We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Karen Hopkins
Oregon

Quiet and comfy, like home sweet home

Review of Camaray Motel
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Aug 20, 2023
After a long day of travel, we secured a room, and enjoyed the brief conversation we had with the motel manager of why were in this small town. We settled in for the night with a very clean room, very comfortable bed, and very little noise . Would stay here again!
Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Entrance to the ranch.
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
14.5 km from Camaray Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
1.9 km from Camaray Motel
Pool
C$263
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$241
  • Hotels.com
    C$215
  • Priceline
9.8 km from Camaray Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
We have a huge beach area & several room types from basic studio to condos!
C$339
  • Expedia.com
    C$340
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$309
  • Hotels.com
    C$339
10.1 km from Camaray Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    C$359
  • Agoda.com
    C$359
10.1 km from Camaray Motel
C$269
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Official Hotel
    C$269
  • Vio.com
10.1 km from Camaray Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Family Suite/ Superior Queen Room
C$269
  • Expedia.com
    C$258
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$242
  • Hotels.com
    C$256
10.2 km from Camaray Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
10.2 km from Camaray Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
11.2 km from Camaray Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
58.0 km from Camaray Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Oroville
Reviews (164)
Filter reviews
164 results
Traveller rating
102
45
9
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
102
45
9
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean canadian border backpacking trip king bed was comfortable stayed here multiple times decent place to stay ground floor small refrigerator pleasant stay stay there again jacuzzi tub convenient location oakville rates laundry units clerk
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 164 reviews
Reviewed June 28, 2023

An excellent budget hotel, AC worked great and had an excellent sleep. Got to do laundry and clerk was very pleasant and helpful. Considering current prices of other hotels, this was a very pleasant experience and would have no issue staying again. Thanks!

Date of stay: June 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Excursion24756962466
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 15, 2023

We had a pleasant stay. Check-in was fast and friendly. The room was clean and well equipped. The king bed was comfortable and the Jacuzzi was wonderful. I didn’t ask, but there must be new owners since I last stayed there some years ago.

Date of stay: June 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Celeste Teer, General Manager at Camaray Motel, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2023

We are so glad you stayed with us! I am the new manager and I have been here since February 2023. I am working very hard to make sure all my guest are in clean rooms and are made to feel welcome. Thank you so much for the positive review. We look so forward to seeing you again.
Sincerely,
Celeste & Wesley ( my son) Teer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 16, 2023

Very friendly customer service 🙄,reliable customer focused 👏. Rooms were very well equipped and finished.i.would give 5 🌟. Sits on a wonderful small town,location is perfect for family and business.Recommended

Date of stay: April 2023
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Steven R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 13, 2023

While this is technically a 1-star hotel, it's actually a decent place to stay. I was very hesitant, but it's the only affordable place to stay in Oroville. Our room was clean and quiet, and the new managers were incredibly helpful and eager to please.

Date of stay: April 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank AnnabelG137
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 30, 2023

This is my second stay in 2 years. The motel and accommodations are nothing fancy but the maintenance of the building / units is excellent and the cleanliness is top shelf. The front desk staff are friendly and helpful. The rates are reasonable and the rooms are well equipped. The hot water stays hot, there are plenty of towels, a fridge, micro and extremely comfortable bed. Coffeemaker in the room and served in the lobby. Outstanding value for the money.

Date of stay: March 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Frank W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews