We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (233)
Filter reviews
233 results
Traveller rating
123
87
14
3
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
123
87
14
3
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full kitchen living room alderwood mall the penthouse waffles microwave popcorn sausage an extended stay hot and cold food laundry room king bed reception area room was clean and comfortable shopping and restaurants boeing factory would definitely stay here again great customer service
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 233 reviews
Reviewed July 10, 2018

We had the unpleasant need to find a place to stay for three months while work was being done on our home, and selected this Residence Inn primarily because we had pets - including a senior, three-legged cancer survivor. The staff here was great! The found us an accessable room downstairs with a suitable doggie area right outside! Housekeepers, front desk, groundskeepers, and all staff here were kind, considerate, and accommodating! We even had a minor surgery to deal with while we were there, and the housekeeping staff put up with our need for extra laundering, towels, and sheets during the recovery! We will definitely use these folks again for any needed long-term stay in our region!

Room Tip: Ground floors to the west are nice!
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amitava Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 5, 2018 via mobile

We have stayed here several times when visiting family. Rooms are big enough for 2 but may get crowded with children. Nice kitchen setup, well stocked with utensils, eating and cooking necessities. Couch makes into a bed. I'd prefer the TV be placed further away from the couch but you are able to turn it and watch from the bed. Internet service hasn't always worked on our previous visits. Buffet breakfast is great, lots of choices. Get there early to avoid the crowd. Lots of tables but we have eaten is a small conference room, down the hall from the reception desk, when there wasn't space in the dining area.
There are 2 computers for use near the reception area. Friendly staff.
Costco, Target and the mall just down the street.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lesley L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 28, 2018

We stayed in a 2 bedroom unit. First I was surprised that the unit was two stories. Because the upper bedroom was a loft, it was a little warm. I did like the separate entry ways for each unit. The room was clean and comfortable.
Service was good, breakfast was adequate and the Inn was easy to find.

Room Tip: Choose an inside room. They are away from the street noise
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 196LindaC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 21, 2018 via mobile

We were having our hardwood floors redone, so needed a place we could stay that would not break the bank (the floors did that) and would let us and the cats be reasonably comfortable. We considered the Extended Stay America outlets in Bothell, which were quite a bit cheaper, and also looked at other nearby Residence Inns. This one was our choice, and we are so glad!

First, the setup of the room allowed for a place to put two large freestanding cat cages. One of our cats is semi-feral and needed to stay in her cage the whole time. The other cat, we discovered, was much happier roaming freely. Since the beds are constructed in such a way that he couldn’t get under them, that worked for all of us.

The kitchen setup was great. While we didn’t cook, really, it was good to have enough equipment for simple needs, including a dishwasher. Microwave popcorn was available for free, as was (actually very decent) breakfast buffet, every morning. I have been in hotels with a similar breakfast setup, before, that weren’t very appetizing. This one was definitely better, with good staff attention to replenishing whatever was needed.

The hotel staff, especially maid service, was very good about everything. We started out with a little paranoia about the cats’ safety but soon realized we did not have to worry. The “pet” magnetized sign we put on our door made the staff aware, and they were very considerate.

The hotel is right across a small, unbusy street from The Keg, and only about a block farther from Costco. Alderwood Mall is also nearby, and we were only ten minutes or so from our home in Bothell, which was good for watering patio plants and checking on floor progress.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank rhodab357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 9, 2018 via mobile

We stayed out from city a little and liked it. Staff helpful, good breakfast, rooms clean and well maintained. Staff in breakfast area each day were outstanding. Great customer service. Dog friendly. Very lit up at night so seems very safe.. Parking a little limited. Pool is a little small and heated, yet still cool. I would stay again. Limited plates and pans in rooms compared to other residence Inn locations.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank greglinmon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews