We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grandma's Beach Cabin”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ocean Park
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Shakti Cove Cottages
Reviewed 1 November 2010

Great little funky beach cabins with kitchenettes. This is more like your grandparent's cabin than the Four Seasons. Clean, basic, rustic and very much inline with the character of Ocean Park. Walk the beach for 10 minutes to the Full Circle Cafe or get your WiFi fix (also a short walk) at Adelaide's, the little coffee shop and book store.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PDXtransplant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (41)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 41 of 41 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2010

I looked all over the internet looking for a "different" place for a get a way weekend. We got there and it was great. The cottages were not far from the ocean and the "Cottage Keepers" were great. The cottages looked a little rough from the outside but were great inside, a great place to get a way from the hussel and bussel of life. The town of Ocean Park was just a couple of blocks away and with Long Beach a few miles away you can find what ever you would like to do. I will admit this might not be for everyone but if you want peace and quiet and a lot of charachter for a respnable price this is the place. We plan on going back again and suggest it to friends and family.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kathleentrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2009

I had planned to stay 3 nights, but after paying and going to my cottage, I sat inside for a few minutes and decided I could not stay here with the smell. It was like that awful perfumy carpet powder throughout the place. I permiated my body and clothes. Just awful. So, they were kind enough to give me a refund, except for a $25 fee for cancelling. Inside the cottage, it appeared clean though, old everything, looked like 1940's poor mans house. Maybe the other cottages didn't have this smell but you can decide for yourself.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ReneeDR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2008

The cottages were quaint, old and rustic. Charming little beach cottages!

The "CoveKeepers" were hospitable, nice and knowledgeable of where to go, what to see, and where to eat as well as taking care of their beach cottages--no easy task!

It was wonderful to be able to bring our dog as they are dog friendly.

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank byrdie714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ocean Park
10.4 km away
Lighthouse Oceanfront Resort
15.6 km away
Adrift Hotel and Spa
Adrift Hotel and Spa
#2 of 8 in Long Beach
1,862 reviews
2.1 km away
Campbell House at Klipsan Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5 km away
The Surfside Inn
The Surfside Inn
#1 of 4 in Ocean Park
44 reviews
1.6 km away
Charles Nelson Guest House
Charles Nelson Guest House
#2 of 6 in Ocean Park
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shakti Cove Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shakti Cove Cottages

Address: 25301 Park Ave, Post Office Box 385, Ocean Park, WA 98640-4007
Region: United States > Washington > Ocean Park
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Speciality Lodging in Ocean Park
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shakti Cove Cottages we have 11 separate cottages set in a semi-circle, nestled in a groove of trees. Each cottages has a kitchen with dishes and cookware.Located in the small town of Ocean Park on Washington’s beautiful Long Beach Peninsula, Shakti Cove is a little slice of Pacific paradise. Your relaxed retreat begins as soon as you drive onto the grounds. You can hear the surf from our secluded 3-acre grounds and the beach is an easy stroll across the coastal dune. The property is bordered by a quiet stream that looks more like a lake, frequented by ducks, heron and other birds. We have eleven separate cottage set in a semicircle and nestled in a grove of trees. Each rustic cottage from the 1940s has its own kitchen with dishes and cookware, cable TV and free wireless internet access. Floor plans include studio, one bedroom units and suites, and two-bed cabins that can accommodate up to six people. Pets are also welcome for an additional fee ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing