We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful new discovery - lake como”

Ristorante osteria Al Vecchio Bacucco
Ranked #1 of 2 Restaurants in Germasino
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Restaurant with large terrace and view breathtaking. mozza Typical cuisine of the area ... and beyond. Specialities: Fiorentina from Cook on the table on the stone. Pasta and desserts all homemade. Authenticity, simplicity and kindness in a simple yet refined environment at the same time. Sale of local productsCeremonies, weddings, business dinners and birthdays
Reviewed January 14, 2018

We have a holiday appartment on lake Como and over 15 years have been to many excellent restaurants In the region and on our last visit discovered yet another! We were greeted very warmly with a complimentary glass of sparkling wine . Service was professional and friendly.The menu consisted of local dishes and also some Tuscan dishes - as the chef is from Tuscany. Food was fresh and delicious. Views spectacular - as it was winter we ate inside the restaurant- looking forward to returning in the spring and summer and eating outside on the terrace. Really worth a visit. Da non mancare!

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Brenda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (330)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 330 reviews

Reviewed June 7, 2017 via mobile

A strange place with a menu in German, English, Dutch, French and whatever - but not in Italian. Food choice is limited which is normally a good sign. The desert with forest berries was absolutely delicious. The view of lake como is great, the service was ok.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank fculrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 26, 2017 via mobile

... what we fortunately found here was an honest and mastered interpretation of the typical Ligurian cuisine. We were stunned by the friendly and easy going service!

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank danielmN3725QF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 1, 2016 via mobile

Simple and authentic italian Osteria in a mountain village. The food and wine have a good quality and fair pricing. You can choose a menu and try different dishes.

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank Christina Elisa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 14, 2016 via mobile

On Monday (closed, but friendly waitress) I reservated for outside at Wednesday evening. When we arrived on Wednesday, we want to go on the terrace, but the waiter told me that this isn't possible, only inside. We were the only guests and I explained him that we came here to enjoy the view over the hills and the comer lake and the recommended food of course but unfortunately there were no compromise possible. Sorry but this is bad service :-(... we gone.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank Tobias B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante osteria Al Vecchio Bacucco also viewed

 
Domaso, Lake Como
 

Been to Ristorante osteria Al Vecchio Bacucco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing