We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Packwood Lodge(Packwood)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Packwood Inn(Packwood)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Reviews (276)
Filter reviews
276 results
Traveller rating
141
115
16
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
141
115
16
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswafflessausagenice breakfastcomplimentary winewaffle makermount rainierparadise areain townsmall townbreakfast room isgreat place to staynice placewould stay here againeach eveningabove averagepicnic tableswhite pass
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 276 reviews
Reviewed September 15, 2017

We were only here for one night but the beds were comfy and it was very clean. The breakfast is pretty typical free hotel style. It's a little further out of town and the bathroom was quite small, but perfectly fine for a quick stay.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mme8771
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 2, 2017

Not much to choose from in Packwood, but this place was a pleasant surprise. Comfortable beds and a good breakfast was included. Very friendly staff and the welcome wine was a nice touch. I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: No elevator so avoid 2nd floor if you don't like steps
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Mrtyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2017

We spent five nights here during a hiking visit to Mt. Rainier National Park, and couldn't have been happier. Nice rooms, good beds with the usual amenities -- microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, hairdryer. The property is seven miles from the southeast Park entrance, making it handier than Ashford for Sunrise-area hiking and not distant from the Paradise area. The breakfast has plenty of protein -- egg, sausage, yogurt, milk, peanut butter -- plus an assortment of protein-free items. We remarked at how quiet it was -- we couldn't hear the usual loud talking or door-slamming from the hallway. Twice we looked out the window of our room and saw an elk.

Room Tip: You might prefer an upstairs room, as downstairs you may hear people above (we did).
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Oregonian45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 17, 2017 via mobile

Our room was beautiful and clean. The front desk attendant was friendly and informative. To make you feel even more welcome they offer all guests two complimentary glasses of wine! Breakfast included scrambled eggs, biscuits and gravy, waffles, and more. I was very pleased with my stay and would definitely recommend it.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Alexis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 12, 2017

We spent three nights in the Lodge and enjoyed it. The rooms are larger than expected, and have a refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker. Plenty of storage area for gear and clothing. There is ample hot water for a long shower to rid yourself of the hiking dust. Fresh towels each day. Full housekeeping each day.

Free hot breakfast each morning includes good coffee, bagels, biscuits, scrambled eggs, sausage, and there are waffle makers. There is juice and fresh fruit. All is much better than the usual mid-range hotel chains.

This place is definitely above average for a mountain town hotel.

Note that your GPS does NOT know the location. It is slightly south of the town.

Room Tip: It is worth the steps to be on the top (second) floor for quiet.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhilViking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews