We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyable Stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Judith Ann Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Judith Ann Inn
Certificate of Excellence
OLYMPIA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Enjoyable Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2011

We had a very enjoyable stay at the Judith Ann Inn during mid-week, after Labor Day. The top story suite we had was well appointed, nicely decorated and clean. This was our first stay and were pleasantly surprised by the quality of the inn. The mid-week discount made this inn worth the trip. We did have a noisy walker below, but not constant and was a minor set back. We definately would come back again and would reccomend it to anyone who is looking for a quality place to stay at Ocean Shores, WA.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KSOLY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    99
    24
    4
    3
    6
See reviews for
17
109
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2011

On first glance everything looks great. When we went to bed there was a terrible odor. The bedspread actually reeked of a horrible odor. The spa had not been cleaned and the bathroom floor was dirty also. For the price, this is not worth it. I would not recommend the Judith Ann Inn and we would never stay there again. Very disappointing.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Elodie3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
judann, Manager at Judith Ann Inn, responded to this review, 14 September 2011
Thanks for taking the time to critically review our property. We welcome the opportunity to improve.

Although I must say we were shocked to see this review. We checked these folks in early and in passing they commented favorably on their suite more than once. If anything did not meet with their approval we would have happily corrected it without hesitation!

We do wash the bedspreads and we have extras for every room. Manager's cell phone number is in the suites. We really want all our guest to be happy. If something isn't right for "You" please tell us so we can fix it while you are here! Pick up the phone and ask for a bedspread and one will be provided.

On average we spend an hour an a half cleaning each suite between guests. This includes sanitizing the tubs with hydrogen peroxide. So with all the time and cleaning products used we are curious about what this guest perceived that made them think we had not cleaned. Really would like more details to ensure our excellence. We want to see what you see, smell what you are smelling. People have varying degrees of sensory sensitivity and our platinum rule of customer service is treat others how "they" want to be treated not how "you" want to be treated.

We do our best to be the best but pencils still come with erasers and thankfully it is not a requirement to be perfect. Live and Learn.
At your service,
Amy Bohn
Judith Ann Inn Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tacoma, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2011

Very comfortable, clean and well maintained. We had a great time. Bed was very comfortable, the hot tub in the room was used quite a bit, great amenity. We will definitely return. Manager and assistant manager were very friendly.
M. Ross & J. Pierce

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
judann, Manager at Judith Ann Inn, responded to this review, 9 September 2011
Thanks M & J for taking precious time to review us! We are grateful for your assistance in helping other discerning individuals find us. Look forward to visiting with you again. Amy and Yolanda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solihull
Level Contributor
240 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2011

More an apartment than an Inn, but it was large and comfortable, with a distant sea view. Not keen on Ocean Shores itself, which was long and spread out. We walked to the sea from the back garden of the Inn; a long walk, but pleasant enough, through the scrub and onto the beach. Lovely to see the deer. A good location. We were showed the apartment and the staff were were very helpful, although there did not seem to be facilities outside the apartment itself.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlbertSolihull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kearney, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2011

We loved the Judith Ann Inn. We stayed in the Lexington Suite, which met all our needs. We had everything we needed to cook breakfast and dinner. It was also nice that we had a washer and dryer since this was the first part of our vacation. It's just a short drive to the beach, although there were a couple of paths to the beach if you wanted to walk. We were able to play our music and sit by the fireplace at night after soaking in the hot tub. If we ever make it back to Ocean Shores we would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tacoma, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2011

I have stayed at the Judith Ann Inn many times over that past few years. Family vacations, romantic getaways with my husband, and by myself for relaxing Mommy getaways. It is, by far, the most lovely place to stay in Ocean Shores. The rooms are beautiful. The location can't be beat. I always feel like I'm the only one there, even when they're full to capacity. A stay would not be complete for any of us without a soak in the 2 or 3 person jacuzzi that looks out over the ocean! Fabulous! We will continue to visit as often as we can. It's the only place we stay in Ocean Shores now. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Itswendy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mission, Bc
Level Contributor
54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2011

The room was huge over 900 sq. ft. awesome tub in the living room, separate bedroom fully stocked kitchen.

Room Tip: We were on the bottom floor, I would think a room on the second floor would give a better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Rh1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean Shores hotels
0.2 km away
Best Western Lighthouse Suites Inn
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#8 of 14 in Ocean Shores
4.0 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
1.4 km away
Canterbury Inn
Canterbury Inn
#1 of 14 in Ocean Shores
4.5 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Quinault Beach Resort and Casino
0.6 km away
Quality Inn - Ocean Shores
Quality Inn - Ocean Shores
#6 of 14 in Ocean Shores
4.0 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
0.1 km away
Quinault Sweet Grass Hotel
Quinault Sweet Grass Hotel
#7 of 14 in Ocean Shores
4.0 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Judith Ann Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Judith Ann Inn

Property: Judith Ann Inn
Address: 855 Ocean Shores Blvd NW, Ocean Shores, WA 98569-9593
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Ocean Shores
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Speciality Lodging in Ocean Shores
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Judith Ann Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled like a treasure on the beach in Ocean Shores, you will find the newly finished Judith Ann Inn Ocean Shores resort. The timeless elegance will sweep you off your feet and leave you breathless! The architecture was inspired by the turn of the century southern mansions, and posses all of the charming characteristics you would expect of this time period. Grand staircases and magnificent pillars greet you as you make your approach. As you ascend the staircase, you feel as though you have stepped back in time. Each of the 9 suites is furnished and decorated in replica period furnishings, creating a truly unique experience for its guest(s). The Judith Ann Inn caters to intimate getaways. Whether that means getting married out on the balcony overlooking the ocean, renewing your wedding vows, or meeting some friends for a girls' weekend out! It is guaranteed to be memorable. The views from the balcony and two-person jetted tubs are simply breathtaking. Built right up to the protected wildlife area of the dunes, you experience the perfect balance of nature and the majesty of the ocean surf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia so you can book your Judith Ann Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Judith Ann Hotel Ocean Shores

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing