We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An amazing hotel for an amazing price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Peppertree Inn at Omak
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Omak
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 4 July 2011

This was one of the nicest hotels we have ever stayed at. It is located in a town that seems to be in the middle of nowhere but when you step into this hotel, its like you are in a large city. The staff was very friendly and the rooms were amazing. They are very modern and new, super clean and very large for out family of 5. We had a room on the highway side and didn't find it noisy at all. My only complaint is that the sink is not located in the bathroom but in the room itself and if you need to use it in the middle of the night or when anyone is sleeping, it can be quite loud. But for one night it was just fne for us and the pool was most welcome after a long days drive. And the rate we paid was much, much lower than we've paid for lower quailty hotels in Canada. I will totally recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank canuckfamily5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmakPeppertree, Manager at Best Western Plus Peppertree Inn at Omak, responded to this reviewResponded 25 December 2011

Dear canuckfamily5-
Thank you so much for your great review! Your feedback is so helpful not only for future guests, but for our staff as well! I would like to apologize for any inconvenience during your stay regarding the sink area. We strive to meet all guests expectations and hope this was not too much of an issue for you and your family. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you in the near future.

Thanks again,
Amanda Groomes
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (637)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

593 - 599 of 637 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2011

Upon arrival, the person at the desk gave us a choice of rooms. Good start. The room was on the top floor away from the freeway. Thus, it was quiet. It was spaciouis and very tastefully decorated. My only complaint would be that the upholstered chairs need to be cleaned. They have free WIFI as well.
The breakfast buffet was wonderful. There was a huge selection including fresh fruit. Will stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nekko8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmakPeppertree, Manager at Best Western Plus Peppertree Inn at Omak, responded to this reviewResponded 25 December 2011

Dear nekko8-
Thank you so much for your review! Your feedback is very important to us and we appreciate your business! You did such a great job describing our hotel. We hope to see you in the near future.

Thanks again,
Amanda Groomes
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2011

We stopped on our journey in Omak. It's a small town about 50 miles south of the canadian border coming from the USA. We had dinner at a fast food restaurant and saw the sign of the Best Western out of the window. I walked to the front desk and asked for the rates. They are very cheap concerned for what you get!

We went up to the rooms and were really amazed how cheap the rate was for such a pretty room. Very modern furniture, two sinks, nice bathroom, nice beds, a desk for my laptop etc.

We slept quite good and will visit you again if we get back to Omak some time :-)

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AHeigold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmakPeppertree, Manager at Best Western Plus Peppertree Inn at Omak, responded to this reviewResponded 25 December 2011

Dear AGranini-
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We really do appreciate all of your feedback and I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you sometime in the near future.

Thanks again,
Amanda Groomes
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2011

I confess that we didn't actually stay here, but wanted to express our gratitude to the management for waiving the cancellation policy when we were unable to make it to the Peppertree as planned. We could not even call to cancel until about 7 pm on the evening of our intended arrival, but the manager was so gracious about it. I have heard great things about this property, and will definitely stay here next time we are in the area!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank SeattleTrvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmakPeppertree, General Manager at Best Western Plus Peppertree Inn at Omak, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2011

Thank you for your review and I am sorry you were unable to make your reservation. We do know that life happens and there are some things you just can't forsee and we are able to work around that. We do look forward to meeting you on your next visit to Omak. Thank you agian!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2011

Hotel is just a few years old and rooms are very modern and nice. The only complaint is that there was hardly anyone checked in when we arrived but we were given a room on the highway side of the hotel. It is not a busy highway at night, thankfully, but we did hear highway noise throughout the night.

Hot breakfast was included and the hotel is close to restaurants, JC Penney, Dollar Tree and Safeway.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KarenArmstrong_BC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmakPeppertree, General Manager at Best Western Plus Peppertree Inn at Omak, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2011

Thank you for your review. I am sorry that you felt your room was too noisy, we do our best to meet all guests request upon making reservations or arrival when options are available. Please let us know of any special requests as soon as possible especially if you are a light sleeper. We have requests all the time and its more important to us to get you in a comfortable room the first time. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2011

Stayed here several time in January and February. Very clean comfortable rooms. Modern fixtures, rooms are quiet, good internet access. Managers reception 2 nights a week. Variety of breakfast items. Liked the breakfast buritos. Friendly, helpful staff. If wind is blowing stay away from the northwest corner room on the 4th floor. The window leaks a bit of air and sounds like a siren. Staff quickly changed me to another room.
Koala Street Grill and a Subway next door.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2pks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmakPeppertree, General Manager at Best Western Plus Peppertree Inn at Omak, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2011

Thank you for writing your review and for being a loyal customer with the Peppertree. I am so glad to hear that my team was able to get you into another room once the noisy window was reported. I have had maintenance take a look at the window and have reapaired the noise. Without feedback from guests like you we would not have known about the noise issue. It is the feedback from guests like you that allow us to make the neccessary changes and improvements needed to keep our facility up and running at top quality. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2010

Let me tell u if u want friendly Service and hosptality u will find it here. It is so Peacefull no one in the Hallways making noise staff is more than helpfull. We loved it the rooms are good Size and let me tell you they are very very clean view is awesome. Restaurants near by.
We will stay here again and again reasonable Rates especially if ur Military.
A must for every traveler to see.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank manuela1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmakPeppertree, Manager at Best Western Plus Peppertree Inn at Omak, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2011

Thank you for your review, we do our best to make sure our guests feel at home and have a relaxing and restful stay. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the Omak area.

Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Omak
4.8 km away
12 Tribes Resort & Casino
9.9 km away
Quality Inn Okanogan
Quality Inn Okanogan
#1 of 2 in Okanogan
213 reviews
1.9 km away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Omak Inn
Omak Inn
#3 of 5 in Omak
122 reviews
38.8 km away
Columbia River Ranch
Columbia River Ranch
#1 of 2 in Okanogan
11 reviews
1 km away
Motel Nicholas
Motel Nicholas
#4 of 5 in Omak
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Peppertree Inn at Omak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Peppertree Inn at Omak

Address: 820 Koala Avenue, Omak, WA 98841-9744 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Peppertree Inn at Omak)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Omak
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Omak
Price Range: $135 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Peppertree Inn at Omak 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Best Western, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Peppertree Inn at Omak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Omak
Omak Best Western
Best Western Plus Peppertree Inn At Omak Washington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing