We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Deer Harbor Inn(Deer Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Edenwild Boutique Inn(Lopez Island)(Great Value!)
US$246
US$239
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Friday Harbor House(Friday Harbor)
US$424
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bird Rock Hotel(Friday Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$225
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$252/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Earthbox Inn & Spa(Friday Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$268
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Friday Harbor Suites(Friday Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$290
US$228
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Orca Inn(Friday Harbor)
US$110
US$107
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Discovery Inn(Friday Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$189
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveller rating
27
8
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
27
8
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall familythe barnliving roomthe main houseisland
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 39 reviews
Reviewed July 21, 2016

We stayed in the Lummi cottage for four nights and it was wonderrful. The cottages are spread out over this beautiful piece of property on a hill that slopes down to the beach. The cottage had everything we needed, full bath, great kitchen, comfy couch and deck furniture and even a grill. We cooked out most nights, and watched the evening approach with a beautiful view of Mt. Baker.

Room Tip: Lummi had a great room. The Beach House has a great location next to the beach and a big front yard.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lou_Bergholz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 13, 2016

We stayed in the Plum Tree house. It was great house to stay in. Very comfortable and clean. I would recommend this house. Short walk to the ocean. Deer in the front yard every morning. Squirrels running the deck railing all day long.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jarrod L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 3, 2016

After reading all the property descriptions, we ultimately decided on the Madrona, Plum Tree, and Beach House. After a long travel day, we made it to Bayside, where Jim and Betsy were welcoming and seemed genuinely invested in ensuring we had a fabulous stay. They explained all about the properties, and gave us some very helpful pointers. All in, this was the perfect place for our "Get Away From It All - No Phones Allowed" retreat.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathryn n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 15, 2015

We recently stayed in the Lummi Cottage, a cozy little nest overlooking the Sound. The cottage is well-appointed, with a comfortable bed in a beautiful little nook. It was cold and rainy (of course!), so we took advantage of the wood stove, which came with an ample supply of firewood. There are two routes to the beach--a steep trail just below the cottage, or an access road next to the compound. I walked down the access road late at night and sat on a log for an hour in the dark, watching, listening, breathing. Completely private and serene. Ahhh! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Katho2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 19, 2015

We stayed 9 days in the Cypress Cottage, tucked away on Buck Bay. Its a sweet little place for 2 adults, we spent a lot of time on the covered porch gazing out on the water and mountains.This was a lovely place to rest and relax, which was what we wanted. Its far enough away from Eastsound to be very quiet, but close enough to enjoy the town amenities. Close to Moran State Park for hiking or walking in the woods. Hospitable but not intrusive hosts. We would definitely return!

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stephensmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews