We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We felt so comfortable and most welcome”
Review of Swantown Inn & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Swantown Inn & Spa
Ranked #2 of 7 Olympia B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Urbana, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“We felt so comfortable and most welcome”
Reviewed 2 August 2011

My father, his cousin and wife, and I [as well as my sister for a few days/nights] stayed at the Inn for 2 weeks for a family reunion/visit to Olympia. The breakfasts were wonderful, Nathan's scones and Casey's sorbets are such a treat! My dad is not an adventurous eater and both Nathan and Casey made sure to fix him "plain" eggs and selections when necessary. We learned quite a bit about Olympia and the area, and were given great ideas and suggestions for trips and meals while staying there. Family get-togethers can be a bit like 'herding kittens' and I never felt like our strange and convoluted schedules were an imposition. If we travel back for another gathering, or even it it's just me, I know where we/I would be staying. The rooms are quite comfortable, the Inn is very charming and welcoming. The location is good too. Thank you for helping to make the trip memorable -- miss those scones and sorbets!!! Just wish I could have gotten a picture of that deer in the front eating apples!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jbev57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    99
    15
    7
    2
    3
See reviews for
16
76
14
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2011

Lovely old house with modern day comfort and a fabulous breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barnieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gig Harbor, Washington
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2011

We stayed here five nights the end of June (Deschutes Room). The bed was very comfortable and the breakfasts were delicious. The in-room internet connection worked perfectly. We are planning to move to either Olympia or Gig Harbor, so we asked Nathan lots of questions and he went out of his way to be helpful with information about the various neighborhoods. We would stay here again if we visit Olympia without the dogs in tow!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank historyteacher_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NetBloke, Owner at Swantown Inn & Spa, responded to this review, 15 July 2011
Thank you! We really like being able to inform people of how wonderful our city is, and helping them find a neighborhood that works for them when relocating.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn
Level Contributor
40 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2011

The Swantown Inn might be the best bed & breakfast experience I've ever had. Nathan and Casey were friendly and attentive, and our room (the Astoria room, I think--the one with the jacuzzi tub) was superb. The bed was extremely comfortable--so comfortable, in fact, that we ordered a set of their sheets for our house! The breakfast was something special, too: scones, sorbet, souffle... all delicious.

If you're headed to Olympia, don't stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ben_from_Brooklyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed 18 June 2011

This was one of my few bed and breakfast experiences and one to set the standard for excellence; they go out of their way to make everyone satisfied and comfortable; breakfasts are fabulous; great hosts and extremely enjoyable experience

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kdavidkapp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2011

I've stayed at the Inn a few times over the past year and am happy to recommend it. The beds are comfortable, the inn is calm and quiet, rooms are meticulously clearn and well appointed. Many thoughtful touches--chocolate mints in the room, cookies downstairs; quiet music playing in the room when you arrive; all the advice and dining recommendations one could want from thoughtful innkeepers Casey and Nathan. They've got a couple of cute kids, too.....

Breakfasts are exceptional: scones, juice, coffee, sorbet (!) , and something hot with eggs (souffle, par example). A fine way to start the day. My only grumble is that the coffee is weak: they may wish to try Bagdorf and Bronson (or just a dd another scoop or so per potful!).

Let me add that I've come to love Olympia, a beautiful little city with heart and spirit....a place worth getting to know.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ejhArlington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2010

We had a long weekend at the Swantown Inn and enjoyed it thoroughly - the building itself is lovely, Nathan and Casey are very friendly and helpful (Nathan even gave us a lift to the Amtrak station), the rooms are great (especially the bed) and the breakfasts are excellent. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elam82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Olympia hotels
1.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Olympia
4.6 km away
Ramada Olympia
Ramada Olympia
#2 of 9 in Olympia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,145 reviews
1.8 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Olympia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Hotel RL Olympia by Red Lion
1.6 km away
The Governor Hotel, a Coast Hotel
4.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Olympia Lacey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swantown Inn & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swantown Inn & Spa

Property: Swantown Inn & Spa
Address: 1431 11th Ave SE, Olympia, WA 98501-2411
Region: United States > Washington > Olympia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Olympia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Swantown Inn & Spa, is a Bed & Breakfast Retreat, featuring four guest rooms, each with a private bathroom and a three course gourmet breakfast provided each morning. The Innkeepers have an in depth knowledge of local restaurants and attractions, which will help make your stay even more memorable. WIFI is available at no cost and guests have access to a computer with a laser printer. We also feature an on site day spa, staffed by Licensed Massage Therapists. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Swantown Inn & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing