We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food truck better than a Restaurant!”
Review of El Rey

El Rey
Ranked #39 of 153 Restaurants in Marysville
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Reviewed July 26, 2016

This is my favorite Mexican food truck. If you speak Spanish go ahead and use it here. The latino community likes it too. You will see more than one here enjoying their culture's cuisine. This is truly authentic tacos--not the Americanized ones you make at home. They serve tongue and goat meat if you like--the tongue is delicious. The cost is a little bit more for the specialty meats. The food may vary a bit depending on the "cook" that day but it is well worth the stop. Cerviche is now served on certain days of the week (I think the weekend)--I have not had the opportunity to try it but am looking forward in trying it. I have been here SEVERAL times in the last 5 years or more and have nevrt had a problem with the food.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 96Juanita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (9)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 9 reviews

Reviewed July 25, 2016

We drive 2 hours for these tacos! The carnitas is well seasoned. The food is simple, tasty, and inexpensive.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tatlimrj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 23, 2016 via mobile

These were by far the BEST tacos and tamales I've ever had. No exaggeration!! Fresh and authentic! We will definitely be back

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Anna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 25, 2016 via mobile

We love going to El Ray and wnjoying authentic Mexican food!
Some people may be a little weirded out going to a food truck, but these guys are amazing! The truck never moves and they have a covered/heated eating area for those cooler days and outside seating when we have warmer weather.
Their food is fantastic and reasonably priced! Our other go to for Mexican food in Marysville! If your visiting, check it out! Local and haven't been.... You should!

Date of visit: March 2016
Thank taneye7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 29, 2015 via mobile

These guys are amazing! Consistent, authentic delicious tacos every time. Just do your self the service and try it. Outdoor heating area is a plus also!

Date of visit: December 2015
Thank ALynes03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed El Rey also viewed

 

Been to El Rey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing