We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Steven R

Excellent

Review of Camaray Motel
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Apr 16, 2023
Very friendly customer service 🙄,reliable customer focused 👏. Rooms were very well equipped and finished.i.would give 5 🌟. Sits on a wonderful small town,location is perfect for family and business.Recommended
Date of stay: April 2023
Trip type: Travelled on business
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Entrance to the ranch.
Go to your Happy Price
  • Vio.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
14.5 km from Camaray Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
1.9 km from Camaray Motel
Pool
C$249
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Tripadvisor
    C$249
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
9.8 km from Camaray Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$339
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$339
  • BestWestern.com
    C$339
10.0 km from Camaray Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotel Inn Osoyoos Beach Exterior View
C$291
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • HolidayInn.com
    C$291
10.1 km from Camaray Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Official Hotel
    C$314
  • Priceline
10.1 km from Camaray Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Large Heated Pool
C$327
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
10.2 km from Camaray Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
10.2 km from Camaray Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
11.2 km from Camaray Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Oroville
Reviews (167)
Filter reviews
167 results
Traveller rating
104
46
9
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
104
46
9
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean canadian border backpacking trip king bed was comfortable stayed here multiple times decent place to stay ground floor small refrigerator pleasant stay stay there again jacuzzi tub convenient location oakville rates laundry units clerk
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 167 reviews
Reviewed April 13, 2023

While this is technically a 1-star hotel, it's actually a decent place to stay. I was very hesitant, but it's the only affordable place to stay in Oroville. Our room was clean and quiet, and the new managers were incredibly helpful and eager to please.

Date of stay: April 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank AnnabelG137
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 30, 2023

This is my second stay in 2 years. The motel and accommodations are nothing fancy but the maintenance of the building / units is excellent and the cleanliness is top shelf. The front desk staff are friendly and helpful. The rates are reasonable and the rooms are well equipped. The hot water stays hot, there are plenty of towels, a fridge, micro and extremely comfortable bed. Coffeemaker in the room and served in the lobby. Outstanding value for the money.

Date of stay: March 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Frank W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 28, 2023

Clean room as always. Easy check-in and out. My girlfriend enjoyed the jacuzzi tub. I wish there were more restaurants in the area, but that is not the Camaray's fault. The lamp bases having a USB charging port is a nice touch.

Date of stay: March 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Fred_Frahm_62
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 23, 2023 via mobile

Nothing extraordinary but a very comfortable, slightly larger than average motel room at a very reasonable price. It was nice to get a refrigerator and microwave as well. There was good food very nearby as well as a beautiful not difficult hike for those so inclined .The owner was friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: March 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank M7567GKandrewa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Clyde Andrews, General Manager at Camaray Motel, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2023

We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! Please come again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 3, 2023

Courteous employees, clean rooms, free coffee and internet... what more can you ask for under a hundred bucks?
Even sent an email thanking me for my business. Thats cool.
Did I mention the carpet was clean too?
B

Date of stay: March 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Brandon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews