We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Comfort InnUS$99
PricelineUS$99
Hotels.comUS$99
Expedia.comUS$99
Agoda.comUS$99
StayForLongUS$120
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveller rating
43
35
13
12
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
43
35
13
12
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews quality inn king oscar teriyaki place gas station floor room freeway
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 119 reviews
Reviewed September 29, 2019 via mobile

I’d like to start off by saying that this was a very clean motel. It was apparent that the lobby & breakfast area had recently been updated. The lady who was at the front desk during our checkin & later into the evening was very friendly & helpful, despite being the only one there & very overwhelmed with all that was happening (a large convention was checking in & none of them spoke English & were frequent visitors at the desk and she kept getting locked out of her counter area & had to climb over the counter) she was professional, polite, and friendly. Our room was clean, the bed comfortable & updates it looked like were in progress. The only thing wrong with our room was the sofa bed-we pulled it out & it had no bedding, the mattress had seen MUCH better days & the kids had a horrible night of sleeping on springs. The pool area was clean-although a little claustrophobic & the chlorine burned your eyes the minute you walked into the pool room. My husband & I did not swim & we had to make the kids get out because our eyes were burning. The breakfast was very good & warm. Overall, a fairly pleasant experience.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Mommyr3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 22, 2019

On an overall scale of hotels/motels of all prices, this would definitely rate a '2'. Of budget hotels, I expected it to be a 3 or 4, especially with it being a Choice property, but this property has some problems. Instead of little annoyances like insufficient towel or no extra blanket, this one has bigger ones and the (at least the person I was told was the General) manager just didn't care to hear of the problems and had some lame excuse for each item to which I alerted her.

The most disgusting of my complaints was that the fold-out sofa bed had a filthy mattress on it which showed the spring skeleton through the cover. This in a 'suite' in a place which calls itself 'newly remodeled'. The chair in the living room looked as if it had been around since the 1800's, worn, tattered and tired. Each of the lamps had shades which were CLEARLY installed upside down, but the GM says this is how the shades on 'these' lamps are supposed to be. Both of the air conditioners in the room were loud.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank handymanron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 8, 2019 via mobile

Good choice for the night when traveling. Very comfortable bed, reasonable sized room, good shower water pressure. Breakfast area hidden down hall from elevator. Breakfast items a little less than expected from a Quality Inn. Would stay again if in this area again.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank wilddog-williamh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicholeT136, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Pacific - Auburn, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2019

Thank you for your wonderful review we are overjoyed you found the beds very comfortable and the shower pressure to be good.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 2, 2019 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for a quick sleep as we flew in late and got up early to travel. The location is great - right off the highway. The rooms and elevator are a bit dated, as others have mentioned, but the breakfast is fantastic. The staff was friendly and helpful. Solid stay and I would recommend.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Bielmeier2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicholeT136, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Pacific - Auburn, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2019

We are overjoyed to hear you enjoyed your stay and found the location to be helpful.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 16, 2019

The room was perfect, very comfortable King bed, an office "desk" and chair with ottoman. All very clean, but "stuffy". Ran the AC all night. Hotel was FULL and parking was at a minimum. One, old, elevator served 4 floors.
Checked in way before noon to assure our room was reserved. Nothing said about a $50 deposit. Back at 10:00 pm to stressed out clerk who told of the need to have a $50.00 deposit for room damage, smoking in a non-smoking, etc. Said would get the deposit refunded if no problems. NOTHING in the web site when the room was reserved and nothing said when we assured the room was available, just not ready at 10:00 in the morning! At breakfast, visited with 2 ladies who were aware that hotels are now doing this "deposit" to protect themselves but have always been informed when making the reservation that this was policy. Needs better communication in management...more than having the desk clerk inform that this is the policy and that they are sure the $$ will be refunded after the room is checked, when? They don't know....depends on the bank that holds the credit card!

Room tip: We were on the 4th floor and other than the room a/c,it was quiet. Had view of the parking lot.
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PotterRoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicholeT136, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Pacific - Auburn, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2019

I'm very sorry the Deposit was a surprise, unfortunately it is something most hotels are our website as well as most 3rd party sites do state there is an additional hold upon check in, it is also including in the amount you sign for when being charged at check in. We release the funds to you bank the evening of check out from there it is up to your bank when they release the funds to your account.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews