We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great dining choice in Manson”

Sunset Bar and Grill
Ranked #6 of 20 Restaurants in Manson
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Reviewed August 8, 2017 via mobile

We were waiting to check into our vacation rental and decided to look for a place to grab a bite. There aren't an abundance of restaurants in Manson, but we chose the Sunset Bar and Grill so we could sit outside on their patio. There is an ample sized patio with plenty of umbrellas as well as misters for when it gets hot. Our server was super friendly and attentive. We each had the Chicken Cobb Salad and it was excellent. There are several other salads on the menu as well as a varied selection of wraps, burgers, sandwiches, pastas, pizza, appetizers and steak. It seems like there is something to satisfy just about every appetite. We have been coming to the area for over 30 years and don't eat out much as we do most of our own cooking. We'll definitely be back to the Sunset Bar and Grill on a future visit!

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Hippely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (65)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 65 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2017

We ate here after a local said it was one of the best in town! We have to say we agree! The atmosphere was cool and the happy hour selection and dinner were very good! We split a couple appy's then each had a wrap and they were top notch! Our server, JD was very attentive and made sure we had everything we needed. Will definitely return the next time we're in Manson :)

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kass099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 11, 2017 via mobile

Based upon TA reviews we decided to dine here. It's a bar and restaurant combo mostly with locals. Food and service were very good. We enjoyed our dinner.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank Wildycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 29, 2017 via mobile

Great place for family dining outdoors. Good menu. The fish and chips are delicious as well as the hamburgers.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank kstrand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 19, 2017

Really like this place, it's a great sports bar hang on the main strip in Manson. If you're visiting and looking for a nice big pitcher of beer and a sandwich, this is your place. The reuben is good. The service is friendly and they have multiple screens to catch whatever you want to see. You can sit indoors in the colder months, or they have an outdoor area for summer hang time. Whenever I'm in town, I'm a regular.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank JediSushiChef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Sunset Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing