We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Moses Lake
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable”
Reviewed 20 April 2012

Ourcar broke down and we ended up staying at Moses Lake Super 8. The staff was very friendly and accommodating, the rooms were very clean and the breakfast was great.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlexH1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    57
    62
    37
    40
See reviews for
96
53
31
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mazama, Washington
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2012

I decided to give this hotel another try, even though I had a bad experience the last time I stayed here. Both times, the carpeting on the stairwell looked as if it hadn't been vacuumed in weeks (food crumbs all over the place!). The person who checked me spoke as if she only had an 8th grade education (maybe that's all she had...) and complained about other guests (very unprofessional). She also talked non-stop. The quality of the so-called "breakfast" was appalling. This Super 8 is to be avoided at all costs.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chickadee D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Moses Lake hotels

australia
Level Contributor
189 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2011

Ok here I go..most of the super 8's we have stayed at were really good and after so many good stays, why would this one be different....the room was average, one pillow each..not great for watching TV in bed...now the best part was breakfast NOT !! breakfast was between 6am and 9am, help yourself stuff...so 8.45am we got to the breakfast room to find the girl packing up the breakfast bread ect on a tray, I asked her was she packing up, she said yes... so I stood infront of her and helped myself to the stale bread and jam from the tray she was holding and she took it away. There was no milk, I asked for more milk she came back with just a little.
She was rough in her appearance a little intimidting, but this really got up my nose.
Later when she was in the breakfast room I said when I went to school 9am was 9am not 8.45am...she replied we have a meeting at 9am so we have to be there!! I replied well you know what I'm the customer and breakfast is till 9am... someone else came in just before 9am and heard my converstion and decided to walk out. So another person was going to miss out on breakfast.The food was well over it's use by date and the hospitality was so poor, with many people needing work, this girl needs to find a job where she is not the face of a company.

Room Tip: Just don't stay there unless you don't care about good service, go to breakfast well befor 9...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank michellejeanette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen
1 review
Reviewed 4 October 2011

We stayed at this motel the middle of September. I stepped into the tub to rinse my feet under the faucet. There was what I thought to be a white non slip pad on the floor of the tub. As the water poured out of the faucet,about 10" of the vinyl pad began to float up around my feet. To my absolute horror, the exposed tub had [---] HAIR stuck to the bottom. I jumped out of the tub and pulled up the rest of the pad. The entire bottom of the tub had several black mildew spots and it was covered with numerous pubic and other body hair. I set the mat outside of the door of our room. When we turned on all of the lights we saw the carpet was filthy with very large dark soiled areas. The sheets were ripped at the hem. We were referred by another motel in town because everything else was full.

When I spoke to the manager the next morning, a female National Guard Soldier said the Guard gets a special rate from this motel and has stayed there on 3 separate occasions. She stated each time she has had a filthy room and won't stay there again, even if she has to pay more of her own money. Manager did not care. Kept saying to me, " Thank You and have a nice day." Oh and BTW: the breakfast bar was dirty and included a shelf of MOLDY oranges. I took photographs of all that we experienced and observed. The motel has a AAA 2 Diamond Rating. I will be contacting AAA also. In retrospect, we should have continued west on I90 and found somewhere else to stay.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darlene D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 October 2011

We had a family emergency and stay at this Super 8. It was very clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shopovac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moses Lake, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 23 August 2011

I booked this room for my mom to stay. When she arrived at the hotel they wouldn't let her check in. When she asked why, she was informed that a form needed to be filled out to charge my card. She replied that she didn't know. The owner BJ informed her she should have asked. I believe that it's the hotel's responsibility knowing the room was reserved under one name and being paid for by a third party that the hotel should inform the guests of their policy.

Also when my mother left the hotel she didn't receive a receipt of any kind for the charges. When I called several days later about getting a receipt I was informed again by BJ the owner that she should have come to the office for a receipt. I have traveled extensively for business for over 10 years and have received a receipt under my door every single time.

The experience my mother and I had was a rude, belligerent owner who thinks the guests should be responsible to him, rather than provide customer service. Needless to say no one I know will ever stay there again.

Room Tip: Do Not stay Here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DCisME2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Island city, oregon
1 review
Reviewed 31 July 2011

Someone should arrest whoever puts the rates on this hotel. If you spend over 150.00 a night you should stay in a first class hotel. Do not stay at this hotel, even if the price was cut in half. Worst hotel my family has ever stayed at. Dirty, out dated, and horribly run. Give this hotel a one star review out of a hundred.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zitofan11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moses Lake hotels
4.8 km away
Comfort Suites Moses Lake
Comfort Suites Moses Lake
#2 of 16 in Moses Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
0.4 km away
Best Western Plus Lake Front Hotel
5.5 km away
AmeriStay Inn Moses Lake
AmeriStay Inn Moses Lake
#7 of 16 in Moses Lake
4.0 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
Shilo Inn Suites - Moses Lake
Shilo Inn Suites - Moses Lake
#12 of 16 in Moses Lake
3.0 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
4.8 km away
Inn At Moses Lake
Inn At Moses Lake
#1 of 16 in Moses Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
4.9 km away
Ramada Moses Lake
Ramada Moses Lake
#3 of 16 in Moses Lake
4.0 of 5 bubbles 412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 449 Melva Ln, Moses Lake, WA 98837-2989 (Formerly Super 8 Moses Lake)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Moses Lake
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Moses Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Moses Lake
Super Eight Moses Lake
Moses Lake Super Eight
Moses Lake Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing