We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stop searching...STAY HERE!!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in North Bend
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Roaring River Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 North Bend B&B and Inns
Reviewed 3 September 2016

Looking for an off the beaten bath B&B with both mountain and river views? We found a great combination at the Roaring River Bed & Breakfast. When following ones navigator to the establishment, one might get the feeling, once turning off the main road, that there could not possibly be a B&B at the end of the road. Keep driving; you will be greatly rewarded for your diligence. Upon arriving at the establishment our initial impressions were very positive. The grounds surrounding the cabins and rooms were decorated wonderfully and organized quite well. While there are many quaint statues and other outdoor décor which did not appear cluttered and the grounds gave off a very warm and inviting aire.

The B&B is quite good size with different rooms and cabins nestled in the woods above the Snoqualmie River. We stayed in the Rock and Rose room which is underneath and attached to the main house. As you will see in my attached picture, it has a massive rock from the hill side, occupying a majority of the room. We chose this room for this very reason and we are glad we did. We spent hours observing it and noticing more and more features the more we looked at it. The room also came equipped with a sauna in the bathroom. We had intended to use it but ended up spending most of our time out on the private deck that came with the room. The view from here was splendid and during our stay we had the amazing opportunity to observe an Osprey on his morning hunt.

Some of the other rooms and cabins come equipped with Jacuzzi Spas located within. We preferred ours as it was the closest room to the river. The room is adorned with the most comfortable amenities and it is obvious that the owners / operators have thought of everything. There was a full size coffee pot with two good size containers of espresso grounds, assorted teas, and hot chocolate. As well, there was a microwave and small refrigerator too. There is a TV of course, a small flat screen, but we did not turn it on even once. Wifi internet access was provided and we could easily get reception sitting either anywhere in the room or on the deck as well. Next to the bed on the night stands were brochures of local attractions as well as my favorite item in the room: a set of binoculars. They were glued to my face more often than not as I searched the river and surrounding areas for local wildlife. There are bear, deer and elk in the area but we only saw the majestic creatures of the air during our stay. Our night was quite restful and we slept with the windows open which allowed us to drift off to the sound of the rushing waters of the river below. Best sleep we have had in years. My only piece of advice when staying here is to remember that B&B’s usually use household size hot water supplies. One’s spouse or partner may not appreciate your extended steam bath as they step into a cold shower when you are done with yours.

For breakfast, delivered to our private balcony was a most deliciously filled basket of breakfast delights. It in was some wonderfully made French toast, sausages, fresh squeezed orange juice and, sweet peaches and crème. We very much enjoyed sitting on the deck in our silky bathrobes (provided) eating our breakfast; drinking our coffee and watching the river and woods come alive.

Upon our departure we had some wonderful conversation with the proprietors and we left more friends I think than customers. We found the value for our quality of stay was superb and in fact well above any B&B we have ever stayed at. We most definitely look forward to when we return and hope it will be soon.

See you on the trail and remember, don’t be one of “those.”
John

Room Tip: For river views, ask for the Rose and Rock room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (92)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 92 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2016

Clean well-maintained cabins on a beautiful, quiet location a short walk from the Mount Si hiking trail.

The owners are exceptionally honest. On two occasions as I adjusted my reservation (fewer guests) and they automatically reduced the rate.

They also returned a lost item by mail after my visit.

Room Tip: Herb's Cabin has a kitchen. Especially suitable for a couple and two children (loft with twin be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Gary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2016

Fantastic hosts with a wealth of knowledge about the area with large pleasant accommodation in a beautiful setting. Breakfast is brought to your room. Slightly out of the town this place is a cut above your motel chains. Stay a couple of days if you can it will be worth it.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank AJ&HTraveltheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2016

Traveling west to Seattle and wanted an alternative to a large city chain hotel. Peggy and Herschel have the perfect answer in North Bend, WA. Warm hosts, a tranquil setting, cozy rooms and a delicious breakfast. This place is what you hope a bed & breakfast would be. Trust the reviews.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2016

There really isn't anything bad you can say about this B&B, except that we couldn't stay longer. Peggy and Hershel are very welcoming. We stayed in the mountain room, which was quite large and inviting. We arrived on a wet and dreary day, so the fire in the corner was a welcome feature. The grounds were immaculate. It was so quiet - you really wouldn't know anyone else was there except for the other cars in the driveway. Breakfast being delivered to the room added to this nicely too.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2016

Wonderful hosts who thought of every nice detail. Delicious breakfast brought to us on a patio overlooking the river. The owners, Peggy and Herschel were friendly, warm and helpful and also gave us our privacy. The cabin we stayed in had a completely well stocked kitchen. We will definitely go back there soon!

Room Tip: We had the cabin with bedroom with double bed, loft with twin beds, living room and kitchen. Each ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ashandell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2016

We typically stay at the Salish Lodge when vacationing to Washington state. However, for variety and to ease our pocket book a bit, we chose to try something different for a few nights.

Thus, the Roaring River B&B entered our radar. Located within walking distance of the Mt. Si trail head, this little inn is quietly tucked away near the Middle Fork Snoqualmie River in North Bend. Stepping on to the property, we were greeted with the sounds of a roaring river, a view of distant mountains and, behind us, Mt. Si. Had we passed on to heaven?

The grounds are beautifully and immaculately kept. It feels like you're walking into a fairy tale. The units are together, mostly, but each has a private entrance and separate outdoor space so you get a sense of privacy. And the view...my God, the view. The river snakes in from the southeast, passes right in front of the inn, then rushes off to the southwest and oblivion. If you can fall in love with a view, this one will surely capture your heart.

Meeting Herschel and Peggy was a delight. Both were laid back unobtrusive. Peggy cooks the breakfast (which we were told was a good thing) and Herschel brings it to the rooms. It's lovingly packed in a picnic basket with loads of extra touches including woodsy silverware. We stayed in the Mountain Room, which should be everyone's goal. But honestly, any room there would be fine. Aside from a comfortable bed, our room had a large Jacuzzi tub, a shower, a kitchenette, a writing desk and a living area.

We were able to roam the grounds freely, which included trekking down to the river along a tail they assumedly maintain. There is much to see on their 3+ acres of grounds, including a covered fire pit, wooden swings, an outdoor deck area with tables and a tea house - which, when not in Peggy's presence, Herschel claimed to be a coffee house - overlooking the river.

All this, for half of what they could be charging - but don't tell them that!

If you're staying anywhere near Seattle, you owe it to yourself to indulge in this rustic, natural, idyllic paradise.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to The Roaring River Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Roaring River Bed & Breakfast

Address: 46715 SE 129th St, North Bend, WA 98045-8759
Region: United States > Washington > North Bend
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in North Bend
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
The Roaring River Hotel North Bend
The Roaring River Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing