We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Visit to Packwood and Mt Ranier”
Review of Crest Trail Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Crest Trail Lodge
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Packwood
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 September 2017

Great little hotel on the outskirts of Packwood. Friendly, very accommodating, very clean and comfortable rooms, good beds, morning coffee, nice breakfast - everything I had hoped for during my stay. Don't miss the nice wine happy hour(s). Local restaurant recommendation was perfect and close by in Packwood. We wish we could have stayed an extra day!

Room Tip: We had a top floor rear facing room - it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (258)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 258 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2017

We were only here for one night but the beds were comfy and it was very clean. The breakfast is pretty typical free hotel style. It's a little further out of town and the bathroom was quite small, but perfectly fine for a quick stay.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mme8771
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017

Not much to choose from in Packwood, but this place was a pleasant surprise. Comfortable beds and a good breakfast was included. Very friendly staff and the welcome wine was a nice touch. I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: No elevator so avoid 2nd floor if you don't like steps
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Mrtyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017

We spent five nights here during a hiking visit to Mt. Rainier National Park, and couldn't have been happier. Nice rooms, good beds with the usual amenities -- microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, hairdryer. The property is seven miles from the southeast Park entrance, making it handier than Ashford for Sunrise-area hiking and not distant from the Paradise area. The breakfast has plenty of protein -- egg, sausage, yogurt, milk, peanut butter -- plus an assortment of protein-free items. We remarked at how quiet it was -- we couldn't hear the usual loud talking or door-slamming from the hallway. Twice we looked out the window of our room and saw an elk.

Room Tip: You might prefer an upstairs room, as downstairs you may hear people above (we did).
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Oregonian45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

Our room was beautiful and clean. The front desk attendant was friendly and informative. To make you feel even more welcome they offer all guests two complimentary glasses of wine! Breakfast included scrambled eggs, biscuits and gravy, waffles, and more. I was very pleased with my stay and would definitely recommend it.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Alexis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017

We spent three nights in the Lodge and enjoyed it. The rooms are larger than expected, and have a refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker. Plenty of storage area for gear and clothing. There is ample hot water for a long shower to rid yourself of the hiking dust. Fresh towels each day. Full housekeeping each day.

Free hot breakfast each morning includes good coffee, bagels, biscuits, scrambled eggs, sausage, and there are waffle makers. There is juice and fresh fruit. All is much better than the usual mid-range hotel chains.

This place is definitely above average for a mountain town hotel.

Note that your GPS does NOT know the location. It is slightly south of the town.

Room Tip: It is worth the steps to be on the top (second) floor for quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhilViking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

Excellent place to spend the night while visiting Mt Rainier NP. The room was very clean and spacious. It included wine tasting in the evening and a great breakfast in the morning. There was also a Kuerig coffee maker in the room. The woman working at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. We'll definitely stay again on our next trip to Mt Rainier.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Mweared
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Packwood
8.7 km away
Packwood Lodge
Packwood Lodge
#1 of 5 in Packwood
184 reviews
2.8 km away
Cowlitz River Lodge
Cowlitz River Lodge
#4 of 5 in Packwood
105 reviews
3.5 km away
Mountain View Lodge
Mountain View Lodge
#2 of 5 in Packwood
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
26.2 km away
Alexander's Lodge
Alexander's Lodge
#3 of 6 in Ashford
337 reviews
32.5 km away
Whittaker's Motel and Historic Bunkhouse
31.3 km away
Nisqually Lodge
Nisqually Lodge
#1 of 6 in Ashford
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crest Trail Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crest Trail Lodge

Address: 12729 US Highway 12, Between Mile Marker 129 & 130, Packwood, WA 98361
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Packwood
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Packwood
Price Range: C$150 - C$205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Crest Trail Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Crest Trail Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crest Trail Hotel Packwood
Crest Trail Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing