We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“warm, comfortable and friendly”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Mount Vernon
Reviewed 14 January 2012

We were sent here by the Best Western across the street, becuase at the BW, showing us a room before we checked in was too much of a chore. The Quality Inn reception (a very nice young man) was totally different. We were shown rooms, given one that was clean, warm and comfortable. The value, at under $70. with taxes, was excellent. Our dog was welcomed. Even the self serve complimentary breakfast was well presented and stocked. A waffle iron. fresh fruit, decent coffee and toast with real butter! Will definitely stay here again and will try other hotels in this chain when we want a basic but comfortable stop for the night. There was even a nice little heated pool. This is a much better place than the higher priced and higher rated Best Western across the street.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ZLI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (159)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

132 - 138 of 159 reviews

Reviewed 11 December 2011

just returned from a 2 night stay at this property. It was our first time staying here and the purpose of our visit was a shopping weekend. We paid a price of $54. pr night which included wifi, and light breakfast. The hotel is more of a motel type building with all entrance doors to rooms situated on the outside of the building. We found the front desk staff to be very friendly and accomodating and the location of the hotel was perfect for shopping. Easy access to Burlington, premium outlets and the Cascade mall. The bed was very comfortable and the complex includes a heated indoor pool and hot tub. For the price we paid and for a shopping weekend away we would stay here again. The breakfast included eggs, waffles, toast and cereals, fresh fruit and drinks. It is situated beside the freeway but we found it quiet.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank happyholidayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2011

Right off I-5 and easy to get to. For light sleepers, highway may be a little noisy, but the room with King bed was large and well set up with a nice full length mirror and the toilet and shower separate from the sink. Friendly staff and a nice, basic continental breakfast was provided in a cozy secured breakfast room. Hotel has outdoor corridors but an elevator is also available. Very reasonable rates.

Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
1  Thank ScreamingBanshee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2011

This is an older two storey property with outside access and in need of some refurbishment, situated on a frontage road off Route 1, behind Dennys restaurant. The Choice Hotels directory gave directions from the north along Route 1, but as we came from the opposite direction, it was difficult to spot behind Dennys. Some building work going on by Reception at the time of our visit and materials were lying about. We had Room 204 which was quite large with a sofa and king-size bed. It was reasonably furnished, clean, quiet and comfortable. Amenities included: TV, air-con, fridge, microwave, iron, coffee maker and in-room safe (@$1 extra). Breakfast room was quite small for the motel size (about 90 rooms and could only seat around a dozen people. Good breakfast with choice of 2 juices, 3 cereals + oatmeal (but no boiling water to mix it with), waffles, bacon, eggs, pastries and breads, etc.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tourmanagerSussex_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2011

This unpretentious motel is a find. Large room, clean, friendly staff and a great breakfast. Very reasonable and it ha an elevator. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kanesmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2011

This motel is a little below standard-the price is too high for what you get. Housekeeping needs to be upgraded as well as most of the motel. Seems they don't give the housekeepers much time to do each room which is a shame. We had mold in our tub and generally our room just did not seem pleasing or comfy. No parking if the motel is even half full. Staff was always nice. Breakfast menu was standard fare. We thought it was intersting they cut the muffins in half! I would suggest paying a little more and finding a more updated and cleaner place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crazyfrper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2011

Stayed here one night on the way home from Seattle. One was plenty. Bed spread had a cigerette burn hole in it. Inside bottom of bathroom door was trashed. Floors appeared dirty. Motel is in dire need of a reno. Breakfast was so-so. Probably wont stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moggy162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityInn_GM083, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2013

We apologize for the cleaning and maintenance issues you recently experienced while staying with us in Mount Vernon, WA. As Quality Inn staff, we take great pride in the condition of our accommodations for our guests. We heavily rely on the due diligence of our maintenance and housekeeping staff to inform and maintain the Quality standards of our rooms. In this instance it seems clear that important links in both the housekeeping chain and maintenance chain were either missing or weak. We have recently made some changes to our housekeeping and maintenance personnel and have the upmost confidence in our current staff. However, acknowledging that nothing is perfect 100% of the time, we highly encourage our guests to inform us of anything dissatisfying with our accommodations so that we as employees can then take action to improve the quality of your stay. In this instance, we would have been happy to provide you with an upgrade (if available) or a new room for your stay. We hope with the assurance that your needs are our number one priority that you decide to stay with us again.

Sincerely,
Kevin Widoff
Front Desk Supervisor
Quality Inn, Mount Vernon
1910 Freeway Drive
Mpount Vernon, WA 98273
360.428.7020

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Vernon
0.5 km away
Days Inn Mt. Vernon
Days Inn Mt. Vernon
#5 of 5 in Mount Vernon
505 reviews
0.3 km away
Best Western College Way Inn
Best Western College Way Inn
#2 of 5 in Mount Vernon
420 reviews
0.7 km away
Best Western Plus Skagit Valley Inn and Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Tulip Inn Mt. Vernon
Tulip Inn Mt. Vernon
#3 of 5 in Mount Vernon
145 reviews
1.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington
3.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Burlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 1910 Freeway Dr, Mount Vernon, WA 98273-5439
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Mount Vernon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Mount Vernon
Price Range: $86 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Mount Vernon
Comfort Inn Mount Vernon
Quality Inn Mount Vernon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing