We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pleasant weekend stay with our kids!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quinault Sweet Grass Hotel
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Ocean Shores
Kaufman, Texas
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“A pleasant weekend stay with our kids!”
Reviewed 3 February 2012

We have stayed here twice now and had a great time. The rooms were clean and comy and the whole family loved the indoor water park. We have stayed there for HOURS! We wil be back again!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Justa_Figment
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

489 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    182
    172
    79
    31
    25
See reviews for
176
199
20
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sedro-Woolley, Washington, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2011

We arrived hour after check-in. We got the champagne and chocolates package, which turned out the best money i ever spent. we had a small issue which was quickly resolved. We stayed 2 nights and due to the issue asked what deal will they make for a 3rd night. They gave us a major deal. We ate in the restaurant, the cook Larry was awesome and our server Heather was more than polite. they both made our restaurant experience quite funny but another story. Thanks to our server Steve the morning/lunch service, Thanks to you all. The front desk people mostly girls Thanks for going out of your way to help and make things right. I hope those who experienced my hubby's flying of his remote copter enjoyed it. Thank you and we hope to return again soon. Patience always pays off and understanding no matter the issue. thanks to you all!!!! sorry lack of front desk people but you know who you are...you were great, managers too. Can't say Thanks enough!!!

Room Tip: Look for package deals and don't hesitate to asks questions. We had top floor King kitchenette i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steinerwife1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2011

Quick family vacation and got a room the night before from their website directly. All other 6 hotels were full. This one has no direct beach access so you have to access via Shilo Inn or Best Western walk ways which is about 1/2 block away. Beds were comfy but nothing extraordinaire..has microwave and mini-fridge; free computer wifi; coffee in the am; friendly staff... Indoor pool and hottub w/ sauna.

Ate at the Amici and Pasta de Vine (great steaks and Spumoni icecream); both are great restaurants. On-site restaurant for breakfast was moderate as well.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BoopdBoop-88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 30 May 2011

Rooms were large and clean, staff was very nice and helpful when asked for recommendations on restaurants and things to do. Pool area was nice and clean.Only complaint would be that the restaurant at this hotel was not that good. Server was very nice but food was fair. Definitely better places to eat in Ocean Shores

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steph_Rob01_WA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
64 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2011

Location was great. Just about everything we needed was within walking distance.

Check-in was quick, our room was ready right away. Everyone at the front desk over the course of the weekend was friendly and helpful.

The room was nothing fancy but was clean and comfortable. Free wireless. Pool and hot tub were clean and open 24 hours.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank javakaty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirkland, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2011

We stayed on a busy (the entire town was basically sold out) Saturday evening. Our biggest problem, that started from the moment we walked into the door, was the virtually non-existent customer service. We didn't get the type of room I had booked, and when we went to the front desk to ask to be moved, the woman behind the desk acted like she could care less, almost as if we were ruining her day by telling her this. She said there was nothing she could do for us as they were sold out. After some back and forth with her, we finally talked to the general manager who did manage to move some things around and place us in a better room.
Our room was of decent size and had some amenities that we liked (fridge, microwave), but seemed very grungy and not that clean. There was no glaring cleanliness issue, but it just generally lacked a clean feeling.
We heard slamming doors and other noises throughout our stay, I know this is hard to control especially during a busy sold out weekend, but it was not the most soothing environment to say the least.
In the morning, a housekeeper opened our door not once, not twice, but THREE times. No knock, no announcing she was entering the room. This was a good 2 hours before check out time, and we had the do not disturb sign on the door. I have worked in luxury hotels for over 10 years and I can guarantee that rule #1 of any housekeeping department is to announce your presence before entering a room, even if you think the room is vacant. If she had simply knocked, I would not have taken issue with the intrusion. Instead, it was completely unacceptable. We finally had to call the front desk to let them know of the problem and to contact the housekeeper to stop entering our room. No apology, no nothing.
Our check out was very similar to our check in.. a plastic smile, no thank you's, no how was your stay. It was a very unwelcoming experience.
To be fair this hotel is, as far as Ocean Shores goes, at a fairly decent price. However, I would warn anyone that hopes to have a romantic getaway or a quiet evening to look elsewhere. I am big on value when I stay at hotels, however I would have MUCH rather preferred to shell out an extra 50 dollars and stay somewhere I felt taken care of, and that the people really cared about providing service to their guests.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WSR33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dana point, ca
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2010

This Ramada was pretty average as far as hotels go.

The staff was always super friendly, but from my experience in Ocean Shores, everyone is friendly.

That being said, this hotel is conveniently located as there is a restaurant next door, an IGA a few blocks away and the beach down the way. Both Hoquim and Aberdeen are only a 30 minute drive at most, and if you're into gambling Quinault Casino is nearby.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank philandkim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean Shores hotels
3.2 km away
Quinault Beach Resort and Casino
1.3 km away
Canterbury Inn
Canterbury Inn
#1 of 14 in Ocean Shores
4.5 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
0.5 km away
Quality Inn - Ocean Shores
Quality Inn - Ocean Shores
#6 of 14 in Ocean Shores
4.0 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Best Western Lighthouse Suites Inn
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#7 of 14 in Ocean Shores
4.0 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
1.4 km away
Polynesian Resort
Polynesian Resort
#10 of 14 in Ocean Shores
4.0 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quinault Sweet Grass Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quinault Sweet Grass Hotel

Property: Quinault Sweet Grass Hotel
Address: 845 Ocean Shores Blvd NW, Ocean Shores, WA 98569-9593 (Formerly Ramada Ocean Shores)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Ocean Shores
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Ocean Shores
#6 Romantic Hotel in Ocean Shores
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean Shores
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quinault Sweet Grass Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the sweet grass of Ocean Shores, Washington, the Quinault Sweet Grass hotel boasts gorgeous ocean views. Located close to area attractions, the hotel puts you just minutes away from fabulous beaches, artisan shops, great dining and family fun. After catching some waves, rent a bike, fly a kite or check out the local fun center. It's all within a short distance of your hotel. After a day of fun-filled area excitement, spend some time relaxing in our luxurious hotel. Our fitness center, indoor pool and hot tub can help you unwind after a day of area fun. Stay connected with our free Wi-Fi or unplug and watch one of our on-demand movies. Or, better yet, ramp up and check out the nightlife. Quinault Beach Resort & Casino is just a short hop away. Enjoy fine dining in Emily's Oceanfront restaurant, live entertainment in the lounge and Vegas-style gaming in the casino. Play some of Quinault's great new slots, or try your hand at great table games. Let Quinault's shuttle be your DD for a night of fun. The Quinault Sweet Grass Hotel, formerly the Ramada, is the Quinault's newest property acquisition. The Quinault observe a long tradition of providing superior customer service to its' customers. We look forward to serving former visitors of the Ramada and friends of Quinault. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Quinault Sweet Grass Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Ocean Shores Hotel Ocean Shores
Ocean Shores Ramada Inn
Ramada Inn Ocean Shores

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing