean & had everything in it that we needed, including lots of books, games & puzzles. We could just barely see the ocean but the walk there was not bad, only about 10 mins to get there...We only stayed one night. We would have like to stay closer to the beach or at least have a better view if we were going to be staying any longer. Judging by the reviews, we must have gotten lucky because our room was very clean, no mold, no buggies & it was a pet room...no smell! (Room 422)

Room Tip: Stick with the 2nd or 3rd floor for a decent view of the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LovesGermany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2011

If you rent here and want an ocean view be sure to rent something on the second or third floor. I stayed in room 402 which was a bottom level one bedroom condo. No ocean view and the unit was one of the most worn condos I've ever rented (and I've been to a lot of them). Fine if you've got rambunctious kids and don't want to have to worry about them wrecking nice decor. The other issue I had with this place is - and I know others mention this in their reviews - the walls are paper thin. I kid you not I could actually hear the woman in the room next to mine clear her throat several times and even heard someone yawn!!! They were not noisy people but I could hear every word of their conversations. There are positive things about this place which is why I marked it average. The office staff were, with only one exception, wonderful. The buildings are offset which meant we looked out into a big lawn instead of into someone's window, there's a nice trail to the beach and to the walking trail right by the condo, and the indoor pool and hottubs were nice.

Room Tip: As I mentioned in my summary, choose a room on the second or third floor if you want an ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank morejourneystocome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Long Beach hotels
2.4 km away
Lighthouse Oceanfront Resort
1.1 km away
Chautauqua Lodge
Chautauqua Lodge
#8 of 8 in Long Beach
268 reviews
2.2 km away
Cedars Ocean View Inn
Cedars Ocean View Inn
#6 of 8 in Long Beach
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Adrift Hotel and Spa
Adrift Hotel and Spa
#2 of 8 in Long Beach
1,862 reviews
2.5 km away
Best Western Long Beach Inn
0.3 km away
The Anchorage Cottages
The Anchorage Cottages
#5 of 8 in Long Beach
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Breakers Hotel and Condo Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Breakers Hotel and Condo Suites

Address: 210 26th St NW, Long Beach, WA 98631-5221 (Formerly Breakers Motel and Condominiums)
Region: United States > Washington > Long Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Long Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Long Beach
Price Range: $166 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Breakers Hotel and Condo Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Since 1900, this small stretch of beach (a mile north of downtown Long Beach) has created a vacation memory for over one million people. The current resort pictured below (the 4th resort on this location) was designed with families in mind. The 24 acres of beachfront parkland create a feeling unique to the Pacific Northwest. Come walk the beach in the footsteps of thousands before you to experience the therapy only the beach can provide. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Breakers Hotel and Condo Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Breakers Motel And Condominiums Hotel Long Beach
Breakers Hotel Long Beach
Breakers Motel Long Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing