We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Wonderful Treat”
Review of Swing Wine Bar

Swing Wine Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Swing Wine Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #25 of 373 Restaurants in Olympia
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Reviewed October 5, 2018 via mobile

This was delightfully decadent. The food was oh-so tasty, the wine was perfect, and the atmosphere was wonderful and whimsical. Perfect for a date or just a wonderful treat to one's self. Come early, and don't forget to order the bacon-wrapped dates!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank BrandyM726
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (121)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 121 reviews

Reviewed September 22, 2018 via mobile

What a wonderful wine bar with excellent small and large plates. Cozy and overlooking the Capitol Lake. There is plenty of variety on the menu and an interesting wine list that is easily explained by Steven, whose personality adds so much to this place.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Traveler53776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 16, 2018

Swing has an excellent location with views over Capitol Lake, Budd Inlet and the Olympic Mountains. The main course menu is a little limited (only five options) but there is something for everyone and the appetisers and small plate options are excellent.

A comprehensive wine-list (200 botles) and our waiter (Steven) was extremely knowledgeable about the wines and gave excellent advice especially about local wines. The restaurant offers 'Wine Flights' a kind of wine tasting.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SandraL68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 6, 2018 via mobile

As we entered, a diner was leaving and said ‘you MUST have the bacon wrapped dates!’ So we took his advice and they were amazing with my Californicstion wine flight while sitting on their back deck overlooking the water and beautiful trees, sailboats in the distance! The wild salmon was amazing and honestly, I would make a trip to Olympia just to eat here again. The only minor mis-step is that the fresh rhubarb pie had a slightly undercooked crust in my opinion and that of my business associate who also had it and it should have been served warm. The flavor was still delicious and it certainly wasn’t a disappointment; just could have been better with that small detail.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Tonya326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 16, 2018 via mobile

‘Swing’ restaurant was a delicious surprise on our stopover in Olympia, WA. Eclectic decor with outside terrace dining as well as air conditioned cosy interior space.
Wild boar sliders with bourbon sauce, graved lax and roasted poblano chile pepper stuffed with veggies, to die for! Very interesting menu well prepared and presented. Extensive, eclectic wine list as well.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Jane F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Swing Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing