We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (40)
Filter reviews
40 results
Traveller rating
28
8
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
28
8
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small family the barn living room the main house island
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 40 reviews
Reviewed December 15, 2015

We recently stayed in the Lummi Cottage, a cozy little nest overlooking the Sound. The cottage is well-appointed, with a comfortable bed in a beautiful little nook. It was cold and rainy (of course!), so we took advantage of the wood stove, which came with an ample supply of firewood. There are two routes to the beach--a steep trail just below the cottage, or an access road next to the compound. I walked down the access road late at night and sat on a log for an hour in the dark, watching, listening, breathing. Completely private and serene. Ahhh! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Katho2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 19, 2015

We stayed 9 days in the Cypress Cottage, tucked away on Buck Bay. Its a sweet little place for 2 adults, we spent a lot of time on the covered porch gazing out on the water and mountains.This was a lovely place to rest and relax, which was what we wanted. Its far enough away from Eastsound to be very quiet, but close enough to enjoy the town amenities. Close to Moran State Park for hiking or walking in the woods. Hospitable but not intrusive hosts. We would definitely return!

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stephensmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 19, 2015

This was quite the surprise that we were lucky enough to be upgraded to the MT Baker suite. We made a last minute reservation and all worked out wonderful. The house was set in the woods with a view of Mt Baker off the patio, the private beach straight down was just so wonderful to see. I haven't been back to Orcas Island for more than 15 years and this made the trip amazing.

Room Tip: This was a 1000 square ft Room in the large home with sleeping for up to 4- full kitchen
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank karylh6566666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 10, 2015

What a beautiful property this is. There are several different options to choose from - from a Barn Loft (which we stayed in), smaller romantic cottages with great views, to larger whole houses that could be used for family reunions. The quiet here is unreal. I don't think I've ever been somewhere that is so incredibly quiet. It was wonderful.
Most of the units have kitchens which is nice. Pick up groceries before you get to the property though as there is nothing really close by to buy anything. There is a private beach that you can walk down to which literally has no other people on it. Definitely a great place if you want to be secluded and away from it all for a while.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank weezie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 21, 2015

We traveled to Orcas Island with our daughter - the 3 of us. We considered staying at one of the Bayside Cottages however, we were doing a B&B the next night and wanted something less expensive. The Chinook Studios were the ticket. The building has 4 units and come equipped with a small kitchen complete with the items you need to cook there. We ate out so, didn't need the full kitchen. The place is 'miniature' - it's small inside but cozy for what we were looking for (there's a simulated fire place as well). A time to rest and enjoy the one-on-one with our daughter was what we were after. She (17) loved this place. There were wooden chairs outside that we used in the morning with coffee. The place is within walking of Eastsound Village. It sets back on the property and has a 'school' behind it which is non-existent during the hours of use. Overall - We were impressed by the quality - The owners run Bayside Cottages as well. And, while we didn't see them (as they live close to Olga) - They were most accommodating. The value and care that they take to run this place is evident! Great job and Thanks!

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pdxtrvl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews