We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quality Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$110
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tulip Inn Mt. Vernon(Mount Vernon)
US$81
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
US$136
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn Mt. Vernon(Mount Vernon)
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$158
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
US$118
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cocusa Motel(Burlington)
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
US$143
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (163)
Filter reviews
163 results
Traveller rating
23
49
40
28
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
23
49
40
28
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsburger kingdecaf coffeewafflesspent one night herestandard faredays innlast minute reservationhotel breakfastvery nice place to stayroom was clean and comfortablefront desk personconvenient locationmorning breakfastfast foodfresh fruitroad tripshort drive
Filter
Updating list...
141 - 146 of 163 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2011

Stayed here one night on the way home from Seattle. One was plenty. Bed spread had a cigerette burn hole in it. Inside bottom of bathroom door was trashed. Floors appeared dirty. Motel is in dire need of a reno. Breakfast was so-so. Probably wont stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moggy162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityInn_GM083, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2013

We apologize for the cleaning and maintenance issues you recently experienced while staying with us in Mount Vernon, WA. As Quality Inn staff, we take great pride in the condition of our accommodations for our guests. We heavily rely on the due diligence of our maintenance and housekeeping staff to inform and maintain the Quality standards of our rooms. In this instance it seems clear that important links in both the housekeeping chain and maintenance chain were either missing or weak. We have recently made some changes to our housekeeping and maintenance personnel and have the upmost confidence in our current staff. However, acknowledging that nothing is perfect 100% of the time, we highly encourage our guests to inform us of anything dissatisfying with our accommodations so that we as employees can then take action to improve the quality of your stay. In this instance, we would have been happy to provide you with an upgrade (if available) or a new room for your stay. We hope with the assurance that your needs are our number one priority that you decide to stay with us again.

Sincerely,
Kevin Widoff
Front Desk Supervisor
Quality Inn, Mount Vernon
1910 Freeway Drive
Mpount Vernon, WA 98273
360.428.7020

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2011

We stayed one night here in 2 adjoining rooms to accommodate 6 of us. The front desk was very helpful though they told us breakfast was till 10am, but in actuality it was 9am weekdays. We arrived in the morning with 15 min to eat, and had to hustle as the lady started taking things away at 9. She was actually rude in the fact she laughed when I burnt my toast. The free breakfast was ok. Waffles were good but yogurt was off tasting. Back to the rooms, cleaning was substandard as both coffee makers were dirty, one has a questionable hair floating in it, not surprising as it was located in the bathroom! The other, in the kitchette still had the old coffee bag in it with the pot still dirty and the fridge had the previous persons drink still in it. The towels were old and worn, and no shampoo/conditioner was available in the kitchette room(205?) so we borrowed from the other bathroom. When I mentioned it to the front desk at check out, she said, oh you should have told us. Sorry, not running out naked at this point.
This hotel had a pool and hottub. Very cold pool for an indoor, and be careful in hotub as the seating is not fully around and caused one patron to slip under!!

Not what I thought QUALITY inns were like so wo t return.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lulubelle45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2011

We arrived to a room with berries on the carpet and a tear in the comforter. We unpacked and then headed out for dinner. When we returned our room key wouldn't work. Went downstairs multiple times being told it was demagnetized. After the THIRD time we asked that they come upstairs with us. It was after 8pm and we had a ten mo old ready for bed and a bike race to get up for in the morning. The employee told us it was not the key after all but the lock and he'd have to call his manager to get us in the room. We asked if he was onsite and told he was "somewhere in Mt Vernon". !$#% The manager did arrive and was very gracious. He wasn't able to fix the lock right away. By then we were more than done and if it weren't for our baby would have just left. In the end, they did comp our room and we switched hotels for the second night. Glad they made it right but wow this was disappointing!

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luca74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2011

This hotel cost almost $100 and for that we got a dingy room with an overwhelming mildew smell. Now, the staff was very friendly and service was quick. They even made sure to give us a room on their top floor, away from the noise and extra pillows. Breakfast was outstanding, eggs, sausage, waffles, cereal, juice, milk, fruit. Can't fault that. Unfortunately, the room was in serious need of some upgrades. however, if you are looking for a central place that's very near everything, then this is as good as any we suppose, just don't expect much. So, even if the service, staff AND amenities were superb, the room drags down our perfect vote.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank panamachild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2011

The room was not very clean - dated interior, small cushions for pillows, stained lamp shades, broken hair dryer, broken volume on TV. The breakfast room was looked due to undesireable people roming around that we unfortunatley encountered. This lead to a hasty departure. Travel the extra 5min and stay in Burlington!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nanaimobars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews