We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nila S

Small Town and Great place to stay!

Review of Camaray Motel
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 weeks ago
We booked a few rooms with friends this May for an event, Location was within walking distance (a block or less) of several good restaurants and bars. Was still very quiet. Farmers Market on Saturdays only a 2 blocks over. Building doesn't not look like much from the outside, but rooms were nice inside. They have a great American mural painting on the side of the building! Pool available in season, they were busy getting it ready the weekend we stayed. Super close to the American/ Candian border if you need rest! Electric car charger if needed. Staff was great!!
Date of stay: May 2024
Room Tip: Parking maybe a be tight for RV, trailers, or super large trucks. Parking within walking distance...
Trip type: Travelled with friends
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Entrance to the ranch.
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
14.5 km from Camaray Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
1.9 km from Camaray Motel
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$383
  • Algotels
8.8 km from Camaray Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Pool
C$188
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
9.8 km from Camaray Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$279
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • BestWestern.com
    C$279
  • Hotels.com
10.0 km from Camaray Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotel Inn Osoyoos Beach Exterior View
C$309
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • HolidayInn.com
10.1 km from Camaray Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Official Hotel
    C$236
  • Priceline
10.1 km from Camaray Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Patio looking out on the Lake
C$245
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$245
  • Vio.com
10.1 km from Camaray Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Large Heated Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$212
  • Algotels
10.2 km from Camaray Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
10.2 km from Camaray Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Oroville
Reviews (165)
Filter reviews
165 results
Traveller rating
103
45
9
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
103
45
9
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean canadian border backpacking trip king bed was comfortable stayed here multiple times decent place to stay ground floor small refrigerator pleasant stay stay there again jacuzzi tub convenient location oakville rates laundry units clerk
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 165 reviews
Reviewed March 14, 2024

Always accommodating, rooms are SUPER clean and comfortable, folks here are very personable and make sure you have all you need, go above and beyond. King/kitchen is fully equipped. If you need anything just ask, their what you would hope a small town would be like, they just go above and beyond. Been staying there for years solo, with the family, dog too, they call you by name and are happy to take care of you! Walk to everything, great local eateries. Open recreational spaces to explore and come back tired to a quiet place to sleep:)

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Coffee Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed December 15, 2023 via mobile

Clean and updated room, nice even though the bathroom and beds are not updated. It was a good overnight stay. The staff was personable and cheerful to talk with at the office. We stayed there two years ago, and now with upgraded touches, will stay again in the near future.

Room tip: We tried to stay at the last minute in May without checking, but had no vacancies.
Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank j-girl2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed November 14, 2023

Had a good experience. It is a good location. Very friendly staff, had a clean room, good matrass and nice pillows, and luckily it was quiet, so had a good night rest. Parking in front of the door is a bonus

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Bernadette C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 10, 2023

Would highly recommend. Clean room, comfortable beds and pleasant staff. The only small complaint was lack of coffee cups but would recommend this motel and we would definitely stay again. The price and quality was very good. Had a homeless person knock on our door close to midnight so even the entertainment is free 😁.

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lawrence P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 23, 2023

The Camaray was absolutely perfect! Loved the front desk. Walkable to To Oroville restaurants. Clean. Great Stay. Came to visit friends. Came back to Oroville to see past memories and sights. And a visit to Canada. Don't forget your Passport!

Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank rmessee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews