We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Adrift Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chautauqua Lodge(Long Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Park Resort(Ocean Park)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,972)
Filter reviews
1,973 results
Traveller rating
933
553
238
127
122
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
933
553
238
127
122
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspickled fishlive musicwest buildingshuffle boardfree bikesorganic coffeefourth floorbike rentalsgreat restaurantbonfire packagefree coffeemain buildingbeach cruisersdiscovery trailocean viewping pongget away
Filter
Updating list...
1,884 - 1,889 of 1,973 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2012

This was the first time we stayed here and would come back. The rooms have the basics and do have more function than form but that is really important. The thing that bugged us were how thin the walls were. They are finishing up the restaurant and it will be interesting how much noise is going to the rooms below.

The hotel has a great location close to everything in longbeach.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2012

Yes it is minimalist, but it is also really clean, functional, and everything one needs when staying overnight. All the rest is to look at and how much do you do of that when you are walking the beach, taking a shower, or sleeping. Staff is incredibly friendly and helpful. Only flaw is it can be noisy, and they should definitely think about adding insulation between those walls and ceiling, but I am especially sensitive to sound. I would trade clean for noise any day.

Room Tip: Two buildings, suites are really big.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sb360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 31, 2012

I can see why some people do not like the decor of this place--it is all really modern and clean, but the remodel was done in an inexpensive but trendy way that some people might think is cheap. I liked it a lot, but it is pretty minimalist.

Service is great. The staff is really friendly and accommodating. They have organic coffee and water at all times, DVDs and games to borrow, and lots of delicious organic snacks for sale. Plus bikes to borrow for free. All in all, a nice place.

The only negatives--you are close to the beach but you can't really see the beach from much of the hotel. Also, it was pretty loud in our room--the people above must have been playing or running around a bit, because it was pretty loud at times. Otherwise, nice place.

Room Tip: The east building is cheaper but it is definitely worth spending the extra money to be in the west building--east building has no WIFI and no views.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank timpitts57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 30, 2012

Eco-chic is right! We don't normally stay at resort hotels but our friends gave us one of those group coupon deals and we had a great time. We're simple-living types so the spare, highly functional but near spartan looking furnishings suited us just fine. The glasses (jelly jars) and shampoo dispensers were designed for re-use rather than disposability. The hoteliers clearly take "green" more seriously than most. The floors are smooth wood but not carpeted--best for dealing with wet sand!
We had a second-floor room in the East building, which had a wonderful view of the beach; as best we could tell, the view was more direct than the one from the pricier main building. Another big plus: right on the front door is a decal proudly identifying the hotel with "the 99%", as they are part of the Main Street Alliance which we also support. As someone mentioned, the location can't be beaten, right at the south end of the spectacular boardwalk in the town of Long Beach, a resort town if there ever was one!
The free bikes are heavy beach cruisers with only one "speed"; very difficult to pedal in the heavy headwinds we encountered but very speedy coming back! [Hint, on stormy days, head southward first, toward Ilwaco, so you will have the wind at your back on the return trip.] Even though they're slow, I recommend borrowing the helmet and lock for safety.
Most of the other customers seemed to be in their 20s and 30s (spring break week?) and from Washington and Oregon rather than further away. There were several dogs present with their owners. There was some thumping from upstairs guests walking around, but not terribly bothersome.

Room Tip: Upper floors of east building are less expensive and have better views than the main building.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jbz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 29, 2012

We had a Living Social coupon and it was well worth it. The Adrift is proud to be a supporter of the 99% Movement and it shows. They have a very eco friendly facility. To some it would seem to be bare bones establishment, but that is just trying to keep a low carbon footprint. We called each morning for our breakfast basket that was part of our deal/package. The scones were great as was the fruit. We asked for coffee and they sent along a thermos of some excellent java.
We stayed in the East building as we didn't want to upgrade, an extra $10/night. We were on the 3rd floor and had a great view of the ocean and beach.

It was a little noisy from the other rooms, but on reflection not more so than we have experienced in other facilities. Our building didn't have an elevator but no big deal.

When the restaurant and bar are completed next month they will have a fantastic view of the ocean.

The staff was very friendly and helpful. I had forgotten my toothbrush. We didn't take advantage of the free bikes as it was rainy and windy most of the two days were there, but overall we had a wonderful time and would go back again.

Room Tip: If in the East building try and get a 3rd floor room with a high number and the view will be excellent and there will be less noise as you are on the top floor.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank werthmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews