We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Roaring River Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Edgewick Inn(North Bend)
US$115
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Salish Lodge & Spa(Snoqualmie)
US$319
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$362/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

SpringHill Suites Seattle Issaquah(Issaquah)(Great Value!)
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$233/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Holiday Inn Seattle - Issaquah(Issaquah)(Great Value!)
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$181/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$106
Motel 6
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$169
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$196/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$277
US$195
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$187
US$169
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$242/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$137
US$127
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (92)
Filter reviews
92 results
Traveller rating
88
3
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
88
3
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrose roommountain roomdelicious breakfastget awaysnoqualmie fallssconestucked awaygreat hostsosprey nestfire pitfrench toastsalish lodgea wonderful staystayed upstairsfirst morninglovely spotmiddle fork
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 92 reviews
Reviewed October 1, 2016 via mobile

Lovely B&B near North Bend WA. Set in tall pines overlooking a bend in the Snoqualmie River in a gorge below. Romantic overlooks. An all-weather tea room with deck. My wife and I look forward to a return visit. We love the Rock and Rose room with a sauna built against aga huge boulder.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 21, 2016

Stayed here for just a night while doing the tunnel light marathon. Our hosts were very friendly talking with us about the marathon and accommodating us since we had to get up so early for my wife to start. The rooms are well appointed(Get the one with the Japanese spa!) and the breakfast was stellar. The best thing was the amazing view down to the river from the hosts deck. Don't hesitate this place is great.

Room Tip: Get the one with the Japanese spa
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Con-Tici
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 3, 2016

Looking for an off the beaten bath B&B with both mountain and river views? We found a great combination at the Roaring River Bed & Breakfast. When following ones navigator to the establishment, one might get the feeling, once turning off the main road, that there could not possibly be a B&B at the end of the road. Keep driving; you will be greatly rewarded for your diligence. Upon arriving at the establishment our initial impressions were very positive. The grounds surrounding the cabins and rooms were decorated wonderfully and organized quite well. While there are many quaint statues and other outdoor décor which did not appear cluttered and the grounds gave off a very warm and inviting aire.

The B&B is quite good size with different rooms and cabins nestled in the woods above the Snoqualmie River. We stayed in the Rock and Rose room which is underneath and attached to the main house. As you will see in my attached picture, it has a massive rock from the hill side, occupying a majority of the room. We chose this room for this very reason and we are glad we did. We spent hours observing it and noticing more and more features the more we looked at it. The room also came equipped with a sauna in the bathroom. We had intended to use it but ended up spending most of our time out on the private deck that came with the room. The view from here was splendid and during our stay we had the amazing opportunity to observe an Osprey on his morning hunt.

Some of the other rooms and cabins come equipped with Jacuzzi Spas located within. We preferred ours as it was the closest room to the river. The room is adorned with the most comfortable amenities and it is obvious that the owners / operators have thought of everything. There was a full size coffee pot with two good size containers of espresso grounds, assorted teas, and hot chocolate. As well, there was a microwave and small refrigerator too. There is a TV of course, a small flat screen, but we did not turn it on even once. Wifi internet access was provided and we could easily get reception sitting either anywhere in the room or on the deck as well. Next to the bed on the night stands were brochures of local attractions as well as my favorite item in the room: a set of binoculars. They were glued to my face more often than not as I searched the river and surrounding areas for local wildlife. There are bear, deer and elk in the area but we only saw the majestic creatures of the air during our stay. Our night was quite restful and we slept with the windows open which allowed us to drift off to the sound of the rushing waters of the river below. Best sleep we have had in years. My only piece of advice when staying here is to remember that B&B’s usually use household size hot water supplies. One’s spouse or partner may not appreciate your extended steam bath as they step into a cold shower when you are done with yours.

For breakfast, delivered to our private balcony was a most deliciously filled basket of breakfast delights. It in was some wonderfully made French toast, sausages, fresh squeezed orange juice and, sweet peaches and crème. We very much enjoyed sitting on the deck in our silky bathrobes (provided) eating our breakfast; drinking our coffee and watching the river and woods come alive.

Upon our departure we had some wonderful conversation with the proprietors and we left more friends I think than customers. We found the value for our quality of stay was superb and in fact well above any B&B we have ever stayed at. We most definitely look forward to when we return and hope it will be soon.

See you on the trail and remember, don’t be one of “those.”
John

Room Tip: For river views, ask for the Rose and Rock room.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 26, 2016

Clean well-maintained cabins on a beautiful, quiet location a short walk from the Mount Si hiking trail.

The owners are exceptionally honest. On two occasions as I adjusted my reservation (fewer guests) and they automatically reduced the rate.

They also returned a lost item by mail after my visit.

Room Tip: Herb's Cabin has a kitchen. Especially suitable for a couple and two children (loft with twin beds)
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Gary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 28, 2016

Fantastic hosts with a wealth of knowledge about the area with large pleasant accommodation in a beautiful setting. Breakfast is brought to your room. Slightly out of the town this place is a cut above your motel chains. Stay a couple of days if you can it will be worth it.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank AJ&HTraveltheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews