We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean/newer hotel. Worth the $.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle North - Lynnwood

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle North - Lynnwood
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Lynnwood
Rockford, Michigan
Level Contributor
78 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Clean/newer hotel. Worth the $.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2012 via mobile

Guest laundry avail, clean rooms and beautifully decorated. Pool/hot tub till11 pm and bkfast.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    85
    99
    21
    2
    10
See reviews for
101
39
7
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nanaimo BC, Canada
Level Contributor
63 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2012

My two daughters and I stayed at his hotel when we visited the states to shop at Alderwood Mall. The property is close to restaurants, coffee & a large mall. Breakfast is provided in the morning. Staff are friendly and professional. We will definitely stay at this property again.

Room Tip: We had a King suite. The bed was very comfortable and it offered a living room area and a mini fridg...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrea M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012

Came back as good location to shopping and easy commute to Seattle. Staff have been helpful and friendly during all stays. We didn't stay for breakfast this time as slept in , but in the past was standard hiexpress fare. Beds are very comfortable. New Whole Foods on the corner so it's great to have fridge and microwave in room.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellingCarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2012

Stayed here last year in March for shopping trip thought we would try it again this year. Nice hotel ,good size rooms, great location. Not too far from downtown Seattle to do more shopping ! Still alittle noisey garbage trucks at 6 am in parking lot at the strip mall in front of the hotel, breakfast room was not very busy but not stocked with warm food both mornings they were out of items when we went down. Next time will try a different place just to see if there is any difference.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nergish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2012

I arrived in mid-January during the biggest snow storm to hit Seattle in years! The roads were a mess and it was better to stay in. I was doing business locally in Edmonds. Stephanie (GM) was very accommodating when she took my reservation. The hotel and the rooms were above average. The staff was WAY above average! Tom, Jelly, Sanas and Bee made me feel at home. They even helped me with directions and suggestions from Pizza to Sushi! Whenever I'm in that area, I'll be sure to make the Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites of Lynnwood my hotel!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GetBackJoeJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2011

We have stayed here a couple of times for our shopping trips down to Lynnwood. After staying at a few other hotels in the area in the past I think this is the best of the pack of moderate hotels near Lynnwood shopping. When travelling in other areas we usually stay in more of a Westin, Hyatt type hotel, but this Holiday Inn Express is great. The rooms are large, new, nicely furnished, and immaculately clean! The bathrooms are spotless and the basins gleam! The housekeeping staff here needs to be commended for sure. The hotel is also very convenient for shopping at Nordstrom Rack, DSW, Barnes and Noble, etc, and the Alderwood Mall is a 2 minute drive over the overpass. The only weak spot here is the free breakfast. We like healthier options, and aside from the yogourt there is little here I will eat, most of it being highly processed type food. Some fresh fruit would be a nice addition. But it is free, so I don't expect much. We usually drive over to the mall and get steel cut oatmeal and a smoothie from Jamba Juice instead. We highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank disom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
55 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2011

Nice clean hotel and it is in a good location to shopping and movies. As mentioned in other reviews the manager's reception is lean...very lean on grub usually runs out before they put it out and serve it with some tetra packed wine and hefe something beer ...i think hefeweizen beer... We just went and had our own... Breaky was ..you know functional it is free after all the automatic pancake machine was a hit with the kids

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelz4biz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lynnwood hotels
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle North Lynnwood
1.1 km away
Best Western Alderwood
Best Western Alderwood
#4 of 13 in Lynnwood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 629 reviews
1.3 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lynnwood Seattle Everett, WA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Seattle North Lynnwood
1.8 km away
Courtyard Seattle North/Lynnwood Everett
1.8 km away
La Quinta Inn Lynnwood
La Quinta Inn Lynnwood
#7 of 13 in Lynnwood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle North - Lynnwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle North - Lynnwood

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle North - Lynnwood
Address: 2515 196th St SW, Lynnwood, WA 98036-6918
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Lynnwood
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Lynnwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle North - Lynnwood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Lynwood Hotel's Positioned Near Seattle and Alderwood Mall The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle North-Lynnwood hotel not only places you within easy driving distance of the vibrant and energetic downtown area of Seattle, but also near the Pacific Northwest's most popular attractions. Our hotel's location in Lynnwood, WA is in close proximity to businesses like Boeing, Microsoft, IBM and AT&T, and there is a 400-square-foot meeting room, so you can host any type of event. Staying in touch with the office is simple thanks to the on-site business center at our hotel's property. Lynnwood is home to Alderwood Mall, which offers a fantastic shopping experience including The American Girl Store. After spending the day searching for a great deal, enjoy a meal at the Old Spaghetti Factory. Be sure to take the time to visit the Space Needle or to tour Future of Flight: Aviation Center and Boeing Tour. And, of course, you should be sure to make the drive into Seattle to browse through the famous Pike Place Market, which is within easy driving distance of our hotel's location. While in Lynnwood, WA, start your day off the right way with our complimentary, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar. We also offer free high-speed, wireless internet access throughout our facilities, so you can stay connected to family and the office. Our hotel's amenities in Lynnwood, Washington include an on-site Fitness Center, a whirlpool and an indoor pool, too. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle North - Lynnwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Lynnwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing