We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Lawrence P

Pleasant Experience

Review of Camaray Motel
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Sep 10, 2023
Would highly recommend. Clean room, comfortable beds and pleasant staff. The only small complaint was lack of coffee cups but would recommend this motel and we would definitely stay again. The price and quality was very good. Had a homeless person knock on our door close to midnight so even the entertainment is free 😁.
Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Entrance to the ranch.
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
14.5 km from Camaray Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
1.9 km from Camaray Motel
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$264
  • Algotels
8.8 km from Camaray Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Pool
C$179
C$169
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Official Hotel Site
9.8 km from Camaray Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$220
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • BestWestern.com
    C$220
10.0 km from Camaray Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotel Inn Osoyoos Beach Exterior View
Get rewarded with One Key
  • HolidayInn.com
    C$189
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$180
  • Booking.com
10.1 km from Camaray Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
We have a huge beach area & several room types from basic studio to condos!
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$168
  • Official Hotel Site
10.1 km from Camaray Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$179
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
10.1 km from Camaray Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Patio looking out on the Lake
C$140
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$140
  • Lol.travel
10.1 km from Camaray Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Family Suite/ Superior Queen Room
C$139
C$133
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
10.2 km from Camaray Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Oroville
Reviews (163)
Filter reviews
164 results
Traveller rating
102
45
9
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
102
45
9
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean canadian border backpacking trip king bed was comfortable stayed here multiple times decent place to stay ground floor small refrigerator pleasant stay stay there again jacuzzi tub convenient location oakville rates laundry units clerk
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 164 reviews
Reviewed August 23, 2023

The Camaray was absolutely perfect! Loved the front desk. Walkable to To Oroville restaurants. Clean. Great Stay. Came to visit friends. Came back to Oroville to see past memories and sights. And a visit to Canada. Don't forget your Passport!

Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank rmessee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 20, 2023

After a long day of travel, we secured a room, and enjoyed the brief conversation we had with the motel manager of why were in this small town. We settled in for the night with a very clean room, very comfortable bed, and very little noise . Would stay here again!

Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MemaHop
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 28, 2023

An excellent budget hotel, AC worked great and had an excellent sleep. Got to do laundry and clerk was very pleasant and helpful. Considering current prices of other hotels, this was a very pleasant experience and would have no issue staying again. Thanks!

Date of stay: June 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Excursion24756962466
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 15, 2023

We had a pleasant stay. Check-in was fast and friendly. The room was clean and well equipped. The king bed was comfortable and the Jacuzzi was wonderful. I didn’t ask, but there must be new owners since I last stayed there some years ago.

Date of stay: June 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Celeste Teer, General Manager at Camaray Motel, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2023

We are so glad you stayed with us! I am the new manager and I have been here since February 2023. I am working very hard to make sure all my guest are in clean rooms and are made to feel welcome. Thank you so much for the positive review. We look so forward to seeing you again.
Sincerely,
Celeste & Wesley ( my son) Teer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 16, 2023

Very friendly customer service 🙄,reliable customer focused 👏. Rooms were very well equipped and finished.i.would give 5 🌟. Sits on a wonderful small town,location is perfect for family and business.Recommended

Date of stay: April 2023
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Steven R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews