We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a fantastic Spring Break..!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Adrift Hotel and Spa
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Long Beach
Certificate of Excellence
White Salmon, Washington
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“What a fantastic Spring Break..!!”
Reviewed 9 April 2012

What a great Spring Break we had. My two kids and I traveled to Long Beach for a couple nights here at the Adrift. I had purchased it through groupon. The package included a bottle of wine, chocolates and a breakfast basket. My kids loved the cruiser bikes that the hotel offered for FREE for our morning bike rides up and down the paved trail. Loved the staff, they were very helpful and super nice. We will definately stay again.!!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kgv938
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,684 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    788
    476
    209
    113
    98
See reviews for
444
889
77
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (297)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fife, Washington
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2012

This was the first time we stayed here and would come back. The rooms have the basics and do have more function than form but that is really important. The thing that bugged us were how thin the walls were. They are finishing up the restaurant and it will be interesting how much noise is going to the rooms below.

The hotel has a great location close to everything in longbeach.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whidbey Island, Washington
Level Contributor
70 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2012

Yes it is minimalist, but it is also really clean, functional, and everything one needs when staying overnight. All the rest is to look at and how much do you do of that when you are walking the beach, taking a shower, or sleeping. Staff is incredibly friendly and helpful. Only flaw is it can be noisy, and they should definitely think about adding insulation between those walls and ceiling, but I am especially sensitive to sound. I would trade clean for noise any day.

Room Tip: Two buildings, suites are really big.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sb360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
38 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2012

I can see why some people do not like the decor of this place--it is all really modern and clean, but the remodel was done in an inexpensive but trendy way that some people might think is cheap. I liked it a lot, but it is pretty minimalist.

Service is great. The staff is really friendly and accommodating. They have organic coffee and water at all times, DVDs and games to borrow, and lots of delicious organic snacks for sale. Plus bikes to borrow for free. All in all, a nice place.

The only negatives--you are close to the beach but you can't really see the beach from much of the hotel. Also, it was pretty loud in our room--the people above must have been playing or running around a bit, because it was pretty loud at times. Otherwise, nice place.

Room Tip: The east building is cheaper but it is definitely worth spending the extra money to be in the west b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank timpitts57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2012

Eco-chic is right! We don't normally stay at resort hotels but our friends gave us one of those group coupon deals and we had a great time. We're simple-living types so the spare, highly functional but near spartan looking furnishings suited us just fine. The glasses (jelly jars) and shampoo dispensers were designed for re-use rather than disposability. The hoteliers clearly take "green" more seriously than most. The floors are smooth wood but not carpeted--best for dealing with wet sand!
We had a second-floor room in the East building, which had a wonderful view of the beach; as best we could tell, the view was more direct than the one from the pricier main building. Another big plus: right on the front door is a decal proudly identifying the hotel with "the 99%", as they are part of the Main Street Alliance which we also support. As someone mentioned, the location can't be beaten, right at the south end of the spectacular boardwalk in the town of Long Beach, a resort town if there ever was one!
The free bikes are heavy beach cruisers with only one "speed"; very difficult to pedal in the heavy headwinds we encountered but very speedy coming back! [Hint, on stormy days, head southward first, toward Ilwaco, so you will have the wind at your back on the return trip.] Even though they're slow, I recommend borrowing the helmet and lock for safety.
Most of the other customers seemed to be in their 20s and 30s (spring break week?) and from Washington and Oregon rather than further away. There were several dogs present with their owners. There was some thumping from upstairs guests walking around, but not terribly bothersome.

Room Tip: Upper floors of east building are less expensive and have better views than the main building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jbz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2012

We had a Living Social coupon and it was well worth it. The Adrift is proud to be a supporter of the 99% Movement and it shows. They have a very eco friendly facility. To some it would seem to be bare bones establishment, but that is just trying to keep a low carbon footprint. We called each morning for our breakfast basket that was part of our deal/package. The scones were great as was the fruit. We asked for coffee and they sent along a thermos of some excellent java.
We stayed in the East building as we didn't want to upgrade, an extra $10/night. We were on the 3rd floor and had a great view of the ocean and beach.

It was a little noisy from the other rooms, but on reflection not more so than we have experienced in other facilities. Our building didn't have an elevator but no big deal.

When the restaurant and bar are completed next month they will have a fantastic view of the ocean.

The staff was very friendly and helpful. I had forgotten my toothbrush. We didn't take advantage of the free bikes as it was rainy and windy most of the two days were there, but overall we had a wonderful time and would go back again.

Room Tip: If in the East building try and get a 3rd floor room with a high number and the view will be excelle...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank werthmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Espanola, New Mexico
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2012

Quality high, practically on beach, and very friendly staff, free bicycles for touring, free DVDs for room. Excellent values- compostable cups downstairs w/tea as well as coffee that is better than most fancy coffee shops (and organic and fair trade), high quality bulk non-chemical soap, conditioner, etc in rooms. Extras that many don't use are available upon request (e.g.hair dryer) Rooms functional with a certain style that won't appeal to people seeking chain hotel plushness, but will appeal to many no carpets that collect mold and sand, If you want to go farther - clerks will even take compost to be used at local farm! Restaurant to change management mid-2012 w/wood fired pizzas and other items to appeal to families and broader group of diners (had been expensive meat,seafood before).

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marcrnnm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Long Beach hotels
5.2 km away
Lighthouse Oceanfront Resort
1.9 km away
Chautauqua Lodge
Chautauqua Lodge
#7 of 8 in Long Beach
252 reviews
0.8 km away
Cedars Ocean View Inn
Cedars Ocean View Inn
#8 of 8 in Long Beach
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Best Western Long Beach Inn
2.9 km away
Breakers Hotel and Condo Suites
2.6 km away
The Anchorage Cottages
The Anchorage Cottages
#5 of 8 in Long Beach
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adrift Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adrift Hotel and Spa

Property: Adrift Hotel and Spa
Address: 409 Sid Snyder Drive, Long Beach, WA 98631
Region: United States > Washington > Long Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Long Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Long Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Adrift Hotel and Spa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience our modern, ocean front hotel in the heart of the peninsula. We offer a variety of guest rooms, from no-frills studios to ocean front suites; all with updated amenities, a unique style and a focus on sustainability. Adrift is a beachfront experience...Some of our many on-site amenities include a small urban spa, complimentary bikes, game tables, and ocean view dining at [Pickled Fish] restaurant, and FREE daily live music from some of the northwest's most notable musicians, starting at 8pm - Close. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, HotelQuickly, Agoda, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Adrift Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adrift Hotel Long Beach
Edgewater Hotel Long Beach
Edgewater Motel Long Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing